728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

The Diablo 12 in. x 80 Tooth Finishing Circular Saw Blade has a super-thin kerf and is made of high-density titanium carbide with a tri-metal brazing for durability and razor-sharp cuts. Laser-cut stabilizer vents, heat-expansion slots and precision tensioning keep the blade flat and true for straight, accurate cuts. A non-stick coating protects the blade from gumming up or overheating during use.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product75 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(70)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product75 of 81reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Spring TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw blade for advanced DIY

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I have used Freud bits and blades for years. They are the best middle of the road blades. You could spend more for professional wood working supplies but why. These blades have carbide tips that can be resharpened several time before replacement. The average cost for sharpening in my area is 20-25 per blade (approx 1/2 the cost of a new one). I recommend these blades to family and friends
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Norristown, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this blade for a Kobalt 12 inch slide compound miter saw. The blade is advertised as 12 inches, however the actual diameter is only 11 3/4 inches. Because of the shortfall, the blade actually won't finish the cut with 0 miter and 0 bevel. The blade that came with the saw was a full 12 inches and didn't have this problem. I have used Diablo before and never had this problem with other products. The blade cuts great when it can actually finish the cut, which is why I still gave it a 2-star rating overall. I sent an email to Diablo and they did not respond. I am very disappointed with the company.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: diablo customer service, wrong size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top notch blade for woodworking!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great little blade that produces nice smooth edges.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from staunton va.24401
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very good product

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the finish blade did excellent job and made clean cuts and miters, excellent blade
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Auburn, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Such a great blade!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
As this blade replaced one that should have been replaced earlier, we are thrilled with the results we get from this great new blade. I bought it for my husband for Christmas (yeah, a great excuse to replace a blade)! But I am so happy with it and would (and have) recommend it highly. I consider these to be the best on the market.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

Concrete blade

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 8-Tooth Polycrystalline-Diamond (PCD) Tipped James Hardie/Fiber Cement Cutting Saw Blade
This blade lasted the entire hardie siding job. I cut numerous pieces of hardie all week long and the blade stayed sharp the entire job. I'm very pleased with the product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just love Diablo blades

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have several Diablo Blades so I bought this one a a gift. They cut clean, quickly and last.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Charlotte, nc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Saw blade

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
Blade works great for cutting aluminum I will use this again
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade

12" 80 tooth finish saw blade

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second saw blade that I bought in a couple years to do light finish work. I'm not a finish carpenter but I really appreciate having a good durable sharp saw to use.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Baker City, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

12 in x 80 tooth finishing circular saw blade

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This saw blade gives me an extremely fine cut on by miter saw
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Chicago IL
Gender:Male

Cuts acrylic tubing

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 84-Tooth Trex/Composite Material Cutting Saw Blade
I bought this blade to cut a piece of 6" acrylic tubing The design of the carbide really made a difference in the cutting, "very smooth". It cut it with no problem no chips and no burn marks.
Pros: Durable, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Burlington, KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice fine finish miter saw blade.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have used these blades for years in both my miter saws and a radial arm saw and they provide an excellent splinter-free cut as well as long life. For some reason they don't seem to be recommended for the radial arm saw, maybe because there's too much pull or something but I haven't had any problems at all with them...
Pros: Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from New Port Richey, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with my first Diablo blade

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this blade for my new Hitachi miter saw. Used it all weekend cutting casings for the doors in the house and I am totally satisfied with it. I want the 10" for my table saw.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Suwanee, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the Job

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Much better finish cut quality than the stock blade on my Bosch miter saw. It cuts a little slower, but that's to be expected.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Rendon, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will never use a different blade

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this on my DeWalt 12" miter saw. The original blade was good for rough cuts, so I purchased the DeWalt fine cut blade when I purchased the saw. It cut ok, but would still splinter some finer woods. I purchased this blade for my last project. Best blade I have ever used. Well worth the money. I switch back to the old blades when working with rough lumber, but when it comes to fine finishing, this is my go to blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Bel Air
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The blade wobbles on my Dewalt sliding combo.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
I will be returning it to the store to purchase a different brand
Cons: wobbly
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Sandy, UT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great smooth cutting blade. Does not chip the trex at all

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 84-Tooth Trex/Composite Material Cutting Saw Blade
The blade is a little pricey, but It makes a smooth clean cut. I would not do the job without blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Cincinnati Ohnio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent blade for cutting molding and other finish work.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 100-Tooth Ultimate Flawless Finish Saw Blade
Great blade for cutting molding and finish work at a reasonable price. No tear out. Produces a nice smooth accurate cut. Using it on my Dewalt sliding compound miter saw.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
from Boerne, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent buy.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 44-Tooth General Purpose Saw Blade
L:ike cutting butter. Use on 4x4, 2x 4 and 2 x 6's with no problems.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 80-Tooth Finishing Saw Blade
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great blade for the $

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60-Tooth Combination Saw Blade
fast clean smooth cuts so much better than the blade shipped with the Bosch miter saw
Pros: Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>