728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance.
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product164 of 179reviews
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(117)
4
(50)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product164 of 179reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 61 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

skeptical at first but happy with results

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I questioned the quality of the blade but it did a great job. effortless. my only question now is the longevity of the blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine

I Was Surprised

PostedJuly 5, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was really surprised at how good this saw works, I figured being cordless it wouldn't last or have enough power, but it does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from CORDOVA, TN 38018, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Received as promised & works great.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I selected this saw because it suits my do DIY home needs. The price & brand name with Home Depot support was a great decision!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent portable saw

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This portable resiprocating saw is easy to use lightweight and works great in clearing Wildlife food plots, that get overgrown.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Oviedo

Hard to beat the price

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
got it outta the box and immediately tested it. everything ran like it should, came with a blade too so i didnt have to buy one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw I have ever used

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this saw mainly on bushes and trees. Handles really well, even the big jobs. Just bought a second one as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Ola
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy to use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband has used this product several times already and is delighted with the compact size, light weight, and battery use time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The truth hurts...

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your time or money. This is very weak and the batteries doesn't even last as long as my Dewalt does and its 4 yrs old.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Castle Rock WA

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good light weight saw, easy to handle, easy blade insertion, battery life could be longer. Great for short, quick jobs! Great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great saw

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this replaces my 6 yr old saw which gave me great service this new saw takes up right where the old one left off.great saw we love it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Thrilled!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My use for the reciprocating saw is to take down LOTS of scrub saplings on our property. I am thoroughly pleased with its performance.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Ryobi cordless reciprocating saw

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight and powerfull with good battery life. We use 18volt Dewalt cordless reciprocating at work and i think the Ryobi is superior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Springfield, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent saw

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was purchased after a storm and it is great. Cordless is a great feature - dont have to worry about tripping on cords under my feet.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good Price for an Excellent Product. Saw is easy to insert blades and for an 18 Volt device it is powerful. Easily cut 1/1/2" steel tubes.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from San Antonio, TX

Great Tool

PostedOctober 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The power of a corded tool. I picked this saw up to remove a bathtub, cut it to pieces in 10 min. Works well with a fully charged battery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made quick work of the job.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a tree that needed to be trimmed and this made quick work of cutting the oversized limbs into manageable size. Good battery time and power.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Products were good, but one took too long to deliver.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ryobi items work fine as I thought they would. The reciprocating saw went through wall board easily. The fan appears to move a nice volume of air.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:65 or over

Does good job

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good job. Just wish safety was closer to trigger. Hard to use with only one hand with small fingers. Otherwise with high capacity battery, it is a "hoss"
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Oak LAwn,Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love my Ryobi

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, great balance in a saw . has cut through everything i thrown at it. I would buy it again . In fact i did when my first was taken from my garage.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: none that i can come up with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from charleston, WV

first use

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
well the first time i used this saw I got about 3/4 into my project and the electric motor in the saw went bad making a wierd noise and the saw would not work.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>