728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8"­1/2" (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
3.871 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product127 of 168reviews
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(99)
4
(35)
3
(11)
2
(11)
1
(30)
Appearance 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product127 of 168reviews
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Namgatyam
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good color consistancey through out job

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth flowing not lumpy and gives plenty of time for clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Landlord
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product was average saw no big difference from other like it

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It did the job ok. Wasn,t wowed but no real complaints
Pros: Effective
Cons: looks could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
SH1951TN
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great color match.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performed as advertised and looks great. Installer had no complaints.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
dennis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Grout

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grout was good, but not the same one I ordered. I ordered a darker one as I did not want to have to re-clean the grout too often. I don't know if the lerk got the order number wrong or not. It could have been worse, ie. white. Just make sure the order number matches what you picked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
fixitfowler

Beginners are welcome!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this dry grout for the first time for everyone out there do not be worried about using dry grout. Color was great and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
mdb007
from Cleveland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge color mismatch!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #50 Nutmeg 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We put this grout down 14 hours ago and as you can see from picture it is red in appearance, and does not match up with the nutmeg color strip on bag, the flash even washed it out a bit so it looks worse in person. We had used this product on a bath 4 years ago and the tan color was great. When i mixed the bag it was very red in color but thought " they know what they are doing" it will dry lighter. Wrong. The bag warns of variations but this is a mismatch, wish we had seen the color here on website before going to store to buy. A huge fail on polyseal. Now we have to decide if we will pull it up or not. I would say mix up your bag and then apply a small amount first and wait 10-15 minutes to see what happens, it dries quickly so you will know.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: color does not match bag
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Ginny
from Holiday, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product came in the exact color I wanted.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #19 Pewter 25 lb. Sanded Grout
It was so easy to mix and did not set up too soon. The extra time was great, no hurry. Being able to mix the whole amount for the job made it go smoothly. I found it simple to wipe off, the grout stayed in place, and came off effortlessly where I needed it to! It was a big deal for me, a nonprofessional, to end up with a great looking tile floor as the result.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
2Bummed4Words
from Longmont, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So disappointed!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
SEE ATTACHED PICTURE!!! This color is about three shades lighter and PINK!!!! My tile is brown!!! We too smelled a horrible rotten egg smell after using this grout. I'm so disappointed as my husband and I are tiling over 500 sq. ft with this. We also just put a special order in for five tubes of the matching caulk to be delivered from California because Home Depot doesn't carry the matching caulk. ARG! We are considering dying the grout before we seal it. So frustrating and time consuming! I'm not a happy camper. :(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
cereno1000
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and Excellent Quality!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #60 Charcoal 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Great quality and price for this grout. I have installed this grout in two rooms before. Not only is it easy to install but it is durable. Charcoal is a great color for grout because it doesn't get dirty and you don't have to worry about cleaning it. I guarantee that you will love it. Try it !
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Bakerman
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #365 Canvas 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Easy to mix and apply, dries quickly to a durable finish.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Rollo

when cured tint is lighter shade than expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #335 Winter Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Overall Custom has some great products. I have used many of them over the years. I have used a few different grout colors and all of them have cured to a lighter shade than expected. I have learned now because of this to choose a slightly darker tint to begin with so when cured it will be closer to what you actually were shooting for.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Salam2
from Rutland, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product enhanced our new tile

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The grout was easy to use and really brought out the tile's features and color. It exceeded our expectations. Shopping was easy; HD associate recommended the grout & it was in stock.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Swampthing

Easy to use product

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Only put it in about 6 months ago and seems to be holding up. Used in about 400 sqft of tile some laguna bay cream some island sand, both by Marazzi. The color is a bit lighter than what the bag depicts and less yellow than the online color swatch (guess computer monitors vary though). Easy to mix and use.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Renokitchen

matches perfectly

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We paired this with the MARAZZIMontagna Cortina 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile and it looks great. We have a professional installer so I can't speak to how it was install but it looks great.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Dolly
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

grout put on by hired tile man. Looks very nice

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Grout was just put on last week. The appearance is very nice. Cannot say at this point how it will hold up as it is so very new
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
DIYnewbie
from Troy, ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great grout!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
applied this grout to large format tile with 1/2" spacers and pebble tile. As with most grout I've worked with it was easy to work with and looks great so long as you sponge wipe a lot. very happy with how it looks and it's durability
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
slushmonkie
from Wisconsin

The Color is Awful

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product was installed by a tiler. When it was wet, the color was perfect. It looked like the sample. However, when it dried it was a pink/violet/rose color. Unfortunately, the area we tiled was about 700 sq ft. I included pictures so you can see for yourself what it will look like. I'm disgusted!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
TG83

Be Careful What You Wish For

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Got this grout to match the display at my local home depot. What a great idea. Wood floor appearance without the worry of water problems. And the grout matched perfectly so there would be no seams. Or so I thought. Had a 600 sq. ft. room tiled and grouted with tobacco brown. After the grout dried, it wasn't tobacco brown, or brown, or even beige. Nope it was a very noticeable, very not like the color on the bag, white. This was installed by a professional grouter. Has done thousands of jobs. Even he couldn't explain it other than to say that the grout wasn't as high quality as he thought. Now instead of having a room finished, I have to go back and dye the grout back to the color we wanted in the first place. So be careful with your expectations from this color, or even company.
Cons: not the same color as on the bag
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
MartyinDenver
from Denver, CO

Be aware of color changes after it dries!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #135 Mushroom 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The grout itself is fine; I've always used Polyblend grouts and had no problem functionally. With this Mushroom color (#135), the color of the grout once dry is nowhere close to the sample card or the color of the grout when wet. Mine dried a very light grey color. Unfortunately this ruined my whole color scheme and I am now going to try a concrete stain over top to see if I can get it to the color I want. Tearing up the floor is not an option because I put down a cork mosaic ($$$$) and you cannot salvage anything you tear up (sigh!!).
If you're thinking of using this color, buy the smaller box first and actually mix some up and let it dry. It will be money well spent to confirm that a much lighter shade is really the color you want.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: color defect
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
TSears2013
from Tallassee, AL 36078, USA

Love my new floors!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The Earth Grout really added to the tiles. We used installers contracted by Home Depot and they were wonderful. They came into my home and worked like "Trojans" to finish our project.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>