728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Double Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED

Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED

Classic, timeless quietude with beautiful lines. The ergonomic Traditional lever handles of this Revival kitchen sink faucet require only a quarter turn to turn the water on and off. The 12 In. swing spout and one-piece ceramic valve install on 8 In. centers and - together with the solid brass construction - ensure a long, reliable life for this faucet. A color-matched sides pray is included.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Maine

Poor water pressure in nozzle

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this unit two weeks ago and had it installed by a plumber last week. We noticed that same day that the water pressure in the sprayer was really poor. I contacted the plumber and asked if he had noticed the same thing and he said yes but there was nothing he could do about it. Something to keep in mind if that is important to you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Elegant and Solid

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
We are very pleased with the simplicity of the design and the elegance it conveys in our kitchen. The facuet and handles feel solid to the touch and are sized to accommodate both my husbands large hands and my fairly small hands. Our only complaint is the sprayer that comes with this set. I would have otherwise rated this 5 stars ecxcept for the sprayer. It feels cheap and the worst part is where the very sensitive button is situated on the handle to spray the water. Frequently I find myself getting sprayed or the floor or the wall by an errant movement or when in haste. Buyer beware.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: cheap feeling sprayer and errant accidental sprays
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA

Elegant & Functional

PostedMarch 3, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
This faucet is both elegant & functional at the same time. Handles are tight & sprayer works well. Height of the faucet allows you to fill pots with water easily, yet does not impair your vision if there is a window in front of the sink. Overall, a great set.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from LA

My Wife Likes This Too!

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
This was very easy to set up and install with the new black sink I had bought my wife. We have had it for a while and I have not had to replace any parts or tighten anything. I noticed that it is very easy to keep clean, which is a plus because I hate cleaning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kohler Revival Traditional Kitchen Faucet

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Revival Traditional 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
Kohler makes great looking products, but they tend to be on the expensive side and the repair parts are harder to track down in Columbus, OH compared to American Standard or Moen. The plumber that installed the faucet mentioned that Kohler products are somewhat more difficult to install than others. Kohler makes a great product when you compare the material they use compared to some others. Our new kitchen faucet looks great and the sprayer is easier to use than the one that was replaced.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from New England

Product defect

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Revival Traditional 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
The water connections between the supply valves (hot and cold) and the spout involve a plastic tee and plug-in quick connects. There was a leak on the cold side (only when the water is running) that was caused by a defective part. Kohler mailed the replacements and I'll install them this weekend. This is especially inconvenient because the originals were attached before the sink was installed. The replacements have to be done from under the sink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality excellent price

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Revival Traditional 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
I've used these faucets before and was satisfied with their performance. And Home Depot was cheaper than on-line plumbing sites.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
Cons: plastic tee fitting hope its durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Revival 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Chrome-DISCONTINUED

high quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Revival Traditional 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
We had a previous faucet that fell apart after 2 years, so bought the Kohler at the suggestion of our plumber. While aesthetically I don't like it as much, it's definitely a better quality and works wonderfully, which I guess is what's most important.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.