728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED

12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED

The elegant scroll design of this Hampton Bay 12-Light 72 in. Hanging Rust Chandelier is complemented by the rich rust finish with antique gold highlights and white faux alabaster glass shades. Twelve A19 100-watt bulbs (included) brightly illuminate your dining- or living room.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from Cape Coral, Florida

Fantastic Buy

PostedSeptember 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I special ordered this chandelier, via the internet, for our Dining Room to match a smaller version we had purchased for our Breakfast Nook. It is very well crafted, gives off more than ample lighting (best used with a dimmer switch to contol full light or mood lighting as desired), and definitely provides the elegant and classy look we were looking for. This is a FANATASTIC buy. We recommend it highly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from New Mexico

Beautiful wrought-iron style fixture

PostedMarch 26, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this fixture for our new home with 18' ceilings. Though the room is large with tall ceilings, we changed the light bulbs to 40 watt since the 100 watt bulbs that came with the fixture cast a significant glow! One light globe was slightly damaged, but usable. I don't see a replacement available on-line or in the store. Minor damage was sustained to the chandelier itself but only my husband could see it while on the tall ladder. Make sure you have a strong individual availalbe to assist whoever is hanging the light fixture as it is a little heavy. The chandelier definitely suites our home, and we do love it despite the couple of minor issues we encountered.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from Cleveland, TN

8 Light Rust with Highlights Chandelier

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier is absolutely beautiful!! I ordered it online and was amazed that it was delivered in less than a week. The quality of this lighting fixture is exceptional. It is going to be hanging in the foyer, a showpiece for everyone to see as they enter our home. I am so proud of it and know it will be a source of pride for many years to come. We highly endorse this Home Depot chandelier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from Placentia, CA

Must Have!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased this product and it was the best money I could have invested in the dinning room. This product really created such a beautiful and elegant feel to the room. The chandelier is so beautiful . Just the right size for any one trying to create an elegant feel. Trust me you will be happy that you purchased it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from Maryland

Excellent

PostedJune 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went shopping with my friend and he brought this light for his house. It is a awesome light. The detials, elegant look, the brightness it gives off. The craftmans ship of the light is great. The light really gave his dinning room the elegant look that he was hoping for. This is truly a GREAT product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA

Gorgeous Fixture

PostedOctober 16, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this light fixture, I bought the six light fixture to match my dining room, too.
Great reviews from my friends and family. It really makes a statement in my 2 story foyer.
To save energy, I put in 100 watt fluorescent lights and it just lights up beautifully!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from South Lyon, Mi

Great Buy

PostedApril 16, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped for a new chandelier for over a month and found I couldn't beat this for price and quality. I have received many compliments on how beautiful it is. I absolutlely love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED

Love, Love, Love!!!

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are building a house and we bought this light for our stairwell. We bought it on sale but it is totally worth the full price (and then some). I seriously love it more and more everytime I turn it on. Not only does it look amazing inside our stairwell but it's infront of a window so it adds to the outside of our house as well. I will agree with previous posts that it's black and there is no rust color to it, but we would rather black anyway.
So sad to see it is listed as discountinued. If Home Depot every brings it back, I would say this light is a most-have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Be carful, this product comes with 100 watt light blubs. Make sure you have a dimmer or switch that can handle that kind of

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Be carful, this product comes with 100 watt light blubs. Make sure you have a dimmer or switch that can handle that kind of load. Would have been nice if it had more instructions on how to reduce twist in chain during installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was a great value and it really added the look we were looking for in our formal dinning room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-Light Hanging Rust Chandelier-DISCONTINUED

Perfect for our 2 story foyer

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The size is perfect for our 2 story foyer. Wish the globes were tan and not white but it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.