728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door

6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door

Builder’s Choice 6-Panel Clear Pine doors are made with soft wood Pine veneers. These doors are for those who prefer real wood surfaces and want to stain their doors to compliment the interior design. These doors are shipped unfinished and require surface preparation prior to staining or painting. Annual maintenance will help the durability and appearance of the door.
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product30 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product30 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
Review 1 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from east-central Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great doors. Excellent craftsmanship. Price - OK.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These doors were made from top-notch pine with absolutely no blemishes. The accuracy of the workmanship is 2nd to none. They were packed so as to protect during shipping to a fairly good degree so there were no dings, scratches or marks whatsoever.
Price was OK (not on any sale). Another company had a great sale but Home Depot matched that price over a week later when I showed them the other ad. Now the price was great, also.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Rockland County, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Home Depot and Jeldwen need better quality control

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
I have installed well over a thousand doors as a professional trimmer. Quality control at the door factories must have taken a hit as a result of companies leaning hard on accounting to improve the bottom line. All 3 doors that were recently picked up from HD had quality issues that show a lack of quality control. Poorly mortised hinges, separated joints where header and jamb leg are connected, missing hinge screws and no edge bevel were problems I found on all the doors i recently installed. All of these factors would have caused a weekend warrior type problems with installing the doors.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy
Cons: Quality, poor assembly, poor fit of hinges
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely Junk

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Unfinished Solid Core Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
Bought two of these doors for a remodel project. They arrived busted up so I sent them back. The second set arrived with many flaws. i.e. The joints are not mortised so they are fastened with plastic L-Brackets. One door was missing the bracket on one side resulting in it being very flimsy during installation. The trim inside one of the panels has a piece broken off of it. The veneer is peeling off and bubbling in one spot. The veneer is used to hide many structural flaws. One door is cracked all the way through, and is glued back together. Save your money do not buy.
Cons: Quality, Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking door; easy to install

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
This is a great door, very easy to install. Ordered online and it was delivered in about 10 days. The door took stain very well (MinWax water based stain), and completely changes the character of the room from the plain painted slab door it replaced.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Blaine MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These doors are complete junk!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
To begin with I am a professional carpenter and tradesman and have installed many doors in my life.
I purchased 5 of these doors for a home remodel and they all looked nice until unwrapping them and starting to install.
Like a previous installer posted there were screws in the hinges missing and they were not even inserted straight. Many of them were stripped and had to be fixed. Every door had missing screws and stripped hinges!! A few of the doors were not even square - glued together incorrectly from the factory. Returned them and received new ones - I made the employees open up every door and the other ones that they had in stock had missing screws as well. I took the best ones they had and had to fix the hinges before installing.
Many of the do it yourselfers would have a difficult time getting these to work properly.
I would not recommend these doors.
Cons: poor quality, missing hardware, stripped holes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Added Stain, Looks Great

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
Have purchased 5 of these doors and they all installed easy and look great.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Four of five pretty good

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
Doors and trim in my home were faux painted and I wasn't crazy about them, so I've been slowly replacing hollow doors in my house with solid pine ones.
These doors are usually pretty nice, I've installed four of them and on my fifth one now.
I've had some issues with one, see pictures below. I plan on seeing if home depot will warranty it for defects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from WISCONSIN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY SOLID DOOR FOR THE PRICE

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
THE PREHUNG DOOR WAS VERY TRUE, HUNG VERY EASILY, VERY LITTLE MODIFICATIONS NEEDED.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from East Haven, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

bought 4 of this doors. I'm the one that installed them and stained, not some contracrtor.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
I got 2 in left and 2 in right hand. All the doors installed just fine even that one door frame was little warped. Fit and finish I don't like, gaps in trim upto 1/8". They used really dull cuters to cut out recesses for door hinges, making a lot of work for to clean up. 2 out of 3 or all 3 screws stripped per half of the hinge. I had to go out and get longer screws so I can at least screw the hinge into the stud behind the frame, or deeper into the door. Some I had to insert a dowel into the hole to predrill the screw hole to be in center of the hinge hole (so it would like be crooked head). Also someone had a great idea of gluing on the door tag onto the door, that glue is a real pita to get off. I previously bought doors at lowe's. I had only 1 stripped screw from all 3 doors. Also light sanding before staining. Way better door's by ReliaBilt. Also their door tags are not glued on.
Cons: Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

