728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance. <br /><br /><center><img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/HomeDepot1/Ryobi-18-Volt-Lithium-Ion-Battery.jpg"></center>
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product124 of 135reviews
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(90)
4
(38)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product124 of 135reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
Review 61 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
MamaBear

Very happy

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with how this saw works for me. As a woman, I can't handle a big chain saw, but had lots of little projects that needed done outside and the Ryobi has allowed me to do them!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
mainetait
from Maine

Awesome tool.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own several One+ tools and bought this reciprocating saw to help remove a shrub stump. It worked great, and I have used it several times since around the yard.
I should have bought one long ago.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
razorback
from Oak Ridge, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good for cutting stabilized materials. Not so good for cutting limbs that are not stationary.
A very economical way to add to your options for cutting with your existing batteries. Well built.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
ColoradoCreationsLLC

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Brake off the very annoying "child safty" lock and then your good to go! Otherwise that thing is so annoying this tool will remember to frustrate you each time you grab it and go to make a cut... =)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
hausdoktor
from Cleveland Heights, OH

A pretty good saw

PostedJune 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A pretty good saw with plenty of power, though I find the safety release awkward to engage with my thumb. Many of my students are unable to hold the tool with both hands and operate the safety release.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
John

Good product support

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Had the first saw one day and it wouldn't hold on to its blade. Took it back and Home Depot replaced it. The new one has cut through everything with no problems. Battery life with yellow ni-cads is good
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
sasquatch
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Value, good power. Switching out the blade is fast and simple. The thing I don't like is the length of the foot. It is difficult to see where the balde is cutting if you are trying to follow a line.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
Scy46033
from Carmel, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works just great. Easy to use with adequate power to do the amount of cutting/sawing I have been doing. Sorry I did not buy it sooner. Getting ready to start kitchen update so I will be using it quite a bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Cons: none i can think of so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
pewmlg1
from Tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it' a Ryobi

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it's a Ryobi, therefore it's less expense and does the job it was designed to do, just well as the more expensive tools. Since it cost less, lasts as long as other brands, why spend more money on other brands.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
Karl
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My First Reciprocating Saw

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My primary reason for this purchase is to prune branches on shrubs and trees. It works well. I would assume that it would work equally well with metals or composite materials. Cordless really helps with portability.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
Lhud
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use & handle

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a 62 year old woman who needed a saw that I can handle to do trimming and other household tasks. This saw is easy to use and handle. It has already tackled many jobs including trimming the end off my Christmas tree.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
garb
from Kaysville, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it, not sure how I functioned without one for so long

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool. I use it all the time now. Did a remodel on my home and don't know how'd I've done the demolition and a lot of the reconstruction without it. Last a long time with the lithium batteries and has plenty of power.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
coach43
from Oklahoma

Good Tool

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a nice reciprocating saw to use every now and then this is it. If you are looking for a super heavy duty, everyday use probably not what you want. It is quite ergonomical and won't wear you down trying to use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
Bilinski
from Phoenix, AZ

The Female Carpenter

PostedDecember 30, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. I found it to be light-weight and easy to use. Able to use on quite a variety of projects.I was pleased enough, I then went out and bought a Ryboi Tool set including a circular saw and drill. Thank you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
isy2012
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Tool

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have this tool now for about three months and it has worked quit well on a number of small projects. My only compliant is that the trigger is a little heavy when having to hold it down for extended periods of time. Otherwise a solid product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
ryobioneplus
from Branchville, NJ

Great saw

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think this saw is great. It has done everything I've asked it to do. Although this is probably not the best saw for perhaps contractors. It's best for the do-it-yourself kinda person. Or a weekend handyman. But overall this saw works great! 5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
DFhan
from Mesa AZ
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it is intended to do.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does small jobs well using the correct blade. Batteries do not last very long. When doing a large job a Professional saw is required. It sure saves me a lot of time for those little jobs. Don't have to hassle with the cord. Very light and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Short Battery Life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
mcforgod
from Lady Lake, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the other

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm being totally honest this is one fantastic product. So good they back it up. Friends of mine who have hi end ones where more impressed than me. They spent way more than me. The only flaw is no carry case but other than that more cuts for your bucks.
Pros: Durable, Strong Suction, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
gary
from ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good cutting

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this one to replace the one, my wife bought me a couple years ago, shank rusted off, I had a lot of plumbing to do and this makes it so much easier to cut the pipes to length near the site then having to drag them in and out from under the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool Only)
19130
from South Carolina

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw works with ease. Even better with the Lithium V18 battery. I have cut everything from wood, to metal with no problem. Haven't had to worry with the ole electric cord, only had to plug in the battery, and away I go. Great little saw for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>