728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

The Diablo 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade has a super-thin kerf and is made of high-density titanium carbide with a tri-metal brazing for durability and razor-sharp cuts. Laser-cut stabilizer vents, heat-expansion slots and precision tensioning keep the blade flat and true for straight, accurate cuts. A non-stick coating protects the blade from gumming up or overheating during use.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product68 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(62)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product68 of 73reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Baker City, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

12 in x 80 tooth finishing circular saw blade

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw blade gives me an extremely fine cut on by miter saw
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Chicago IL
Gender:Male

Cuts acrylic tubing

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 84-Tooth Trex/Composite Material Cutting Saw Blade
I bought this blade to cut a piece of 6" acrylic tubing The design of the carbide really made a difference in the cutting, "very smooth". It cut it with no problem no chips and no burn marks.
Pros: Durable, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Burlington, KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice fine finish miter saw blade.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used these blades for years in both my miter saws and a radial arm saw and they provide an excellent splinter-free cut as well as long life. For some reason they don't seem to be recommended for the radial arm saw, maybe because there's too much pull or something but I haven't had any problems at all with them...
Pros: Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from New Port Richey, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with my first Diablo blade

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this blade for my new Hitachi miter saw. Used it all weekend cutting casings for the doors in the house and I am totally satisfied with it. I want the 10" for my table saw.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Suwanee, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the Job

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Much better finish cut quality than the stock blade on my Bosch miter saw. It cuts a little slower, but that's to be expected.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Rendon, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will never use a different blade

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this on my DeWalt 12" miter saw. The original blade was good for rough cuts, so I purchased the DeWalt fine cut blade when I purchased the saw. It cut ok, but would still splinter some finer woods. I purchased this blade for my last project. Best blade I have ever used. Well worth the money. I switch back to the old blades when working with rough lumber, but when it comes to fine finishing, this is my go to blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Bel Air
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The blade wobbles on my Dewalt sliding combo.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I will be returning it to the store to purchase a different brand
Cons: wobbly
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Sandy, UT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great smooth cutting blade. Does not chip the trex at all

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 84-Tooth Trex/Composite Material Cutting Saw Blade
The blade is a little pricey, but It makes a smooth clean cut. I would not do the job without blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Cincinnati Ohnio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent blade for cutting molding and other finish work.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
Great blade for cutting molding and finish work at a reasonable price. No tear out. Produces a nice smooth accurate cut. Using it on my Dewalt sliding compound miter saw.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Boerne, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent buy.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
L:ike cutting butter. Use on 4x4, 2x 4 and 2 x 6's with no problems.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great blade for the $

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
fast clean smooth cuts so much better than the blade shipped with the Bosch miter saw
Pros: Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Indiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for crown molding

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
All cuts were really smooth! I highly recommend this if you can get it. Just a bit pricey.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Cadillac, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent finish blade

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96-Tooth Laminate/Non-Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade
I've gotten the best finish cut with this Diablo blade that I have ever gotten with any blade.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Chester, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

For a qick fill in

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade was ok. I bought it for a quick fill in! Just nothing more then average. I guess we are spoiled.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: dulls fast
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Union, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best blades around

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use Diablo blade on every saw I own. I bought a Dewalt 12" sliding miter saw and the factory blade it came with struggled with even routine cuts. I picked up this 80 tooth blade and it was like a completely different saw. In addition to fine cuts for trim and crown moulding, I crushed 3 huge laminate floor installs, a ton of framing, and pretty much whatever else I could saw up. This blade has outlasted other brands many times over and done a better job as well. If you care about details and quality, there really is no other blade on the market.
Pros: Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Saw Blade Diablo

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
Diablo blade is of good quality, will continue to purchase this and other items from your store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Salisbury, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great. Used it for molding work and great cuts.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
Works great. Used it for molding cuts. You have to cut a little slower than an aggressive blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Orlando
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome blade!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
Don't Ike buying blades since they are expensive but this is a great blade and worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Brunswick, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these Diablo blades. Tough as nails.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This blade makes a razor sharp cut, perfect for detail work.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Buffalo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not a pro, but a perfectionist

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
recently bought this blade and I am very pleased. I am a DIY that strives for the professional look, I would highly recommend this blade for any cuts on molding and trim. Takes a 45 like a boss! No splintering what so ever. Just wished it were cheaper, however the cost is worth that perfect cut/finish.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>