728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Henry 208R Rubberized Wet Patct is the premium SBS modified bitumen compound for sealing roof leaks on wet surfaces. It patches holes and cracks even in a driving rain or under water, and are so versatile it may be used whether the weather is wet or dry, hot or cold. It is especially easy to spread in cold temperatures.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product24 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product24 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
Review 1 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Rochester NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This roof cement goes on smoothly and I didn't have to use a trowel. Instead I used a stiff 4" brush, and the leak around my chimney is a thing of the past. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Washington state
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HENRY wet patch awesome cement

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WOW Even in pouring down rain and wind this was a roof saver. Strong winds caused some tiles to shift and create an opening around the flue piping for my stove that was letting water leak into my living room. This patch was put down and tiles replaced and it worked immediately. Highly recommend this product as did the gentleman at Home Depot...thanks to him for his advice
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Dallas, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Really works

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my roof replaced a few years back and no matter how many times I had the contractor back to fix roof and the ceilings, it continued to leak excessively. I hired a local handy man that insisted that I purchase Henry Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement. I did and he applied it. There were a few places that didn't get patched (he ran out), but there are NO leaks where Henry's was used!!!!! Awesome stuff that really works!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Montgomery, Al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect for the leak around your chimney

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to work with to take care of a small leak from the chimney flashing
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Seals Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

it seems to have worked ,time will tell.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
used to cover up a gap in drip edge and shingles , went on easy seems to have worked.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Queens NY

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product that does what it states. We used it on a low level addition to the garage which has a small roof. It covered smoothly and dried with no bubbles/bulges etc.
Pros: Easy to Use
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

product worked as great

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a small leak around an exhaust vent from my furnace that couldnt get fixed with five different roofing contrators. Neighbor next door had 1/2 gallon left that she used and gave it to me to try. I taped off a 2x2 square with duct tape so it would look neat and 6 months later still no leaks. I also did as the Henry website suggested to apply the 555 brilliant aluminum roof coating to seal it, I plan on doing it every year for a safety precaution. Nieghbor has had it on her roof for 10 years with out a leak.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from los angeles, ca

great product

PostedApril 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had some leak issues from my roof and I used this product, in the rain and it was the only thing that worked! Great product and would recommend it to anyone that wants their roof to not leak anymore!
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works well and goes on easy

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These product worked well around my roof flashing, vents, and my patio cover
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Easy to apply and works to seal well.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to apply and provided an excellent seal.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Seals Well
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Worked exactly as desired and expected.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked exactly as desired and expected. I LIKED THE PRODCT
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Seals Well, Great Value
Cons: Dirty
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from near Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

works great

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used to seal stand pipes, exhaust fan vents, and chimney flashing. Stopped all leaks. Stays pliable. Have used on other buildings over the years and would recommend also for patching rolled roofing and broken shingles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

still leaks

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it in one spot still leaks even used the Henry's tape with it another section leaked also beware
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Ok if your in a bind

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this after a brief break in the down falls of rain we've been having over the last month. It was easy to work with even leaving the lid off for several hours while I was using it. However, it claims it can be applied in the rain, and even under water! (read the label) well, expecting more rain at any moment I figured this would work perfect. Well, no rain but my roof was still wet in some areas and it would not stick AT ALL. So if it won't stick to a roof thats a little damp, how is it suppose to stick in a down poor or under water like it claims? Not all its cracked up to be.
+17points
24out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tucson, AZ

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product is useful if you know the exact location of the problem! once you apply it does do what it is supposed to do, however; even though it is called a"wet patch" it does not stick to a wet area.
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

very useful

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use hold up to weather, quick way to patch
Pros: Easy to Work With
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product worked very well.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I will use it the next time. very happy with how it preformed
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Cons: messy
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was easy to use, had good adhesion with ease to spread out. The fiber adds to make it hold together as you spread it out over your surface.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Very thick product has hard time adhering to wet surfaces

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is had to adhere to wet surfaces. I am very unsure it would really work during a rain storm.
Pros: Economical
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Marion, TX 78124, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Easy to spread and adheres to many surfaces

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Flexible out of can to surface. Difficult to use all in can when reaching bottom of container.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: hard to remove from bottom
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>