728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(179 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product155 of 170reviews
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(111)
4
(47)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product155 of 170reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 61 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The truth hurts...

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your time or money. This is very weak and the batteries doesn't even last as long as my Dewalt does and its 4 yrs old.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Castle Rock WA

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good light weight saw, easy to handle, easy blade insertion, battery life could be longer. Great for short, quick jobs! Great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great saw

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this replaces my 6 yr old saw which gave me great service this new saw takes up right where the old one left off.great saw we love it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Springfield, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent saw

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was purchased after a storm and it is great. Cordless is a great feature - dont have to worry about tripping on cords under my feet.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good Price for an Excellent Product. Saw is easy to insert blades and for an 18 Volt device it is powerful. Easily cut 1/1/2" steel tubes.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from San Antonio, TX

Great Tool

PostedOctober 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The power of a corded tool. I picked this saw up to remove a bathtub, cut it to pieces in 10 min. Works well with a fully charged battery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made quick work of the job.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a tree that needed to be trimmed and this made quick work of cutting the oversized limbs into manageable size. Good battery time and power.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Products were good, but one took too long to deliver.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ryobi items work fine as I thought they would. The reciprocating saw went through wall board easily. The fan appears to move a nice volume of air.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:65 or over

Does good job

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good job. Just wish safety was closer to trigger. Hard to use with only one hand with small fingers. Otherwise with high capacity battery, it is a "hoss"
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Oak LAwn,Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love my Ryobi

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, great balance in a saw . has cut through everything i thrown at it. I would buy it again . In fact i did when my first was taken from my garage.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: none that i can come up with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from charleston, WV

first use

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
well the first time i used this saw I got about 3/4 into my project and the electric motor in the saw went bad making a wierd noise and the saw would not work.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Spartanburg,SC.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

So very happy to be cord free in tight work areas.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The saw was easy to put into use the first time. Just follow the easy directions. Blade changes were so very simple and uncomplicated . A great tool. I'm pleased.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Walla Walla,Wa

More than capable!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is possibly the best tool I own. No matter what project I begin this tool is always handy and more than capable! just remember to keep a fresh battery around!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Bedford, PA 15522, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Saws-all

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Another dependable Ryobi product.
Good power and decent battery life even when cutting through the tougher stuff.
Definitely not pro equipment, but meets my needs!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

It works. It was cheap. Dare I say more?

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works with all my other Ryobi batteries, so that is good. It cuts what it needs to and doesn't what it can't. It's a reciprocating saw, that's about all you can say.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this Tool!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Portland OR

Awesome tool

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Powered with a Ryobi Li- ion battery this saw rocks. Lots of runtime on a single charge and plenty of cutting power. I have been pleased with all the Ryobi One tools I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from bullhead city az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

like ryobi tools a lot

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
saw does a good job so far on light projects will find out more in the next couple of months as I will take on some larger projects Ryobi website leaves a lot to be desired
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: feels a little light for big jobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Guess
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement for a "lost" one; works even better, and I found the "lost" one

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Same model as an earlier, "lost" one. Works even better; has vibration control. I really like the Ryobi system. I also have the string trimmer. Both are well-made and work well.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Great all around saw

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this for pvc pipe, 2 by material, rough cutting plywood and drywall, cutting padlocks off, demolition, and even trimming trees and shrubs. It works and it is fast and light.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>