728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers better productivity and ergonomics for more control. The combination of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use, and the enhanced GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, makes this saw a must-have for any sized job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable-speed trigger adds to the tool's control with slow starts to line up the best cut, as well as an electronic brake to quickly stop the cutting.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product197 of 213reviews
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(138)
4
(60)
3
(10)
2
(5)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product197 of 213reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the price, but not not very rugged

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The saw cuts well -- surprisingly strong for a battery-powered saw. It cut boards easily, but the 2nd job I had for it was trimming some small tree branches (about 1 inch in diameter). Again, it cut easily, but I rested/pressed the dark gray rubbery part of the saw body (near the blade) up against some of the other branches while I was cutting, to keep the vibrations down. After a couple of minutes, I noticed that part of that rubber had rubbed right off, exposing the green plastic below. The saw still cuts just fine, but i didn't expect that kind of wear and tear so quickly. I guess they use a less durable manufacturing process to keep the cost down.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Prescott AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little saw.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know we're talking battery powered here and very low price. I bought mine today and used it to finish tearing out a huge, over-built entertainment center today. It was a monster to take apart and built like Fort Knox. This little saw worked like a champ. I have two batteries from a prior kit, a large LI and a standard LI battery. The large lasted about an hour of heavy usage and the small, standard one about a half hour. The large charges in 45 minutes and the small in about a half hour. So, I didn't spend much time twiddling my thumbs. I've been impressed with my prior Ryobi tools and I'm impressed with this one too.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Roseville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i still can not believe i bought this

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i had wanted a cheap set of cordless power tools to keep on my work truck, i go house to house in some pretty bad areas so i really did not want to spend a lot of money them in case they get stolen. i have never thought much of ryobi but this looked nice and felt nice so i decided to give this a try, i guess a certain hot and unpleasant place we all have heard has finally froze over, i cut up some scrap wood, metal and pvc just to get a feel for this machine and i am very impressed and this never made it to my truck, i am very impressed with the quality,comfort and price of this tool.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Grand Rapids, Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good, good product for the buck

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The reciprocating saw is well worth the price paid. Works good for the jobs that I have.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from NM
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

missing info

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We were needing this tool for a project on the truck.. bought the saw, looked like a great price, got it home and guess what... no battery, it has to be purchased separately for $100. Umm so much for being a great deal, the price is about the same as comparative brands. It does seem to work well and got the job done on the truck so I will say it does what it is supposed to do. I do think there should be better notice on the box that the battery needs to be purchased separately, would have saved us a trip to the store..
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Renfrew, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works well priced correctly

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
well balanced easy to use.
I bought it to cut 2-3" tree limbs to make it easier to feed into the chippers. The light weight give me that luxury
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from High Point NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gift for my daughter. "She loves it"

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Third item in this product line and like the weight interchangeable batteries and the ease of using each product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Hotlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tool - and compatible with my other Ryobi tools

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All I had to do was to remove it from the box, install a blade (no tools necessary!), attach the battery, and it was ready to go!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Freeburg MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw for Great Tool Line

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Verify Date codes on new batteries. With 2 batteries made in 2014 in the 23 and 22 week my new saw was able to remove 6 ceder bushes 3 4 inch trash trees, 2 scraggly bushes and a dead plum tree ( 6 inch diameter) Using a Diabolic 12 inch pruning blade. I was swapping batteries back and forth but with 2 compact lithium batteries I was able to get it all done and now have a brush pile ready and waiting to dry out. I drank the green Ryobi Koolaid, and have been throuroughly pleased with all the One + tools i have used so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cuts well. Long battery life. Easy blade changes. Recommend this saw.
Pros: Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Lenoir City, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Addition to home shop

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had already owned several pieces of the Ryobi One+ when I made this purchase, so I had a good idea of what I was getting. I was not disapointed. Well made and comfortable to operate. Surprisingly strong for a cordless tool. I wish I had bought it a long time ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from New York, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does exactly what I needed it to do

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed to get a too big couch out of a too small apartment and this sawzall did the trick - cut the entire thing in half in about 15 minutes with little effort and not too much of a mess. Charged fast, minimal noise, very efficient. An excellent value for the price and I can see how it will be useful for other projects as well
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Buy Again

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received the Ryobi Drill & Impact kit for Christmas 6 months ago. I love them. Recently I discovered my corded reciprocating saw was missing and I needed to replace it. The light bulb went on when I realized I could spend $49 and buy just the saw and use my existing batteries & charger. Honestly, I didn't expect much power from this saw but I was pleasantly surprised. It did everything I needed. My only issue was that during a heavy job I had to wait for the batteries to cool before they would recharge. I am not a contractor and would not normally work the machine that hard. If I was I would happily buy several more batteries & another charger. I love this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Bangor Maine
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well, pretty good power.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Seems to be a pretty good tool. Seems a little cheap, and the cost was okay. Wish it was either a little less money, or a little better quality. Over all happy with it though. Doesn't replace a corded one, but is a good addtion for someone who has the ONE+ kit already.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Great saw

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The saw is handy, portable and the battery last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

great little saw!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This reciprocating saw was one of my first 18v purchases. I had a Milwaukee cordless saw, which was awesome, but the charger died and was having a difficult time getting a new one. I got the Ryobi about 8 months ago and have not had one single problem with it. It does the same thing as the Milwaukee, but it is much, much lighter. I was worried that I couldn't find ryobi replacement blades, but I tried the Milwaukee one and it fits perfectly! The Milwaukee blades are longer too. The build quality is great, very well made. Overall, I recommend this saw!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Ocean Springs, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love!! Love!! Love!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love that it is battery operated. I bought it to put in a doggie door into a door. It cut through that metal door like butter. Really nice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Blade kept falling off.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade would fall off almost immediately after I started to cut. Took it back and got the dewalt and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tool; Great Value

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this tool with the 18v Lithium Battery. Cuts through thick metal with no problem.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>