728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in.­1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
(269 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product200 of 249reviews
Rating Breakdown 269 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(145)
4
(58)
3
(15)
2
(15)
1
(36)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product200 of 249reviews
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect color for the tile used

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
perfect grout color for the tile used. Easy to use and cleans up great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good color consistancey through out job

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth flowing not lumpy and gives plenty of time for clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Harlingen, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to mix and apply. The clean up was also easy.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Vermont
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does the job

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It does the job. I would suggest going with the darkest color you can use.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: dries too light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product was average saw no big difference from other like it

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It did the job ok. Wasn,t wowed but no real complaints
Pros: Effective
Cons: looks could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great color match.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performed as advertised and looks great. Installer had no complaints.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Grout

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grout was good, but not the same one I ordered. I ordered a darker one as I did not want to have to re-clean the grout too often. I don't know if the lerk got the order number wrong or not. It could have been worse, ie. white. Just make sure the order number matches what you picked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Beginners are welcome!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this dry grout for the first time for everyone out there do not be worried about using dry grout. Color was great and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

performed as expected

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Mixing grout can be tricky when the manufacturer only gives directions for mixing the entire contents. usually you do not want to mix an entire box or bag of grout or thinset because you can't use it before it dries (if you are just a home DIYer as opposed to professional). I had a bag of this and then went back to get a box. You can see the color difference in my shower on the different walls due to mixing up different batches of this grout. They say that even just a little more water or a little more wiping with water at the end will change the color. makes it hard to get a consistent result. but overall, This grout worked fine and the result is a very strong hard grout. This color looked good with my mix of white, beige, and grey subway tiles.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Spokane wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this color grout

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Love the color of this grout but is nice having so many colors to choose from. Is easy to install and use. We installed an extra large shower enclosure. Couldn't be happier
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice sanded grout for high traffic areas

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
A very easy to mix fine ground grout. I chose this to accent wood-faux tile I had set down with the small openings in between. I was able to get it to pour with a cup into the deep openings near the edge and then to firm up and grout evenly and firmly with no air bubble formation upon setting. After drying I applied a sealer and it took it up easily and now is a much loved part of our living room. I would recommend these as I have used other grouts that did not match up to this one. Thanks for taking the time to read my opinion.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Guilford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great grout and color!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #90 Ocean Blue 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I am a mosaic artist, and I love this grout. Comes in many colors (hassle-free special order), and already has polymer additive included. I have used this grout both indoors and outdoors with no problems.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from San Antonio , Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has good quality and easy to use.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I purchased this brand because of the color selection, quality and great price. We have used this same product on our previous home. Do far we have no problems with it and it still looks great. So we decided to use the same product for our new home. And we have got so many compliments that our floors look awesome.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Tallassee, AL 36078, USA

Love my new floors!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The Earth Grout really added to the tiles. We used installers contracted by Home Depot and they were wonderful. They came into my home and worked like "Trojans" to finish our project.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product turned out great

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product turned out great, it was easy to mix and went down nicely. Although it did not go quite as far as the bag advertised, it's still a great product!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Salem, AR 72576, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and easy to install

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This grout is easy to mix and install. It looks great on the floor and seems to be very durable.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

when cured tint is lighter shade than expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #335 Winter Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Overall Custom has some great products. I have used many of them over the years. I have used a few different grout colors and all of them have cured to a lighter shade than expected. I have learned now because of this to choose a slightly darker tint to begin with so when cured it will be closer to what you actually were shooting for.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Fairfax, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Grout, Beautiful Color (Delorean Gray)

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I used the Delorean Gray with the MS Metro Gris 12x24 tile and it looks amazing together. I have some lines that don't look perfect but it is what it is. Easy on the water! I ended up needing the whole box despite the chart on the back, which by the way, does not give a reference for 12x24 tiles. As such, I recommend using the 12x12 reference and then you'll have a little extra. Consistency I was told to mix to and use was peanut butter but I would say medium/thick cake batter. If you do go peanut butter, make sure it's the creamy and not the crunchy!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin

The Color is Awful

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product was installed by a tiler. When it was wet, the color was perfect. It looked like the sample. However, when it dried it was a pink/violet/rose color. Unfortunately, the area we tiled was about 700 sq ft. I included pictures so you can see for yourself what it will look like. I'm disgusted!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tile wood look

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
tile was easy to install BY MY TILE GUY. Seemed to go down easy and fast. for the guys.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>