728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in.­1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
4.016 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(319 reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product241 of 297reviews
Rating Breakdown 319 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(175)
4
(70)
3
(18)
2
(16)
1
(40)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product241 of 297reviews
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bronx New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything that I got was perfect,love it Home Depot is the place to get materials
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect color for the tile used

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
perfect grout color for the tile used. Easy to use and cleans up great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Melbourne, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to mix and apply and clean up was very good with great results.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good color consistancey through out job

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth flowing not lumpy and gives plenty of time for clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Vermont
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does the job

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does the job. I would suggest going with the darkest color you can use.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: dries too light
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Harlingen, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easy to mix and apply. The clean up was also easy.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Grout

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The grout was good, but not the same one I ordered. I ordered a darker one as I did not want to have to re-clean the grout too often. I don't know if the lerk got the order number wrong or not. It could have been worse, ie. white. Just make sure the order number matches what you picked.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product was average saw no big difference from other like it

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It did the job ok. Wasn,t wowed but no real complaints
Pros: Effective
Cons: looks could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great color match.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Performed as advertised and looks great. Installer had no complaints.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Beginners are welcome!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this dry grout for the first time for everyone out there do not be worried about using dry grout. Color was great and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice sanded grout for high traffic areas

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
A very easy to mix fine ground grout. I chose this to accent wood-faux tile I had set down with the small openings in between. I was able to get it to pour with a cup into the deep openings near the edge and then to firm up and grout evenly and firmly with no air bubble formation upon setting. After drying I applied a sealer and it took it up easily and now is a much loved part of our living room. I would recommend these as I have used other grouts that did not match up to this one. Thanks for taking the time to read my opinion.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from St. Petersburg, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Yikes! Really ??

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #365 Canvas 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Install was Not done properly
- tile install and grout applied within 1hour after installing tile... Not as expected, as tile should be installed, leave 24 hrs, apply grout next day....
Was assured it was "0k"... Could walk on immediately ..???
Tile sealer, etc., left streaks on tile, unable to,wash off with water as was told by installers, (after questioning about smears on tile,) grout left streaks and smears on newly painted baseboards...ignored by installers after questions about these issues
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Rupert, Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product as you can see...

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #17 Butter Cream 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Product was easy to mix when on very smooth and very easy to clean...
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

customer service save

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This review is actually a follow up to my original in which the light smoke ended up grey. LJ from the manufacturer contacted me and informed me that using well water or water softened with salt can result in effervescence or a build up of salt on the outside of the grout. Not sure if that's what's been happening with all the other reviewers that had issues with color ending up much lighter than advertised. In any case, LJ was very proactive and helpful. Since I'd already sealed my grout with 2 coats of 511, he recommended using grout renew in the light smoke color which they are mailing out to me. All in all a pretty good 'save' from my point of view.
Pros: good customer service
Cons: reacts with softened water
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Reno, Nevada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #17 Butter Cream 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Really like the way the grout looks and feels -- solid. I didn't apply the grout but I think it was easily done.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from China Grove, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smoothest

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I loved the color choices. I purchased the sanded and the non-sanded grout in granite. I also went online to order matching caulk. My bathroom shower is ceramic with an accent strip of 12x12 tiles
of glass & stone for which I used the non-sanded. I found the grout easy to mix and to apply. I feel
that my choices gave me a smooth finish for my 9x5 foot tiny bathroom.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Philadelphia , PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #60 Charcoal 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Price for grout is way cheaper at Home Depot than other stores. I do mosaic tile murals and use this product indoors and outside. Great product. Store in dry place or sealed container if not using soon after purchase. It will eventually absorb moisture.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grout, but no caulk . . . ?

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The product was very good in all respects, but I went back to get the same color caulk and the store did not have it. I could order on line, but this was a time sensitive project and the wait was unacceptable. I'd like to see Home Depot have all the colors of caulk that they have in grout.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Spokane wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this color grout

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Love the color of this grout but is nice having so many colors to choose from. Is easy to install and use. We installed an extra large shower enclosure. Couldn't be happier
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

performed as expected

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Mixing grout can be tricky when the manufacturer only gives directions for mixing the entire contents. usually you do not want to mix an entire box or bag of grout or thinset because you can't use it before it dries (if you are just a home DIYer as opposed to professional). I had a bag of this and then went back to get a box. You can see the color difference in my shower on the different walls due to mixing up different batches of this grout. They say that even just a little more water or a little more wiping with water at the end will change the color. makes it hard to get a consistent result. but overall, This grout worked fine and the result is a very strong hard grout. This color looked good with my mix of white, beige, and grey subway tiles.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>