728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

The Diablo 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade has a super-thin kerf and is made of high-density titanium carbide with a tri-metal brazing for durability and razor-sharp cuts. Laser-cut stabilizer vents, heat-expansion slots and precision tensioning keep the blade flat and true for straight, accurate cuts. A non-stick coating protects the blade from gumming up or overheating during use.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product19 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product19 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Chester, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

For a qick fill in

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade was ok. I bought it for a quick fill in! Just nothing more then average. I guess we are spoiled.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: dulls fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Union, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best blades around

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use Diablo blade on every saw I own. I bought a Dewalt 12" sliding miter saw and the factory blade it came with struggled with even routine cuts. I picked up this 80 tooth blade and it was like a completely different saw. In addition to fine cuts for trim and crown moulding, I crushed 3 huge laminate floor installs, a ton of framing, and pretty much whatever else I could saw up. This blade has outlasted other brands many times over and done a better job as well. If you care about details and quality, there really is no other blade on the market.
Pros: Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Brunswick, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these Diablo blades. Tough as nails.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This blade makes a razor sharp cut, perfect for detail work.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Buffalo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not a pro, but a perfectionist

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
recently bought this blade and I am very pleased. I am a DIY that strives for the professional look, I would highly recommend this blade for any cuts on molding and trim. Takes a 45 like a boss! No splintering what so ever. Just wished it were cheaper, however the cost is worth that perfect cut/finish.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Fergus Falls, MN 56537, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Problems with the 12" x 80 tooth Finishing blade

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I experienced a problem with the Deablo 12" x 80 tooth finishing blade as it apparently was out-of-balance & viberated. The real problem occurred when I was cutting a fir 2x4 & the saw blade kicked back the material shatering the DeWalt plastic blade guard & taking a chuck out of the aluminum miter-saw guide deck. The blade was returned to Home Depot the next day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: blade viberation
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product seems to out last any other brand

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I install hardwood floors for a living and will only use this brand for my saws. It out preforms all the other brand names. Plus, I can get them re-sharpened about 4-5 times because of the thickness of carbide teeth.
Pros: Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Bear, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice cuts

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old blade was getting dull, so i figured i'd give this blade a shot. It has performed as expected, cuts like butter, I'm happy
Pros: Accurate, Strong
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Howell, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Blade for a quality cut

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had used a 10" Diablo with good results on an older Craftsman table saw, so I bought this one for a Ridgid miter saw. The cross cut is smooth with little tear out. The laser cuts in the blade seem to eliminate the harmonic vibration.
Pros: Accurate, quality of cut
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

Buy a Dewalt Blade

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your time... I bought this blade to cut oak corner guards. Brand new blade tore up every cut.
At first I thought it was me.... I decided to try my new Dewalt general construction blade.
To my surprise no chips with the Dewalt.
I am bringing this thing back!
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This blade is good Fo r straight cuts, that is all! I tried several times to cut hardwood crown moulding and it chipped the wood severely! I took the blade back and exchanged it for a DeWalt blade and have had no problem since then...
Cons: destroys wood
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

Great Blade

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The finish blade is light years ahead of the stock 40 tooth blade. Especially when it comes to trim work. The stock blade is fine for general cutting. When using this blade I got no rough edges and / or chips at the edges, as opposed to the stock blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

Great saw blade

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the saw blade for cutting plywood for cabinetry work. Really nice, clean cut. Finish was as nice or better than factory edge. Definitely worth the money if you need a clean result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Hot Springs, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An accurate cut every time

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these saw blades, you will get an accurate cut, with out any hesitation or wobble. Blade stays sharp for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Lansing, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blade gives me excellent results.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this blade for cutting composite deck material for a home project. It cuts great! It makes smooth straight cuts even when set for miter cuts. My only beef was that I couldn't find a 12 inch blade with a 5/8 inch arbor. I had to special order an adapter so I could fit the blade to my radial-arm saw. Every blade should come with such an adapter.
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight, narrow kerf
Cons: Limited Features, should have come with a 5/8 inch arbor adapter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Blade!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this blade with my Rigid Worm Drive circular saw. Its so quiet! The blade can rip through a stack of OSB sheathing or multiple 2x12s with ease.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Bradford, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The saw creates very smooth cross cuts.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I make crosses for ministers and toys for needy children.
The smooth cut eliminates sanding crosscuts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

So far so good!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used to cut pine trim boards, cut very cleanly with no splintering what so ever. Hopefully being carbide it lasts a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade

Excellent.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good blade. Not cheap but worth it in the long run.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from Milwaukee, WI

Great for trim and fine finish work

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we decided to put new flooring in our house, I wanted to have the right tools to do the job. I already had a miter saw, but it was still equipped with a 44-tooth rough cut blade. Equipping my saws (both table and miter) with the right blade for finish work was important to me.
After equipping my saw with the Diablo blade, I believe the claims made on the product page. The blade worked well to cut accurately and precisely. Even though the kerf is thin, the blade was rigid and stayed true even through difficult cuts. I was making bevel cuts through 3.5" oak flooring with no difficulty.
The non-stick coating works! I didn't experience some of what I have experienced with my "standard" blades. I never had to clean the blade during my project, and that's even considering some of the work was to cut pre-painted moulding and trim. I work with a lot of sappy pine and cedar lumber with my saws. For my next construction project, I think I'll also pick up the 44-tooth version.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade
from PA

excellent blade

PostedApril 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
using this on my miter saw. after i hit a nail with my old blade i got this. i love this blade cuts nice and smooth. excellent for my finish work. i even hit a nail when i was reusing an old 2x4 and it held up. no damage to the teeth and it still cutting great. nice and thin also. cuts are acurate everytime.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>