728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product180 of 195reviews
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(128)
4
(54)
3
(9)
2
(5)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product180 of 195reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Prescott AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little saw.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know we're talking battery powered here and very low price. I bought mine today and used it to finish tearing out a huge, over-built entertainment center today. It was a monster to take apart and built like Fort Knox. This little saw worked like a champ. I have two batteries from a prior kit, a large LI and a standard LI battery. The large lasted about an hour of heavy usage and the small, standard one about a half hour. The large charges in 45 minutes and the small in about a half hour. So, I didn't spend much time twiddling my thumbs. I've been impressed with my prior Ryobi tools and I'm impressed with this one too.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great pruning tool !

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this saw primarily for trimming small limbs and pruning...don't know why I hadn't thought of this before :-) as a lady doing my own yardwork, I didn't want to try an handle a chainsaw. Since I already had a Ryobi drill, the same battery fits the saw, although it is not the newer lithium battery, it still lasts for an hour of hard trimming. The only reason I gave it less than 5 stars is that the batteries are so much more expensive than the tool, buying them together is pricey.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: battery is expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Roseville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i still can not believe i bought this

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i had wanted a cheap set of cordless power tools to keep on my work truck, i go house to house in some pretty bad areas so i really did not want to spend a lot of money them in case they get stolen. i have never thought much of ryobi but this looked nice and felt nice so i decided to give this a try, i guess a certain hot and unpleasant place we all have heard has finally froze over, i cut up some scrap wood, metal and pvc just to get a feel for this machine and i am very impressed and this never made it to my truck, i am very impressed with the quality,comfort and price of this tool.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Lenoir City, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Addition to home shop

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had already owned several pieces of the Ryobi One+ when I made this purchase, so I had a good idea of what I was getting. I was not disapointed. Well made and comfortable to operate. Surprisingly strong for a cordless tool. I wish I had bought it a long time ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from minden, la

Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
works fine except for one thing - this saw is for odd sawing in odd places - the safety hold down is not in a good place - the first job I used it on was in an bad place and the safety hold down location made it almost impossible to make the saw run.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from New York NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value...if you already have the batteries

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strong enough and very light weight. Batteries NOT INCLUDED! Very good value, but battery life is only OK. Get the bigger battery if you're doing a bigger project with this thing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Saw

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The saw seems to work very well. I say "seems" because the blades that come with it are not very good and I haven't tried the saw with the good blades I have. This cordless saw replaces a corded reciprocating saw I already own as the cord has become an anchor that limits where it can be used. I also liked this model because it didn't come with a battery. I already own other Ryobi cordless tools so I have a sufficient supply of batteries. I recommend tool.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

awsome except

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Screw for adjustable depth fell out and can't find it.I never messed with it,so it should have been tight. Overall performance is awesome,battery life fair.used with pruner blade for tree trimming.worth every penny spent for it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Chattanooga TN.
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for stripping scrap metal

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this with one standard li-ion battery to strip the copper out of three scrap AC units I had. Battery never gave out and it worked like a champ.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from s.fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
i do not no how to use this but i can use this easy thank u
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Pocatello, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glorified Electric Carving knife.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would suggest they sale this in the kitchen aisle. I was trying to install a doggy door. The drill went through it okay but it was too much for this saw. I am not happy with it and I will take it back tomorrow.
Pros: should work well as a carving knife
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marietta Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price it is a need to have item in your home repair tools.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from California

Works well

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works well, and not really very noisy. Don't know how it compares with others, though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Buy Again

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received the Ryobi Drill & Impact kit for Christmas 6 months ago. I love them. Recently I discovered my corded reciprocating saw was missing and I needed to replace it. The light bulb went on when I realized I could spend $49 and buy just the saw and use my existing batteries & charger. Honestly, I didn't expect much power from this saw but I was pleasantly surprised. It did everything I needed. My only issue was that during a heavy job I had to wait for the batteries to cool before they would recharge. I am not a contractor and would not normally work the machine that hard. If I was I would happily buy several more batteries & another charger. I love this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

great tool

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ToolNo Problems, Cuts Through 1/4" Steel Like Butter, With Regular Kith/Ion Battery Made Several Cuts Love The Adjustable foot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool to use in tight places...

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Ryobi18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw is a time saver when one has to cut wood in a tight place. I used this saw to remove old kitchen cabinets and it made the job a lot easier that using a hand saw. Variable speed helps to manage the type of cut. Fast and powerful.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Sawzall review

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellent product,,,,,,,,battery life is good and power is also very good. One charge lasts almost a full day of work. Very satisfied with the Ryobi 18V products.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from ALLENTOWN PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VALUE PACKED SAW

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THE SAW WORKS WELL ESPECIALLY FOR SMALLER JOBS. EASY TO LOAD & UNLOAD SAW BLADES
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from LaQuinta, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good addition to my cordless tools

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It operates as good or better than my craftsman 110 volt RECIPROCATING saw. Good addition to my 18V Ryobi set.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>