728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Water Filters & Cartridges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter

Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter

AP717 is an inline filter specifically designed for tight space applications. This triple action filter cartridge provides sediment, chlorine, and scale reduction. It features a sanitary quick change design and includes quick connect fittings to make installation a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
Review 1 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter

Works good for my needs..

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This filter works well in our refrigerator. Wish it lasted a little longer...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter

Great Ice

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our new refrigerator has an ice maker, (No Water Dispenser)
My wife is very particular about her ice. She did not like the ice from our previous fridge so she would buy ice at the supermarket and store it in the freezer. So with the new fridge I purchased this in-line water filter. Easy installation and Eureka she loves the ice. Except that the ice comes out a little cloudy. Reason for four and not five stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Wichita, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ordered as a replacement, the original one worked great. (Same model)

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered shipping to store, this feature was convenient . Shipping was free to store. Two disadvantages: 1) Had to wait for package to be brought up from the back of the store, when it should have been available at the front of the store in the holding area especially for such a small item. 2) The only thing about the shipping would have been free shipping to the home address.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Illinois

Works great & priced right.

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was having a problem with my through the door water & ice maker. I could get cold water but the output for ice cubes was inconsistent or none at all. I suspected the filter. An online search revealed the original model/part # was obsolete, but I located the new part number with the help of the Home Depot's on line customer service rep and had the filters in my hands in 3 days. The filter came with all of the required fittings and mounting hardware and the installation took approximately 15 minutes, including draining the lines. After flushing the lines a few times until the water ran clear, I am now making plenty of ice and the drinking water is crystal clear. I am quite pleased with the performance of the filter and with Home Depot's pricing, which was very competitive; the great customer support and fast shipping. This made trying a filter swap feasible which saved me the cost of a service call.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice inline filter

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
nice filter easy to install plus delivered very quick. first experience with home depot online and a very nice first impression.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter

This product is great.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The in-line water filter makes the water taste great. city water is not that good of water, but, once through the in-line filter it is night and day difference in the taste.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from THORNWOOD,N.Y

FILTER

PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS FILTER IS GOOD TO PUT BEFOR THE FILTER IN THE FRIG .I GET 6 MORE MONTHS OUT OF THE MAIN FILTER IN THE FRIG NOW.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Filter was super easy to install and the water now tastes GREAT! Would recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

convenient size and easy to replace

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For older model refrigerators & ice makers I would recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Beverly Hils, Fl
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very good to use for my water.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install too. Makes ice maker water tastes
very good. No chorine taste in water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Cape Cod, MA

AP717 Water Filter

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A very good filter and likely filters water to the ice maker quite well.
However, ancillary supplies provided with the filter are a problem.
1. The instructions with the automatic "dater" are inadequate. A sticker applied to the shell of the filter is supposed to let you know when 6 months has expired. OK but tell me how this works, where to apply the sticker.
2. The 2 sticky pads provided to mount the filter are not large enough to support the filter. Larger sticky pads are needed.
3. The 2 electrician ties provided to fasten the filter to the inadequate sticky pads are too short. Even on the tapered end of the filter; the ties are too short to slip through the openings on the sticky pads, wrap around the filter and then fasten both ends. It is impossible. Example of a cost savings going awry.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Orlando, FL

Fantastic!

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this because I didn't want to pay $60 for a water filter for my fridge. It was super easy to hook up, just took the old filter out of the fridge, put the cap back on (without a filter) and then spliced this into the back of the fridge water lines with some quick release adapters and duct tape. Now, whenever I'm ready to change, it's literally 10 seconds. This filter is great; the water tastes as good as the $60 filter did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from California, USA

This product works wonderful.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this water filter is easy to put on and the ice tastes great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from North Chelmsford, MA

Easy install, works well

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Aqua Pure filter works well on house/ice maker line, filters well for about a year. Should be easy install for anyone who has tools, knows little about plumbling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from Culpeper, VA

Good Deal for the product.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best deal found for these . Would recommend if someone needs these type of filters.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter
from NY Metro area

Great filter - easy to use

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this filter for several years and it is the best. Easy push on connections work without any leaks - takes just a minute or two to replace. Cant beat the HD price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Co Ap717 In-line Water Filter

Great Filter

PostedApril 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This filter was easy to install on the water line(1/4" tubing) to the refrigerator with the included fittings. Makes great, clear ice. I Will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.