728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder

Versatility, value and dependable performance are the hallmarks of this terrific wire feed welder from Lincoln Electric. You'll be welding with gasless, flux-cored wire on light gauge mild steel in no time - everything you need is right in the box! The Weld-Pak 100HD has 30-100 amps welding output and welds up to 1/4 In. steel. The welder plugs into a 115V (15 amp) outlet. The unit is compact, portable, lightweight and easy to use. The Weld-Pak 100HD comes with a 3 year warranty on parts and labor. (90 days warranty on the gun and cable).
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
Review 1 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
Wife
from Vancouver, WA

Great Home Project Welder

PostedJune 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this for hubby on Father's Day. It is a great welder. He is very happy with it. Comes with hold-up helmet and good wire.
Now......GET TO WORK!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
TylerHandyman
from Tyler, Texas

Excellent Welder

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this welder now for about a year. I've used it for so many different projects, I couldn't begin to describe all of them. I use it in my business, and it has literally outperformed what I expected. Anything from automotive, trailer repair, horseshoe art, lawn mower repair, farm work, tractors, etc. etc.. It's been a reliable welder. It will actually do 1/4" steel with a couple of passes, or one really slow hot bead in a "c" pattern. I'd certainly reccomend it to anyone looking for a good general all purpose welder that doesn't require stick. Perfect for most homeowners and and has the capability to go a bit beyond. Thinking of upgrading it to use MIG which should expand it's uses even further. No problems here on this one. It's been well tested.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
elias
from Queens , NY

awesome welder

PostedNovember 26, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great welder. It does just about everything when it comes to around the house repairs. It's also great for light fabrication work (auto repair, ductwork, etc.) which can be done with the purchase of the MIG upgrade kit sold seperately. It's very easy to use and versatile. You get Lincoln Electric quality at a great price. I highly recommend this welder for the on the go contractor/welder to the home owner/do it yourselfer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
PaulB
from Norwood, MA

Great Price, Versatile, & Heavy Duty.

PostedApril 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a versatile welder that can be used just about anywhere on any kind of steel project. I was considering purchasing one of the other units that Home Depot offers but am happy I went with this one.
The upgrade to MIG (Lincoln Electric Model# K610-1) was a nuisance but worth the money and 15 minutes it took me to install the solenoid, wire, and liner. It's an option that's well worth looking into if you have this welder. It's not necessary to upgrade, but if you're working with cleaner material and don't need the flux-cored wire, you'll find it easier to make neater welds.
For future buyers, I might recommend getting the 3200HD welder because the K610-1 kit is getting hard to find and the 3200HD is already MIG and only $120 more. If you're looking at the 175HD, keep in mind that it's great if you have 220V in your workspace, but your mobility becomes limited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
Carl
from Mont Vernon, NH

Handy Tool

PostedJune 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for around the house. I mostly use it with the flux core for quick jobs. I have the gas nozzles which does a nice job for auto body work. Almost makes me look professional!. I just purchased the aluminum welding kit for my aluminum canoe. One thing that I found was the wire sometimes has a problem feeding when there is too much of a bend in the cable. Not a big problem though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
WelderJockey
from 9200FT ELEVATION IN COLORADO

Birthday Welder

PostedMarch 12, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this welder as a birthday present from the wife.
First day out of the box I used it to fix the plow truck.
Welded 1/4" steel plate to a 1/4" steel rod with ease.
Fixed the plow no problem.
Then I showed the step son and mother in law how to weld.
They each took a shot at running a bead on a practice plate.
Over all this is an excellent light weight 110v welder.
WelderJockey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
jlongx2
from Pennsylvania

No welding experiance

PostedMay 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had bought this welder, just to replace my exhaust that would have cost double the $$$ than the price of this welder. With no welding experiance, this product was simple to assemble (20 min) and simple to use. Over all it saved me $$$, plus gave me some experiance to tackle bigger jobs. GIVE ME MEDAL......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
misterfixit
from sauquoit, ny.

Lincoln 100 HD Welder

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This welder is one of the best investments I have made. It works great for most any repair that requires welding. I have fixed bikes, mufflers, snowblowers and built a frame for my garage funace from 1/4" angle iron. You can take it almost anywhere. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
Scott
from Virginia

Good Product

PostedJune 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up. Very easy to adjust for different workpieces. Lincoln quality and Home Depot pricing. A great deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
lucas21
from Wisconson

Great welder

PostedApril 16, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great welder i got it for christmas from my mom and i can weld just about any thing very high quility welds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
Lambo
from Sacramento Ca.

Weld Pak 100

PostedDecember 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Outstanding product! Great value. Works well for home use. Highly recommend for the occational user.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weld Pak 100HD Wire Feed Welder
Brad
from Louisiana

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.