728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers better productivity and ergonomics for more control. The combination of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use, and the enhanced GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, makes this saw a must-have for any sized job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable-speed trigger adds to the tool's control with slow starts to line up the best cut, as well as an electronic brake to quickly stop the cutting.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product208 of 225reviews
Rating Breakdown 234 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(146)
4
(63)
3
(10)
2
(5)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product208 of 225reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from ASHLAND, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic addition to my arsenal of tools.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was concerned that this saw would lack power, but have had no problem cutting 2x materials, and use it out in the yard pruning trees.
Pros: Light Weight, cordless
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Prescott AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little saw.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know we're talking battery powered here and very low price. I bought mine today and used it to finish tearing out a huge, over-built entertainment center today. It was a monster to take apart and built like Fort Knox. This little saw worked like a champ. I have two batteries from a prior kit, a large LI and a standard LI battery. The large lasted about an hour of heavy usage and the small, standard one about a half hour. The large charges in 45 minutes and the small in about a half hour. So, I didn't spend much time twiddling my thumbs. I've been impressed with my prior Ryobi tools and I'm impressed with this one too.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Ocala FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worst purchase ever

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked good until it ruined all 3 of my Lith batteries, in about 30 mins. After using the bats and then charging them 2 times, the saw would only run for a few seconds and then stop, even tho the batteries we fully charged. I let them cool down and the next day, same thing. They would only run for a few seconds and then stop. So I tried all the Bats in my drill and impact motors and same thing. no run. Took everything back and got my money back. While I was in the return line I noticed 4 other Ryobi tools behind the counter that had been returned also. Got my money back and purchased another Milwaukee set. My other Milwaukee set lasted for 10 years.... they still run good but they need bearings and batts I thought I could save money by buying a cheaper brand LOL what a joke.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Roseville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i still can not believe i bought this

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i had wanted a cheap set of cordless power tools to keep on my work truck, i go house to house in some pretty bad areas so i really did not want to spend a lot of money them in case they get stolen. i have never thought much of ryobi but this looked nice and felt nice so i decided to give this a try, i guess a certain hot and unpleasant place we all have heard has finally froze over, i cut up some scrap wood, metal and pvc just to get a feel for this machine and i am very impressed and this never made it to my truck, i am very impressed with the quality,comfort and price of this tool.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

ryobi recip

PostedJune 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Powerful lil saw for battery powered. I like it. Recommend it for your one plus tool set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from San Antonio, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much needed saw

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Sawzall looks very sturdy and will be used starting next week when we close on a Fannie Mae home and start some minor renovations which will require cutting thru building studs with nails, etc. I have purchased numerous saw blades in prep for the work. I am sure it will save me hours of labor.
Buzz
San Antonio, FL
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Jesup, Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a replacement for the old Reciprocating Ryobi saw (blue) that after years I wore out. It seem as good if not better I have 5 batteries and use it for heavy pruning
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Strong Suction, Powerful, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from jupiter,florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just used it today

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
just used it today,have always had good luck with Ryobi tools
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Great tool for the price

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Its a great tool for the price. I know that there are better ones out there but this saw got the job done. We even put a 9" blade on and cutting 4x4s like a champ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cordless reciprocating saw

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The tool is easy to use and is handy; no cord to worry about. It is very easy to change the blades. My only reservation is that one has to buy all the parts separately, the saw, the battery and the charger, and it adds up to a fairly steep price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Tucson AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly Recommended!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was in need of an affordable cordless reciprocating saw and began my online search, after reading many reviews I decided to give this model a try and am so glad I did, it performs well beyond my expectations, I've used it several times a month since I purchased it over a year ago, I also bought the IntelliPort Charger and a 2-pack of the 4ah hi cap batteries, I've since purchased a ryobi weed eater and plan to get more of the 18v One Plus tools!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the price, but not not very rugged

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The saw cuts well -- surprisingly strong for a battery-powered saw. It cut boards easily, but the 2nd job I had for it was trimming some small tree branches (about 1 inch in diameter). Again, it cut easily, but I rested/pressed the dark gray rubbery part of the saw body (near the blade) up against some of the other branches while I was cutting, to keep the vibrations down. After a couple of minutes, I noticed that part of that rubber had rubbed right off, exposing the green plastic below. The saw still cuts just fine, but i didn't expect that kind of wear and tear so quickly. I guess they use a less durable manufacturing process to keep the cost down.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Buy Again

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received the Ryobi Drill & Impact kit for Christmas 6 months ago. I love them. Recently I discovered my corded reciprocating saw was missing and I needed to replace it. The light bulb went on when I realized I could spend $49 and buy just the saw and use my existing batteries & charger. Honestly, I didn't expect much power from this saw but I was pleasantly surprised. It did everything I needed. My only issue was that during a heavy job I had to wait for the batteries to cool before they would recharge. I am not a contractor and would not normally work the machine that hard. If I was I would happily buy several more batteries & another charger. I love this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Hibbing, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good saw

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good Saw excellent tool for price, so far have used it for normal demo, I am very pleased no chords make it even more valuable
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Buffalo, New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Take any were and use it like you would a 110 volt saw. Glad I was able to get this one.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best price for this tools

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
for the price it can't be beat ! I will get more from this brand
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Remarkably, a Job Site Worthy Tool 100%

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Working on demolition of a small warehouse, I needed a Reciprocating Saw in a hurry. I went to the local HD and looked at a few and bought this one because of the price. I half expected to have to take advantage of the warranty, but after two weeks and a few dozen blades this thing was still going strong. We were cutting, wood studs, drywall, conduit, and metal piping.
overall, a few things i liked about it; alot of cutting was overhead, and the weight was nice and manageable. The blade change is super easy, and it survived a few drops from about 12'.
the only gripe i really had at all was it drinks batteries fast. Be sure to have more than on battery ready to go, it drains the standard battery down pretty quick.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: uses battery very fast
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Cut fence post

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Depending on the material of the post, by choosing the appropriate blade, the saw should be able to cut it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Grand Rapids, Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good, good product for the buck

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The reciprocating saw is well worth the price paid. Works good for the jobs that I have.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>