poor quality

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
missing screws. doors were warped. They don't close right.
Cons: poor craftsmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Binghamton, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent doors for the price!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
We bought these doors for bedroom door replacements. The doors were solid and beautiful. Installation was quick and painless and they were easy to stain/paint as well.
There are no complaints regarding these doors. But, I purchased these particular doors because they were the only option for solid interior doors at the Johnson City location.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Williamsport, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

32" Door

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
Pleased with the quality of these doors. we have bought several over the past few years and they are always consistant in quality. Simple install, although some of my door jambs needed to be extended by a few inches due to the differences in wall thickness in our old farm house. The price has been increasing the past few years which lead me to lower the value rating. Overall I'm happy with this type of 6 panel sold wood door, comperable to the old doors we have replaced
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is easy to install

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
I have installed about 13 of these doors in my home and cabin, they are easy to install if you replace the middle hinge screws with a three inch wood screw and level up the hinge side of the frame first, the rest of the door frame will fall into place with very little shim truing necessary. I clear coated the doors without staining them; I am not sure how well/even the stain would look.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
I bought two of these 10 months apart. The first one I got was better constructed. But for the money they are fine. Once they are in they look good. I had to add a few finish nails to the door stop strip as it seemed a bit loose. The doors and the jam are straight not bowed or twisted in anyway. As long as you know you are not getting a Steinway then you will be fine and happy and have nice looking door.
Pros: Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Long island new york
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Quality, Cheap Hardware,

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
Door is poorly manufactured screws on hinges are over tightened and to small for a heavy wood door like this. hinges are not mortised out enough. I also had to use longer screws. For a couple of dollars more i could have purchased a top quality door at a real lumber yard.
Cons: Quality, not functional, cheap hardware
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Hubbard, OH 44425, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great doors/complicated/internet purchase

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
the doors are great i have purchased over five of them now. the purchase thur the website was to complicated. I was not happy with that part of it. I ended up contacting homedepot by phone to complete the transaction
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

inferior quality and workmanship

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
One of the hinges was not properly and completely routered out on the side jamb and not recessed so the door was misaligned in the frame right from the start. Several screws in the hinges were stripped and driven in at angles so the screw heads were not flush.
The stops were misaligned by 1/8" leaving a gap on two sides of the door.
After priming the door, the veneer bubbled near the top.
This door has poor workmanship and I spent a great deal of time fixing the things due to lack of quality and quality control.
Cons: Quality
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from NEW ORLEANS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

PREHUNG DOOR HAS NO MOLDING

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
WHEN I ORDERED THE PREHUNG DOOR, I ASSSUMED SINCE I WAS NOT GIVEN A CHOICE OR TOLD DIFFERENT THAT MOLDING CAME WITH THE FRAME, IT DID NOT. I SUGEST THAT THE PUCHASER BE TOLD THAT WHEN HE ORDERES A PREHUNG DOOR THAT MOULDING DOES NOT COME WITH THE FRAME OR GIVEN A CHOICE TO ORDER THE DOOR WITH FRAME AND MOLDING.
Pros: Functional, Well Made
Cons: Appearance
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Jenison, MI
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice door

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Clear Pine Solid Core Prehung Interior Door
I purchased this door from Home Depot because it appeared to be well made and because of the brand name. I am very happy with it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
from Binghamton, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Excellent Solid Interior Doors

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6-Panel Solid Core Unfinished Clear Pine Prehung Interior Door
We bought these doors as bedroom door replacements. The doors were solid and beautiful. Installation was quick and painless and they were easy to stain/paint as well.
There are no complaints regarding these doors. They're great!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>