728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Henry 208R Rubberized Wet Patct is the premium SBS modified bitumen compound for sealing roof leaks on wet surfaces. It patches holes and cracks even in a driving rain or under water, and are so versatile it may be used whether the weather is wet or dry, hot or cold. It is especially easy to spread in cold temperatures.
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product38 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(29)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product38 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
Review 1 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Well Worth The Money Worked Like A Charm

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I paid a licensed roofer $400 to fix a leak on an extension from my house. Needless to say I still had the leak. I tried this product for the first time a couple years ago, and it worked perfectly. The leak stopped. When I noticed a problem starting in another area, I immediately picked up another can. I used a putty knife to apply. When I finished coating the area it started to drizzle. I was a little worriedl that it may not work seeing that it hadn't had time to cure so I thought. Well...... I was wrong! It worked like a charm again. I am a female over 50 and I will never pay anyone else again I will do it myself. Thank you , thank you thank you for making this product so reliable that even someone like me could use it and get excellent results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Did what it was supposed to

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product, along with Henry's reinforcing fabric, to emergency patch a large hole in a friend's roof. I applied the patch on a wet roof, during a lull in the storm. When the downpour started again, not a drop more water got past the patch. Stuff worked perfectly. Just follow the instructions and try to get the area as clean as possible before application. It does stink, and it's really sticky, so be sure to wear old clothes and gloves. This stuff does not want to come off once it gets on something.
Pros: Performs Well, Seals Well, Great Value
Cons: difficult cleanup, strong odor
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tallahassee, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to use

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am trying to keep an old roof going for a few more years, even though one spot is in terrible condition. After researching on the internet, I chose this product for my first roofing attempt beyond covering that part in plastic. I am almost 60, a woman, and know very little about this kind of stuff.
The work was easily done with a plastic putty knife, as I spread it like cake frosting on the most ominous looking shingles. After a few days of letting it dry and set nicely, I covered the spot with plastic again. So far, the roof has not leaked, and I feel more secure knowing that the worst spots have extra protection. I am very proud to be able to tell people I patched my leaky roof! This saved me a ton of money and the extra time I need to keep the roof going.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Economical
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tucson AZ

Henry's Wet Patch a roof saver

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Henry's Wet Patch has saved me from having to replace my flat roof. I've used it to patch several leaks that have not reoccurred, and have spread it over large areas that look weathered and I suspect would leak if not treated.
I did let the Wet Patch cure and dry and then coated over it with white elastomer coating to protect it--otherwise it would eventually crack in the hot Arizona sun. I will coat over the white elastomer with clear or white water-proof sealant that stands up to ponding water.
Everyone in my subdivision has had flat roof problems--it's a terrible idea. My neighbor just had his roof redone for $$$$$ and it leaked during the next rainfall. Flat roofs are the bane of the Southwest--people like the "Pueblo look" but don't consider that the original inhabitants--see Taos Pueblo, for instance--reworked their roofs each year and did not install heavy HVAC units on their rooftops.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from springfield,mass
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Leaky Roof

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Despite the fact that it is winter and not a good time to patch a roof.....This product has repaired the leak and performed as advertised. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a nuisance leak.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With
Cons: Dirty
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Rochester NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This roof cement goes on smoothly and I didn't have to use a trowel. Instead I used a stiff 4" brush, and the leak around my chimney is a thing of the past. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

seemed to do the required job

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product was easy to apply, seems to be working well, only time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Seals Well, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The jury is still out. but so far applied this stuff on Monday night it rained on Tuesday (still dry) snowing now sunny next 3 days! We shall see how it all turns out. But i do like the stuff, only thing is do not try to apply the stuff in near freezing temps it gets kinda tough to work with but true to its name was still pliable and stuck where it needed to. BTW i used the "extreme" version of this stuff just wanted to test it and its seems to worked lets hope it will keep up.. i plan on doing the rest of the roof with this stuff on the 3rd sunny day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
Cons: not great at freezing temps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Washington state
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HENRY wet patch awesome cement

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WOW Even in pouring down rain and wind this was a roof saver. Strong winds caused some tiles to shift and create an opening around the flue piping for my stove that was letting water leak into my living room. This patch was put down and tiles replaced and it worked immediately. Highly recommend this product as did the gentleman at Home Depot...thanks to him for his advice
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Henry 208 is excellent product

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it's very high quality product, good reasonable price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Good stuff......

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easier to apply at room temperature. Apply with a broad putty knife.
Pros: Seals Well, Great Value
Cons: clean up
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is easy to apply with the mesh and is only sloppy if you are sloppy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product on two of my small roofs and it worked great! I had to do something before it was too cold and this was easy and sealed the holes. If I could reach the roof and gutters at the top of the house I would fix them myself!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Dallas, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Really works

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had my roof replaced a few years back and no matter how many times I had the contractor back to fix roof and the ceilings, it continued to leak excessively. I hired a local handy man that insisted that I purchase Henry Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement. I did and he applied it. There were a few places that didn't get patched (he ran out), but there are NO leaks where Henry's was used!!!!! Awesome stuff that really works!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Scranton, Pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It worked - but - just ok

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Yes, it did stop the leak on a wet day but did not hold....had to reseal the leak on a nice day....it did not adhere to the roof when it was wet but did stop the leak.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from 89704 store1001 steamboat pkwy Reno
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ItsaOK

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to apply anda now ima makin it alonger to maka you hooppy
Pros: Easy to Work With
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

product worked as great

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a small leak around an exhaust vent from my furnace that couldnt get fixed with five different roofing contrators. Neighbor next door had 1/2 gallon left that she used and gave it to me to try. I taped off a 2x2 square with duct tape so it would look neat and 6 months later still no leaks. I also did as the Henry website suggested to apply the 555 brilliant aluminum roof coating to seal it, I plan on doing it every year for a safety precaution. Nieghbor has had it on her roof for 10 years with out a leak.
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from los angeles, ca

great product

PostedApril 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had some leak issues from my roof and I used this product, in the rain and it was the only thing that worked! Great product and would recommend it to anyone that wants their roof to not leak anymore!
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Queens NY

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great product that does what it states. We used it on a low level addition to the garage which has a small roof. It covered smoothly and dried with no bubbles/bulges etc.
Pros: Easy to Use
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 0.90-Gal. 208R Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tucson, AZ

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This product is useful if you know the exact location of the problem! once you apply it does do what it is supposed to do, however; even though it is called a"wet patch" it does not stick to a wet area.
+23points
27out of 31found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>