728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product169 of 184reviews
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(120)
4
(52)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product169 of 184reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Prescott AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little saw.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I know we're talking battery powered here and very low price. I bought mine today and used it to finish tearing out a huge, over-built entertainment center today. It was a monster to take apart and built like Fort Knox. This little saw worked like a champ. I have two batteries from a prior kit, a large LI and a standard LI battery. The large lasted about an hour of heavy usage and the small, standard one about a half hour. The large charges in 45 minutes and the small in about a half hour. So, I didn't spend much time twiddling my thumbs. I've been impressed with my prior Ryobi tools and I'm impressed with this one too.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Roseville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i still can not believe i bought this

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i had wanted a cheap set of cordless power tools to keep on my work truck, i go house to house in some pretty bad areas so i really did not want to spend a lot of money them in case they get stolen. i have never thought much of ryobi but this looked nice and felt nice so i decided to give this a try, i guess a certain hot and unpleasant place we all have heard has finally froze over, i cut up some scrap wood, metal and pvc just to get a feel for this machine and i am very impressed and this never made it to my truck, i am very impressed with the quality,comfort and price of this tool.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool to use in tight places...

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Ryobi18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw is a time saver when one has to cut wood in a tight place. I used this saw to remove old kitchen cabinets and it made the job a lot easier that using a hand saw. Variable speed helps to manage the type of cut. Fast and powerful.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Sawzall review

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent product,,,,,,,,battery life is good and power is also very good. One charge lasts almost a full day of work. Very satisfied with the Ryobi 18V products.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from ALLENTOWN PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VALUE PACKED SAW

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE SAW WORKS WELL ESPECIALLY FOR SMALLER JOBS. EASY TO LOAD & UNLOAD SAW BLADES
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from LaQuinta, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good addition to my cordless tools

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It operates as good or better than my craftsman 110 volt RECIPROCATING saw. Good addition to my 18V Ryobi set.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Gladewater, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

best product i bought

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to use, light weigh handles easy, would recomend to others
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Ryobi cordless reciprocating saw

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight and powerfull with good battery life. We use 18volt Dewalt cordless reciprocating at work and i think the Ryobi is superior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Buy Again

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received the Ryobi Drill & Impact kit for Christmas 6 months ago. I love them. Recently I discovered my corded reciprocating saw was missing and I needed to replace it. The light bulb went on when I realized I could spend $49 and buy just the saw and use my existing batteries & charger. Honestly, I didn't expect much power from this saw but I was pleasantly surprised. It did everything I needed. My only issue was that during a heavy job I had to wait for the batteries to cool before they would recharge. I am not a contractor and would not normally work the machine that hard. If I was I would happily buy several more batteries & another charger. I love this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maui, Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The older model was better

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this saw only because my older model would no longer hold a blade. I have a fair investment in Ryobi tools and batteries, so I'm pretty much "stuck" with buying Ryobi cordless tools.
If you use this saw with two hands, it works very well. I get enough run time with Ryobi's large lithium batteries. I'd give it five stars if I used it this way.
However, I often use the saw to trim trees/bushes and to cut fallen branches, so I often hold the saw with one hand. The older model - a blue-colored saw that came with a large set of then nicad based tools - had the battery located just below the handle of the saw. This made it very easy to maneuver
with minimal strain on the wrist, and with the introduction of the lithium batteries I couldn't ask for more.
The battery in this new model lies a bit in front of the handle, which places much more strain on your wrist. I find this newer model much less comfortable to work with. It works fine - it's just not as comfortable. IMO the redesign is a classic case of "form over function". I'm actually a little surprised about how highly this item is rated - maybe it's just because I had experience with the older model - or maybe it's just supposed to always be used with two hands on the saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: terrible redesign of a good product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Great saw for a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used this saw to cut exhaust off vehicle, cut down old fences and make short order of tree trimming. My old corded reciporcating saw rarely is used as the Ryobi cordless unit can tackle almost any job and is so convenient.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Bethlehem, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great working tool at a low price

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The recriprocating saw works hard and is durable under constant use.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Great quality that last forever easy to use Love it

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality that last forever easy to use Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Wayne, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The saw is comfortable to use, the blade clamping device works OK, sometimes setting the blade takes an extra look.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from 45245
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

handy tool

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great price and just what i needed - did the job in no time at all
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from phoenix, az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
needed to trim some trees, works well, have other products that use the same battery so this was a no brainer..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Arkensas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A replacement

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally burned up my old Ryobi sawzall after 6yrs of hard and abusive use. Felt it was a good purchase.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Arcadia, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ryobi Rocks

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best quality for the price, wouldn't use another brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Thrilled!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My use for the reciprocating saw is to take down LOTS of scrub saplings on our property. I am thoroughly pleased with its performance.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>