728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing

4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing

The Suntuf 4 Ft. Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing caps the peak of traditional A-style roofs. The flashing is clear and corrugated to help match it with any color of corrugated roof panel.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
Review 1 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Product works but it's tight

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I used this and Suntuf panels to make a greenhouse roof. It is very flexible and covers the panels but you must make sure the panels go almost to the peak of the roof. The picture on the Suntuf website makes it appear the flashing is bigger than it is. I used only 1 purlin instead of 2 as shown on the website and it appears to be holding alright. Use the solid closure strips instead of the foam - foam is a beast to work with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from la honda, Ca

Was easy to install.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this to cap a ridge on a chickens coop run. This product was easy to put on and secure using a power drill. It matched with the polycarbonate roofing panels perfectly. One piece of the ridge cap flashing covers two of the panels. My only complaint is that I had to order the pieces. I could not find it in any of the local Home Depots, and they took almost 2 weeks to arrive. I purchased the panels at my Local Home Depot, but the accessory pieces have to be ordered on line...
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from cedar hill
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

polycarbonate panels

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
product is easy to install , durable and fits with the panels correctly.
should be stocked in stores along with the panels you keep in stock.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: wait time to special order
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Washington State
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

All around excellent product.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The perfect way to weather proof the ridge on my A-frame deck cover. Easy to put on and looks great. Installs over the top of the corrugated roof panels in minutes. You wont be disapointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice product with timely shipping. Ordering online was easy and saved me the 3 hr drive to my nearest Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Upstate New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to cover the roof on my small greenhouse.
After reserching roofing options I chose the Polycarbonate panels from Home Depot. I purchased 12' panels and cut them in half, I used a circular saw with a fine toothed blade turned backwards and cut all five panels at once it cut very easily.
I had to order the ridge cap online it fit the panels very well
I do think you should be able to purchase all accessories for the job at the local store instead of having to get part at store and the rest from the internet.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Ridge Cap is Holding -- So Far

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have a SunCast resin sheds that we purchased about 7 years ago. One of the attractive features of the shed was the strip of clear plastic skylight that runs the ridge of the unit. Well, it just so happens that that material is different from the rest of the unit....and it seem that difference makes it crack and therefore leak. We used 3 of these ridge caps to solve the leaking problem. We used LockTite adhesive to glue the parts together and then used the same adhesive to glue it over the existing ridge cap. So far the inside of the shed is dry and the LockTite glue is holding things together. But I live in South Florida, so I guess we'll see how our fix holds up in stormy weather.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Perfect for my needs

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The roof ridge matched up perfectly with the roofing. We installed on a greenhouse. It was easy to install and worked great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Shape, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Harrison, MI 48625, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This topped off our project perfectly (and literally)!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the Suntuf Polycarbonate Roof for our screened in room. The ridge cap made the roof line come together seamlessly to make it completely rainproof and still be attractive.
Pros: Straight, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing

THE BEST I EVER USED

PostedMarch 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i DID WELL OVER 40 ROOFS LAST YEAR..i USED THIS PRODUCT FOR THE FIRST TIME AND I WILL SAY THAT IT WAS EXTREMELY EASY TO INSTALL AND THE TOUGHNESS OF THE MATERIALS WELL I THINK THAT THE CAP ITSELF WILL OUTLAST THE ROOF.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE..IT IS A BEAUTIFUL SIGHT TO A NEW ROOF!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from AUGUSTA, GA

POLYCARBONATE RIDGE CAP

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ITEM WAS DELIVERED IN A TIMELY MANNER AND WORKED EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED. I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND OUT THAT EVEN THOUGH THIS ITEM IIS REQUIRED FOR MOST PROJECT USING POLYCARBONATE PANELS THIS RIDGE CAP IS ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware

Acrylic ridge cap for PVC roofing

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using the clear ridge is a superior way to add light to a corrugated roofing project. The gap between the upper purlins leaves room for a nice ribbon of light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Littleton, CO

Fast shipping!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The roof ridge arrived very quickly and was in perfect condition. Shipping was very reasonably priced as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Seffner, FL 33584, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Like the Sun Toughness

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a work area covered with this material for over 5 years and falling tree parts have not damaged it as well as the usual UV damage you might expect.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from High Prairie, Washington 98635, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

does what I wanted it to do

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works for what I wanted it to do. Will have to wait to see how well it preforms in the weather.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good but not in the color desired...

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The balance of the building is the same corrugated material in the "smoke gray" color & the ridge covers are clear,,,
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Ridge Cap Flashing
from Houston, Texas

ridge cap shipment

PostedApril 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I knew about this product prior to ordering it. It will complete my 10' x 12' greenhouse covered with matching panels purchased at my local Home Depot. Package was shipped in a timely fashion, arrived in perfect condition. Can hardly wait to finish my project. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.