728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Henry 208R Rubberized Wet Patct is the premium SBS modified bitumen compound for sealing roof leaks on wet surfaces. It patches holes and cracks even in a driving rain or under water, and are so versatile it may be used whether the weather is wet or dry, hot or cold. It is especially easy to spread in cold temperatures.
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product54 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product54 of 57reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
Review 1 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Clarkston, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Roof Patch

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff really works well. It seals small cracks and holes on roofing material well. I had some cracks around a roof mounted air conditioner that was causing roof leaks during the winter as ice and snow dammed up around the base. Once I used Henry Wet Patch, which can be applied to wet surfaces, the leaks were stopped completely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
Cons: Dirty, messy, hard to clean, wear gloves
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Well Worth The Money Worked Like A Charm

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I paid a licensed roofer $400 to fix a leak on an extension from my house. Needless to say I still had the leak. I tried this product for the first time a couple years ago, and it worked perfectly. The leak stopped. When I noticed a problem starting in another area, I immediately picked up another can. I used a putty knife to apply. When I finished coating the area it started to drizzle. I was a little worriedl that it may not work seeing that it hadn't had time to cure so I thought. Well...... I was wrong! It worked like a charm again. I am a female over 50 and I will never pay anyone else again I will do it myself. Thank you , thank you thank you for making this product so reliable that even someone like me could use it and get excellent results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Portland OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Roof repair

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, covers quickly and provides a great quick fix to roof repairs
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tallahassee, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to use

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am trying to keep an old roof going for a few more years, even though one spot is in terrible condition. After researching on the internet, I chose this product for my first roofing attempt beyond covering that part in plastic. I am almost 60, a woman, and know very little about this kind of stuff.
The work was easily done with a plastic putty knife, as I spread it like cake frosting on the most ominous looking shingles. After a few days of letting it dry and set nicely, I covered the spot with plastic again. So far, the roof has not leaked, and I feel more secure knowing that the worst spots have extra protection. I am very proud to be able to tell people I patched my leaky roof! This saved me a ton of money and the extra time I need to keep the roof going.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Economical
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tucson AZ

Henry's Wet Patch a roof saver

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Henry's Wet Patch has saved me from having to replace my flat roof. I've used it to patch several leaks that have not reoccurred, and have spread it over large areas that look weathered and I suspect would leak if not treated.
I did let the Wet Patch cure and dry and then coated over it with white elastomer coating to protect it--otherwise it would eventually crack in the hot Arizona sun. I will coat over the white elastomer with clear or white water-proof sealant that stands up to ponding water.
Everyone in my subdivision has had flat roof problems--it's a terrible idea. My neighbor just had his roof redone for $$$$$ and it leaked during the next rainfall. Flat roofs are the bane of the Southwest--people like the "Pueblo look" but don't consider that the original inhabitants--see Taos Pueblo, for instance--reworked their roofs each year and did not install heavy HVAC units on their rooftops.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement

Did what it was supposed to

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product, along with Henry's reinforcing fabric, to emergency patch a large hole in a friend's roof. I applied the patch on a wet roof, during a lull in the storm. When the downpour started again, not a drop more water got past the patch. Stuff worked perfectly. Just follow the instructions and try to get the area as clean as possible before application. It does stink, and it's really sticky, so be sure to wear old clothes and gloves. This stuff does not want to come off once it gets on something.
Pros: Performs Well, Seals Well, Great Value
Cons: difficult cleanup, strong odor
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Albuquerque NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stuff!!!

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This stuff really works, I had few leaks on my roof that I had to patch quickly because of the rain, I bought the Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement and the leaks were sealed right away, now the roof is not leaking any more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Cons: Dirty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from goldsmith,tx.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

stopped the roof leak

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The rubber wet patch roof cement work as advertized
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, Economical, Reliable
Cons: hard to clean tools
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Rochester NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This roof cement goes on smoothly and I didn't have to use a trowel. Instead I used a stiff 4" brush, and the leak around my chimney is a thing of the past. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from wilkes-barre pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

product that really works!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
used this product on our the roof over the addition due to leaking. so far its done the job as there has been no leaks with all the heavy rain we have had! we absolutely love this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
Cons: none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Florence, Alabama
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A little misleading, but good product

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This item worked well for our purpose. However, the image stated 10 year but the actual product I purchased was 7 year.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Nice Product

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a very slow leak in my roof for years in Los Angeles. It would only drip through after days of rain, which does not happen too often in SoCal. Then I got a call saying that the leak was coming through immediately if it rained. Went to LA, hopped up on the roof, tried my best to locate the leak. Could not find it, then ultimately realized it was somehow getting in at some point in the valley of the roof. I filled the valley with this product. Week later tested it again and it leaked. Went back up, some of the product had cracked slightly in the patch area, RIGHT ABOVE the flashing middle which was raised metal. My only thought was maybe the hot California sun heated the metal underneath enough to cause it to dry and crack. That said, instructions DO SAY to use layers. So I put a second layer on. Problem appears to be solved.
Now, I LOVE how this product spreads. I used a plastic putty knife to apply. I added a coat around ALL flashing while I was up there, and really enjoyed the ease of this product. Next thing you know I am going nuts with it, filling anything that even looked like a potential issue on the roof. It does smell like tar roof material. But the spread is nice, it dries very slow, it cleans up off the tools easier than expected (I bought a plastic putty knife expecting to throw it away after use, but it was not necessary, I put it with the remainder of the product for future use) and cleans up off your skin very easy with a waterless, soapless hand cleaner like goop.
Will not hesitate to buy again if needed in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Tucson, Az
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Stuff

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you have a leak, don't use anything but Henry. It costs a little more but its worth it; the products are top quality and they're all backed by warranties.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Washington state
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HENRY wet patch awesome cement

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WOW Even in pouring down rain and wind this was a roof saver. Strong winds caused some tiles to shift and create an opening around the flue piping for my stove that was letting water leak into my living room. This patch was put down and tiles replaced and it worked immediately. Highly recommend this product as did the gentleman at Home Depot...thanks to him for his advice
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Did it's job. .

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sealed a problem we had with the chimney drainage in the roof.
Word of advice, have gloves when installing. Too sticky.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: Dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from springfield,mass
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Leaky Roof

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Despite the fact that it is winter and not a good time to patch a roof.....This product has repaired the leak and performed as advertised. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a nuisance leak.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With
Cons: Dirty
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Lockport NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It just works

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had a leak in my roof. I applied the sealant along with the fiberglass cloth and it sealed the leak up tight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality
Cons: should wear gloves, hard to clean off tools
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Dallas, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Really works

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had my roof replaced a few years back and no matter how many times I had the contractor back to fix roof and the ceilings, it continued to leak excessively. I hired a local handy man that insisted that I purchase Henry Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement. I did and he applied it. There were a few places that didn't get patched (he ran out), but there are NO leaks where Henry's was used!!!!! Awesome stuff that really works!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Avila Beach, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Good Purchase

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The wet patch cement was easy to use and spread nicely over the area. It would be nice if the cover fit a little better after using the patch but I'm not sure how this would be done. It seemed to go pretty far and I have enough left over to use later on but because the cover doesn't fit well I'm pretty sure it will dry out by the time I need to use it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, High Quality
Cons: Dirty, hard to reseal
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 208R 0.90 Gal. Rubber Wet Patch Roof Cement
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Roof patch

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Henry rubber wet patch roof cement, was easy to apply & did the job I wanted..
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>