728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(212 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product187 of 203reviews
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(134)
4
(55)
3
(9)
2
(5)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product187 of 203reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cuts well. Long battery life. Easy blade changes. Recommend this saw.
Pros: Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Lenoir City, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Addition to home shop

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had already owned several pieces of the Ryobi One+ when I made this purchase, so I had a good idea of what I was getting. I was not disapointed. Well made and comfortable to operate. Surprisingly strong for a cordless tool. I wish I had bought it a long time ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Prescott AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little saw.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know we're talking battery powered here and very low price. I bought mine today and used it to finish tearing out a huge, over-built entertainment center today. It was a monster to take apart and built like Fort Knox. This little saw worked like a champ. I have two batteries from a prior kit, a large LI and a standard LI battery. The large lasted about an hour of heavy usage and the small, standard one about a half hour. The large charges in 45 minutes and the small in about a half hour. So, I didn't spend much time twiddling my thumbs. I've been impressed with my prior Ryobi tools and I'm impressed with this one too.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

great little saw!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This reciprocating saw was one of my first 18v purchases. I had a Milwaukee cordless saw, which was awesome, but the charger died and was having a difficult time getting a new one. I got the Ryobi about 8 months ago and have not had one single problem with it. It does the same thing as the Milwaukee, but it is much, much lighter. I was worried that I couldn't find ryobi replacement blades, but I tried the Milwaukee one and it fits perfectly! The Milwaukee blades are longer too. The build quality is great, very well made. Overall, I recommend this saw!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Roseville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i still can not believe i bought this

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i had wanted a cheap set of cordless power tools to keep on my work truck, i go house to house in some pretty bad areas so i really did not want to spend a lot of money them in case they get stolen. i have never thought much of ryobi but this looked nice and felt nice so i decided to give this a try, i guess a certain hot and unpleasant place we all have heard has finally froze over, i cut up some scrap wood, metal and pvc just to get a feel for this machine and i am very impressed and this never made it to my truck, i am very impressed with the quality,comfort and price of this tool.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Ocean Springs, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love!! Love!! Love!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love that it is battery operated. I bought it to put in a doggie door into a door. It cut through that metal door like butter. Really nice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Blade kept falling off.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade would fall off almost immediately after I started to cut. Took it back and got the dewalt and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tool; Great Value

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this tool with the 18v Lithium Battery. Cuts through thick metal with no problem.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from san diego california
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this particular saw because of the size and weight. Most of the other saws were too heavy and cumbersome for simple jobs around the house. It has a good safety switch that helps prevent accidents. I have several Ryobi products and they are all a good value for the dollar. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Richardson, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The right tool makes all the difference

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In the process of remodeling my kitchen, I decided to take down some cabinets... it took me less than 20 minutes with the right tool to help get the cabinet into manageable pieces for one person to take down. No damage to my walls from taking down the cabinets with the right tool.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great pruning tool !

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this saw primarily for trimming small limbs and pruning...don't know why I hadn't thought of this before :-) as a lady doing my own yardwork, I didn't want to try an handle a chainsaw. Since I already had a Ryobi drill, the same battery fits the saw, although it is not the newer lithium battery, it still lasts for an hour of hard trimming. The only reason I gave it less than 5 stars is that the batteries are so much more expensive than the tool, buying them together is pricey.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: battery is expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi saw zaw

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use and great value. Battery time is really good
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Pocatello, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glorified Electric Carving knife.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would suggest they sale this in the kitchen aisle. I was trying to install a doggy door. The drill went through it okay but it was too much for this saw. I am not happy with it and I will take it back tomorrow.
Pros: should work well as a carving knife
Cons: Not Durable
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Buy Again

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received the Ryobi Drill & Impact kit for Christmas 6 months ago. I love them. Recently I discovered my corded reciprocating saw was missing and I needed to replace it. The light bulb went on when I realized I could spend $49 and buy just the saw and use my existing batteries & charger. Honestly, I didn't expect much power from this saw but I was pleasantly surprised. It did everything I needed. My only issue was that during a heavy job I had to wait for the batteries to cool before they would recharge. I am not a contractor and would not normally work the machine that hard. If I was I would happily buy several more batteries & another charger. I love this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from minden, la

Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
works fine except for one thing - this saw is for odd sawing in odd places - the safety hold down is not in a good place - the first job I used it on was in an bad place and the safety hold down location made it almost impossible to make the saw run.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from New York NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value...if you already have the batteries

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strong enough and very light weight. Batteries NOT INCLUDED! Very good value, but battery life is only OK. Get the bigger battery if you're doing a bigger project with this thing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Saw

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The saw seems to work very well. I say "seems" because the blades that come with it are not very good and I haven't tried the saw with the good blades I have. This cordless saw replaces a corded reciprocating saw I already own as the cord has become an anchor that limits where it can be used. I also liked this model because it didn't come with a battery. I already own other Ryobi cordless tools so I have a sufficient supply of batteries. I recommend tool.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

awsome except

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Screw for adjustable depth fell out and can't find it.I never messed with it,so it should have been tight. Overall performance is awesome,battery life fair.used with pruner blade for tree trimming.worth every penny spent for it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Chattanooga TN.
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for stripping scrap metal

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this with one standard li-ion battery to strip the copper out of three scrap AC units I had. Battery never gave out and it worked like a champ.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>