728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

The Diablo 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade has a super-thin kerf and is made of high-density titanium carbide with a tri-metal brazing for durability and razor-sharp cuts. Laser-cut stabilizer vents, heat-expansion slots and precision tensioning keep the blade flat and true for straight, accurate cuts. A non-stick coating protects the blade from gumming up or overheating during use.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product93 of 100reviews
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(85)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product93 of 100reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Lorain, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent blade for aluminum.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96-Tooth Laminate/Non-Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade
I bought this blade to cut aluminum railing for a deck and stairs. It made very smooth cuts, so no sanding was necessary. It cut accurately with no chatter, it was as if I was cutting wood. It was expensive but worth every penny as I didn't ruin any of this $1,200 railing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

wonderful blade

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
use this blade at work in a carpenter shop dealing with hardwood moldings. Have used this blade fo almost 6 months of cutting thousands of pieces per day. It still has a great cut with no burning or chipping of material. Out cuts any of the $200 dollar blades that I have use...and all my cuts must be within .002 to .004.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Apache Junction, Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best of them all

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
I have bought many saw blades over the past thirty years of construction work and I have to say that this is by far the best so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from SE Louisiana
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisfactory Replacement Blade For Mitre Saw

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
Metabo saw shipped with an excellent blade which did not begin to dull until just recently. Saw is presently being used almost daily for cross-cuts, bevels, 45 degree angles. All wood is pressure treated and still quite wet at times.
The reviews, as I recall, were quite favorable. Time will tell if this blade will stay sharp and true for as long as the original. For a nice 12 inch miter saw, it would be a mistake to purchase anything less than a highly rated blade. Cheap blades overwork the saw; plus the cut-quality is poor.
Pros: Accurate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Boyertown, Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cut aluminum great!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
Good blade for non-ferrous metals. consistent, smooth cut.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Johnston, RI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice blade

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
nice blade, cuts nice - would recommend to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Portland Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blade for finer cuts

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96-Tooth Laminate/Non-Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade
Used this blade for small molding pieces and it worked perfectly. Butter smooth. Also used it for cutting anything else and it is butter smooth on basically anything. The next test for it will be laminate flooring...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Bradenton, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The saw blade performed just like the manufacture claimed it would

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
I installed this saw blade in my compound miter saw to complete cuts on lumber to make face frames for a furniture project all cuts were very clean and sharp. I was completely satisfied with the performance of the saw blade.
Pros: Accurate, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Boise, Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Saw Blade Review

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This saw blade cuts true and accurate. I put it on my miter saw and have enjoyed using it.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

super sharp long lasting

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 84-Tooth Trex/Composite Material Cutting Saw Blade
good for precise cuts.clean cuts super sharp.great for trim
Pros: Accurate, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent blade for the money

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had some big custom molding to make and mount, and my old Hitachi blade was showing its age, so I jumped at this one. No deflection to speak of in 7 1/2" pine crown (30 degree spring). Clean cuts, no obvious drag on the saw's motor, no tears at the checkout counter.
The blade was equally good for some cherry small parts, cleaner cut, no burning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

They just don't get any better than this!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
Freud/Diablo blades are the best in the business! I have them on every saw I own and won't buy another brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Lake Geneva, WI 53147, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality blade

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works well as described, quality blade. Excellent cuts.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Huntington WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth cuts

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I replaced the 40 tooth blade on my miter saw when I needed a much smoother cut on my work pieces. The 40tooth was good for chop saw work on framing lumber and such. But when needing to cut molding and trim pieces it just looked like it was gnawed off by a beaver. The Diablo 100 tooth blade makes laser smooth cuts that make nice tight seams and joints. I'm pleased with the performance and value. Worth every penny in my book
Pros: Accurate, Sharp, smooth cuts
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo 12" finish circular saw blade

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
The blade cuts clean and smooth. Currently being used to install crown molding. No nicks or chips and the blade is well balanced
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from bonita springs, fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The sawblade cuts very well. It has remained sharp after many uses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from altoona, pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

waste of good money

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I bought this saw blade to cut trim in my house. After about 2 dozen cuts it is junk it smokes more than an outdoor wood stove. I contacted Freud and they said maybe it needs sharpened. No kidding, 24 cuts in pine trim and it was dull.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent smooth cuts

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
Cut smooth and precise for a clean cut on your board.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Murietta, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best retail blade you can buy!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96-Tooth Laminate/Non-Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade
This blade is the best one you can buy at most hardware stores. Take care of it and it will last a pretty long time. I highly recommend this blade for non-ferous metal cutting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Spring TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw blade for advanced DIY

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I have used Freud bits and blades for years. They are the best middle of the road blades. You could spend more for professional wood working supplies but why. These blades have carbide tips that can be resharpened several time before replacement. The average cost for sharpening in my area is 20-25 per blade (approx 1/2 the cost of a new one). I recommend these blades to family and friends
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>