728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

The Diablo 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade has a super-thin kerf and is made of high-density titanium carbide with a tri-metal brazing for durability and razor-sharp cuts. Laser-cut stabilizer vents, heat-expansion slots and precision tensioning keep the blade flat and true for straight, accurate cuts. A non-stick coating protects the blade from gumming up or overheating during use.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product84 of 91reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(77)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product84 of 91reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

super sharp long lasting

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 84-Tooth Trex/Composite Material Cutting Saw Blade
good for precise cuts.clean cuts super sharp.great for trim
Pros: Accurate, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent blade for the money

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had some big custom molding to make and mount, and my old Hitachi blade was showing its age, so I jumped at this one. No deflection to speak of in 7 1/2" pine crown (30 degree spring). Clean cuts, no obvious drag on the saw's motor, no tears at the checkout counter.
The blade was equally good for some cherry small parts, cleaner cut, no burning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

They just don't get any better than this!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
Freud/Diablo blades are the best in the business! I have them on every saw I own and won't buy another brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Lake Geneva, WI 53147, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality blade

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works well as described, quality blade. Excellent cuts.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Huntington WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth cuts

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I replaced the 40 tooth blade on my miter saw when I needed a much smoother cut on my work pieces. The 40tooth was good for chop saw work on framing lumber and such. But when needing to cut molding and trim pieces it just looked like it was gnawed off by a beaver. The Diablo 100 tooth blade makes laser smooth cuts that make nice tight seams and joints. I'm pleased with the performance and value. Worth every penny in my book
Pros: Accurate, Sharp, smooth cuts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo 12" finish circular saw blade

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
The blade cuts clean and smooth. Currently being used to install crown molding. No nicks or chips and the blade is well balanced
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from bonita springs, fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The sawblade cuts very well. It has remained sharp after many uses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from altoona, pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

waste of good money

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I bought this saw blade to cut trim in my house. After about 2 dozen cuts it is junk it smokes more than an outdoor wood stove. I contacted Freud and they said maybe it needs sharpened. No kidding, 24 cuts in pine trim and it was dull.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent smooth cuts

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
Cut smooth and precise for a clean cut on your board.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Murietta, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best retail blade you can buy!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 96-Tooth Laminate/Non-Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade
This blade is the best one you can buy at most hardware stores. Take care of it and it will last a pretty long time. I highly recommend this blade for non-ferous metal cutting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Spring TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw blade for advanced DIY

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I have used Freud bits and blades for years. They are the best middle of the road blades. You could spend more for professional wood working supplies but why. These blades have carbide tips that can be resharpened several time before replacement. The average cost for sharpening in my area is 20-25 per blade (approx 1/2 the cost of a new one). I recommend these blades to family and friends
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Norristown, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this blade for a Kobalt 12 inch slide compound miter saw. The blade is advertised as 12 inches, however the actual diameter is only 11 3/4 inches. Because of the shortfall, the blade actually won't finish the cut with 0 miter and 0 bevel. The blade that came with the saw was a full 12 inches and didn't have this problem. I have used Diablo before and never had this problem with other products. The blade cuts great when it can actually finish the cut, which is why I still gave it a 2-star rating overall. I sent an email to Diablo and they did not respond. I am very disappointed with the company.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: diablo customer service, wrong size
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top notch blade for woodworking!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great little blade that produces nice smooth edges.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from staunton va.24401
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very good product

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the finish blade did excellent job and made clean cuts and miters, excellent blade
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Auburn, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Such a great blade!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
As this blade replaced one that should have been replaced earlier, we are thrilled with the results we get from this great new blade. I bought it for my husband for Christmas (yeah, a great excuse to replace a blade)! But I am so happy with it and would (and have) recommend it highly. I consider these to be the best on the market.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

Concrete blade

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 8-Tooth Polycrystalline-Diamond (PCD) Tipped James Hardie/Fiber Cement Cutting Saw Blade
This blade lasted the entire hardie siding job. I cut numerous pieces of hardie all week long and the blade stayed sharp the entire job. I'm very pleased with the product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just love Diablo blades

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have several Diablo Blades so I bought this one a a gift. They cut clean, quickly and last.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Charlotte, nc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Saw blade

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
Blade works great for cutting aluminum I will use this again
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

12" 80 tooth finish saw blade

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second saw blade that I bought in a couple years to do light finish work. I'm not a finish carpenter but I really appreciate having a good durable sharp saw to use.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Baker City, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

12 in x 80 tooth finishing circular saw blade

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This saw blade gives me an extremely fine cut on by miter saw
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>