728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers more productivity and better ergonomics for more control. The combination on this recip saw of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use and new and improved GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, make this saw a must-have tool for any size job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable speed trigger adds to the tools control with slow starts to line up the best cut and an electronic brake to stop the cutting quickly. It makes your job faster with up to 3,100 strokes per minute and a toolless blade clamp for quick and easy blade changes. Like all ONE+ items, this saw works with any 18V ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion batteries for lighter weight and more performance.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product181 of 196reviews
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(129)
4
(54)
3
(9)
2
(5)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product181 of 196reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Review 61 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

out of the box better than my corded sawsall

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
job site demands flexibility when power source is remote. this was a perfect match with a lot of power for my needs
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Wayne, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The saw is comfortable to use, the blade clamping device works OK, sometimes setting the blade takes an extra look.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great for the price...met expectations. Shipping was free and good. Already had batteries from drill driver purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Davenport, Iowa

Great Saw

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have many of the one plus tools , i bought this saw to cut branches and limbs out in the yard , cuts right through them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from nh
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool for quick jobs

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a perfect tool for those jobs with no power. I have used it in junkyards to the backyard and has not let me down.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Cresson, PA

Works great anywhere I've needed it

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this saw for everything from cutting out wall studs to trimming tree branches and it has done the job, everytime
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great saw! Light, powerful, and works well. It is light enough to use while on ladders and has the power to get the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

skeptical at first but happy with results

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I questioned the quality of the blade but it did a great job. effortless. my only question now is the longevity of the blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

great tool

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ToolNo Problems, Cuts Through 1/4" Steel Like Butter, With Regular Kith/Ion Battery Made Several Cuts Love The Adjustable foot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Maine

I Was Surprised

PostedJuly 5, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was really surprised at how good this saw works, I figured being cordless it wouldn't last or have enough power, but it does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from CORDOVA, TN 38018, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Received as promised & works great.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I selected this saw because it suits my do DIY home needs. The price & brand name with Home Depot support was a great decision!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent portable saw

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This portable resiprocating saw is easy to use lightweight and works great in clearing Wildlife food plots, that get overgrown.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Oviedo

Hard to beat the price

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
got it outta the box and immediately tested it. everything ran like it should, came with a blade too so i didnt have to buy one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw I have ever used

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this saw mainly on bushes and trees. Handles really well, even the big jobs. Just bought a second one as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Ola
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy to use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband has used this product several times already and is delighted with the compact size, light weight, and battery use time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Castle Rock WA

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good light weight saw, easy to handle, easy blade insertion, battery life could be longer. Great for short, quick jobs! Great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great saw

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this replaces my 6 yr old saw which gave me great service this new saw takes up right where the old one left off.great saw we love it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Thrilled!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My use for the reciprocating saw is to take down LOTS of scrub saplings on our property. I am thoroughly pleased with its performance.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

Ryobi cordless reciprocating saw

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lightweight and powerfull with good battery life. We use 18volt Dewalt cordless reciprocating at work and i think the Ryobi is superior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)
from Springfield, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent saw

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was purchased after a storm and it is great. Cordless is a great feature - dont have to worry about tripping on cords under my feet.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>