728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance. <br /><br /><center><img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/HomeDepot1/Ryobi-18-Volt-Lithium-Ion-Battery.jpg"></center>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product145 of 159reviews
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(105)
4
(44)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product145 of 159reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 61 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made quick work of the job.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a tree that needed to be trimmed and this made quick work of cutting the oversized limbs into manageable size. Good battery time and power.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Products were good, but one took too long to deliver.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ryobi items work fine as I thought they would. The reciprocating saw went through wall board easily. The fan appears to move a nice volume of air.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:65 or over

Does good job

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good job. Just wish safety was closer to trigger. Hard to use with only one hand with small fingers. Otherwise with high capacity battery, it is a "hoss"
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from charleston, WV

first use

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
well the first time i used this saw I got about 3/4 into my project and the electric motor in the saw went bad making a wierd noise and the saw would not work.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Spartanburg,SC.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

So very happy to be cord free in tight work areas.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The saw was easy to put into use the first time. Just follow the easy directions. Blade changes were so very simple and uncomplicated . A great tool. I'm pleased.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Walla Walla,Wa

More than capable!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is possibly the best tool I own. No matter what project I begin this tool is always handy and more than capable! just remember to keep a fresh battery around!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Bedford, PA 15522, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Saws-all

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Another dependable Ryobi product.
Good power and decent battery life even when cutting through the tougher stuff.
Definitely not pro equipment, but meets my needs!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

It works. It was cheap. Dare I say more?

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works with all my other Ryobi batteries, so that is good. It cuts what it needs to and doesn't what it can't. It's a reciprocating saw, that's about all you can say.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Portland OR

Awesome tool

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Powered with a Ryobi Li- ion battery this saw rocks. Lots of runtime on a single charge and plenty of cutting power. I have been pleased with all the Ryobi One tools I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Guess
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement for a "lost" one; works even better, and I found the "lost" one

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Same model as an earlier, "lost" one. Works even better; has vibration control. I really like the Ryobi system. I also have the string trimmer. Both are well-made and work well.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Great all around saw

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this for pvc pipe, 2 by material, rough cutting plywood and drywall, cutting padlocks off, demolition, and even trimming trees and shrubs. It works and it is fast and light.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pretty awesome

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just used i to decimate a tree hovering over my garden. It took about 15 minutes with no difficulty. The saw doesn't suck battery and it performs like a champ! Can't wait to use it more!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Very happy

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with how this saw works for me. As a woman, I can't handle a big chain saw, but had lots of little projects that needed done outside and the Ryobi has allowed me to do them!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine

Awesome tool.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own several One+ tools and bought this reciprocating saw to help remove a shrub stump. It worked great, and I have used it several times since around the yard.
I should have bought one long ago.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Oak Ridge, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good for cutting stabilized materials. Not so good for cutting limbs that are not stationary.
A very economical way to add to your options for cutting with your existing batteries. Well built.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Brake off the very annoying "child safty" lock and then your good to go! Otherwise that thing is so annoying this tool will remember to frustrate you each time you grab it and go to make a cut... =)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Cleveland Heights, OH

A pretty good saw

PostedJune 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A pretty good saw with plenty of power, though I find the safety release awkward to engage with my thumb. Many of my students are unable to hold the tool with both hands and operate the safety release.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Good product support

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Had the first saw one day and it wouldn't hold on to its blade. Took it back and Home Depot replaced it. The new one has cut through everything with no problems. Battery life with yellow ni-cads is good
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Value, good power. Switching out the blade is fast and simple. The thing I don't like is the length of the foot. It is difficult to see where the balde is cutting if you are trying to follow a line.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>