728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in. - 1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(386 reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product302 of 363reviews
Rating Breakdown 386 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(213)
4
(89)
3
(24)
2
(18)
1
(42)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product302 of 363reviews
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bronx New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything that I got was perfect,love it Home Depot is the place to get materials
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect color for the tile used

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
perfect grout color for the tile used. Easy to use and cleans up great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Exactly what we wanted

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with this product. It looked great with the tile we purchased.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good color consistancey through out job

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth flowing not lumpy and gives plenty of time for clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Melbourne, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to mix and apply and clean up was very good with great results.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Vermont
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does the job

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does the job. I would suggest going with the darkest color you can use.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: dries too light
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Grout

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The grout was good, but not the same one I ordered. I ordered a darker one as I did not want to have to re-clean the grout too often. I don't know if the lerk got the order number wrong or not. It could have been worse, ie. white. Just make sure the order number matches what you picked.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Harlingen, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easy to mix and apply. The clean up was also easy.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product was average saw no big difference from other like it

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It did the job ok. Wasn,t wowed but no real complaints
Pros: Effective
Cons: looks could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great color match.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Performed as advertised and looks great. Installer had no complaints.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Beginners are welcome!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this dry grout for the first time for everyone out there do not be worried about using dry grout. Color was great and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Cupertino CA.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Consistant, durable, and inexpensive

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We use this grout on 90% of the tile jobs we do, we add the grout shield sealer to this and it gives us the perfect consitance and workability for a great looking finish. We have never had any issues with this product as far as cracking, clean up or color matching.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice sanded grout for high traffic areas

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
A very easy to mix fine ground grout. I chose this to accent wood-faux tile I had set down with the small openings in between. I was able to get it to pour with a cup into the deep openings near the edge and then to firm up and grout evenly and firmly with no air bubble formation upon setting. After drying I applied a sealer and it took it up easily and now is a much loved part of our living room. I would recommend these as I have used other grouts that did not match up to this one. Thanks for taking the time to read my opinion.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchase

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Easy to use, simple instructions. Made a the project a little smoother!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shown Color is not what you get

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I purchased this item after seeing the color on the website, but after installing the product the color is kind of offwhite.
We install the grout to get a matching color to the tile, but for that reason I am not happy with this product.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from paradise - Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

complete your Tiling Job with Professional results.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #35 Chapparal 25 lb. Sanded Grout
this Grout was easy to mix and use, the color was consitent through several bags, and it was available in many colors. Application and Clean-up was simple. the results were rewarding.
Only in the USA !!! we purchased the Tile, Thinset Mortar, Grout, mixing paddle, Buckets and sponge, notched, and grout spreading trowels, knee pads and gloves....in short everything we needed for a 250 sq. ft. floor for $1,000 at Home Depot....including renting a tile cutter from Home Depot. We did work the Sales and shopped three HD branches for the best deal. Military discount was greatly appreciated as was assistance in loading 952 lbs of tile in our truck.
Further note this entire Lanai was created with products from HD - Lumber, fasteners, screen, Paint, ceiling fan, electrical wire, conduits, boxes, switches and outlets, also plumbing pipes, fittings and hose bib.
Thanks again
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

sandstone sanded grout

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The colors are closer to the shade on the bag ( actually about a shade lighter) than on their color chart. But it was a good product and turned out beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Cave Creek, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great piece of the amazing final puzzle

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Very easy product to work with and the final look was very satisfying.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Longmont, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So disappointed!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
SEE ATTACHED PICTURE!!! This color is about three shades lighter and PINK!!!! My tile is brown!!! We too smelled a horrible rotten egg smell after using this grout. I'm so disappointed as my husband and I are tiling over 500 sq. ft with this. We also just put a special order in for five tubes of the matching caulk to be delivered from California because Home Depot doesn't carry the matching caulk. ARG! We are considering dying the grout before we seal it. So frustrating and time consuming! I'm not a happy camper. :(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout

when cured tint is lighter shade than expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #335 Winter Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Overall Custom has some great products. I have used many of them over the years. I have used a few different grout colors and all of them have cured to a lighter shade than expected. I have learned now because of this to choose a slightly darker tint to begin with so when cured it will be closer to what you actually were shooting for.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>