728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Single Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel

Vintage French Country design has set its sights on the American Kitchen. The Marielle, a single control faucet with coordinating side spray, brings international style and the elegance of old to the contemporary kitchen. As an added benefit, the faucet comes with a matching soap/lotion dispenser for an integrated look in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
1.75 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
12%of customersrecommend this product1 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
1.8 out of 5.0
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(3)
12%of customersrecommend this product1 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
texguy
from Austin, TX

At least it looks nice

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We liked this one at first but before long (a couple weeks) the sprayer lost force and was hard to get it to spray. We could live with this because we don't use it too much. But then, the entire water supply would cut off all together. You could hear and feel a little thud as something caused it to start and stop. The problem seems to be between where the handle, spout and sprayer come together.
I wouldn't recommend this design.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
cts996
from Laytonsville, MD

Unreliable Faucet

PostedMay 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Beautiful-looking faucet and accessories. However, I had to replace the sprayer with an off-brand only months after purchase. The soap dispenser could not dispense soap even when filled with appropriate liquid soap. A couple of months later the soap dispenser's spout broke-off and had to replaced once again with an off-brand. Two years after purchasing this faucet, it began leaking from the top. The leak cannot be stopped so the whole faucet has to be replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
dariel

Diverter leaks

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sprayer hose has always leaked some at the diverter. Then it started to all the time. After taking it apart and cleaning per ther PricePfister web site, all the diverter connections leaked. I reported this to PF and a week later, they finally got in touch with me. They are providing a complete new faucet. Hopefully the redesign of the diverter will work better. HD offered to refund the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
MJS10
from DIY Homeowner

Beautiful But With Issues

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Every one that see's it likes it, high end looks ,high end price, customer service is very good, needed parts -no problem! Side spray got stuck would not shutoff , finish started to tarnish from the soap nosal, full warranty for life on parts! Just one small problem water pressure very weak, I do not know if this is a water saver adjustment or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
mioldenn
from utah

Don't buy this faucet!!

PostedJune 15, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After one year I have no water pressure, the sprayer sometimes takes minutes to turn off ( you can't turn it off on your own). I am getting it replaced this week - don't get price pfister!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
cbaileyfish

I wouldn't buy it!

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the faucet and the function but it started leaking and had a catastrophic failure. Good luck finding replacement parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
Bukes
from West Palm Beach, FL

Diverter Valve Difficulties

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After installing the Diverter Valve and turning on the water only the spray attachment worked, with modest pressure, more pressure when the tap was set to both hot and cold at the same time. No water came out of the main spicket, hot or cold, when the tap was in the full up position. I checked the connectors from the hot/cold source and main spicket/faucet to make sure they were not clogged, removed the diverter valve to inspect it for a clog/debris and reinstalled it (which took a considerable amount of time and effort... I had to use a pipe wrench to squeeze the clip through the plastic fiiting..not a "by hand" operation)..and still no water through the main spicket. I am rating this product 1 star because I am currently ordering a new diverter valve on the off chance the new one provided was defective... perhaps I did not install the diverter valve properly. The directions should give more detail to this difficult and critical phase of the install. Also, the screws to tighten the faucet and hot/cold cotroller to the sink are difficult to tighten....why not use the same type of fasteners as the soap and spray attachment which are easier to do by hand and yield a tight and secure fixture?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marielle 1-Handle High-Arc 4-Hole Kitchen Faucet w/Side Spray & Soap Dispenser in Stainless Steel
FHS63
from Columbus, Ohio

Same issue as other reviewer

PostedDecember 15, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have the same problem with the thud noise. It seams to be the diverter valve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.