728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tub & Shower Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This can styled showerhead has a soothing rain shower design. The solid brass construction allows for easy cleaning. It has a fixed mount design. Its flexible connections make installation simple.
Overall rating:
3.562 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from WILMINGTON, NC

AWESOME SHOWERHEAD

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST SHOWERHEAD I HAVE EVER OWNED. AFTER ONE SHOWER UNDER THIS HEAD AND ALL OTHERS WILL FEEL LIKE YOU ARE BEING SQUIRTED WITH A SMALL WATER PISTOL. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Good buy, easy to install, however...

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Definitely worth buying for the price, other 12" heads are twice the price. However, because of the size of the head, water remains in the shower head after the water is turned off. The head needs to be tilted up a bit so the water drains out, otherwise water would constantly be dripping out...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Naples, FL

as designed, but not what husband wanted

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This 12" can is gorgeous. Because it is the rainshower sort, the water is like a gentle rain. If you want a heavy and strong shower then get a different type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from San Antonio

Sad :(

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved the way it looked, but the one I received only one third of the shower head worked and had to return it.. So sad:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Southern New England - USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Disappointed with this shower head

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
For the price my wife and I are really disappointed. I haven't had time yet but I will be returning this asap.... I was looking for quality - didn't find it.
Pros: none
Cons: didn't hold water well - leaky, for the money a horrible value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Elko, NV

Awesome shower experience

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
This shower head gives you a really different shower experience than the standard ones: it just lets water fall over you with its 12 inch diameter... I love it!
You need to have decent inflow water pressure to fill the whole can, though (that's why i'm putting only 4 of 5 stars). I got it together with the S Style Extension Brass Shower Arm with Flange in order to gain more height and allow the vertical mounting. You can set it at different angles but i have mine flat to allow a continuous flow of water over the whole shower surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from NM

Replaced 3 of these like other review

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Great look, great price(compared to same look Kohler has), problem is plate eventually slips from main frame due to water weight, and water leaks out sides and it unusable at that point. I've pushed plate back in place and siliconed around it, didn't last, holds too much water/weight for the way its built, likely easy to fix, you wonder why Pegasus doesn't use their brains and fix it right, especialy since it has a lifetime warranty why would they want to replace these on a reg basis!?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaks

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Have now went thru 3 of these heads.. the original purchase and 2 replacements .. all have had the same issue..they start to leak where the bottom plate fits into the can head.. Had to go back to my original Grohe 8".. what a shame as it looked great.. and when it functioned properly, was a fantastic shower.. pass it up.. and spend a little more for something of better quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pegasus didn't honor warranty

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Added this shower head to newly renovated bathroom two years ago. The interior fastening screws rusted and the bottom plate fell on my husbands head. The company website says it was fully warranties but they didn't honor it. Pegasus said they only replaced parts. The unit was in four parts and they wouldn't do a thing. Homedepot was helpful but don't buy this product.
Cons: rusted inside, company doesn't honor warranty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Lapeer Michigan

Bigger is Better

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Just finished installing this shower head. It replaced a 6" head that was the over head mount. This head puts out a large coverage area. I had to try it out.. and with this head on and the two body wash heads going.. it is like a human Car wash. I checked the price aginst other web sources and all were $50-60 dollars more minimum..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Clyo GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Piece of junk

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. Can Style Showerhead in Polished Brass-DISCONTINUED
After about 1 year it started leaking around the rim and I can't find any parts to fix it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Fresno, CA

12 inch shower head

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Even better than I imagined it would be. Using it as a garden shower for the summer months and it is exactly what I had envishioned. Good, generous flow of water, like a rain shower.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Fort Wayne ,IN

Relaxing Shower

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
The 12 In. Can Style Showerhead in Chrome is so much nicer than the regular shower head. The shower is so much more relaxing with so much more water streaming down. And the Can Style Showerhead is made of good quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Lapeer Michigan

Wow

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Have had this for 3 weeks now... LOVE it.. feels like standing in a warm rain every day. Had to remove the 2.5 gal flow restrictor to get it to fill correctly though
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Elko, NV

Great shower experience!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Chrome
Amazing product. Totally different to the standard shower head... great to feel the water poured instead of sprayed to you. Easy to clean and looks very nice!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 12 in. 1-Spray Can Style Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product