728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)

Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)

When you need to quickly set up a table for banquets, holiday get-togethers and other events, use these Waddell Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack) in tandem with a full-sheet or half-sheet plywood tabletop (not included) to get the job done. The 1 in. tubular steel design features fully welded joints to provide durability, and the legs can support up to 400 lbs. Plastic caps on the legs help prevent slippage, keeping the table's contents stable.
Overall rating:
3.319 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product26 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product26 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
jgegoldenchild
from El Paso, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought it for a home made sewing table that weighs 150 lbs. and it works beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Mark2
from West Chester, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These work, but could be more stable

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased these so that I could make a table from an existing laminate top. I added some fill strips to the bottom of the table top to ensure that the leg supports would have a strong base. It does support the top and the legs do fold. However, erect, the table will move slightly from side to side. The mass of the table contributes to the instability, but it is obvious that the leg supports should be stronger to prevent the swaying. I plan on adding a removable lateral support to enhance the stability. The legs are easy to install, but if you are expecting a solid free standing table following installation you may be disappointed.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
DesertRat
from New River, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sounded great but the reality was much different

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Needed table legs for a 4 x 8 plywood sheet to be used as a train table for my grandkids. I sure wish I'd bought something different. The overall quality was low and it took some twisting of metal to get them in the right shape. They work fine as table legs but they won't fold flat and the folding mechanism is very flimsy as well. Save your money and buy a good set of legs unless you never plan on folding them.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Unaligned, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Tim12
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is what it is

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are very inexpensive table legs that appear to be able to do the job they are designed to do. However, you do need to apply common sense when installing them. I used a roofing square to line up the attachment pieces. The pieces were a little twisted and they needed to be straight to work correctly. The square also helped to show when the legs were perpendicular to the table base. Then you know where to attach the bracket section of the legs. And place those square to the legs or they will twist and not lock into place. The screws that hold the lower part of the leg to the upper part needed some extra persuasion to get through the slightly misaligned holes, but not a deal breaker. The new table will get a work out over the next few weekends. That will be the bigger test.
Pros: Functional, good value for the price paid
Cons: written instructions not great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
tony

no problems with these legs

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I built 50 tables using these legs on all my tables I own a tent rental business and these tables go up and down all week long i will be there to buy more tomorrow see ya the guys
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
SpeedGeezer
from WY

Good Enough for What They're For

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They hold up the hollow-core door I attached them to, thereby making a light-duty work table. Quality of manufacture (materials, fit, finish) leaves a lot to be desired, but they do what I needed them to do. Quick, free shipping—yay!, and a major part of buying this product.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
jaylafala

this is literally the worst product on earth

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not exaggerating when I say I have never bought a worse product. I don't mean just hardware, I mean in general. Nothing works about this. All the metal is crooked. The holes are mis-aligned so you can't put screws through. The moving parts are so stiff I can't move them with my hands. I have to use a mallet. That's right guy, a mallet. Do not reccomend this product to anyone except your morrtal enemies.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
jedr
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty flimsy, will not handle a lot of wear and tear

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Including a mounting template, and all the screws would be a plus. Unfortunately of the 2 sets I ordered, neither came with a template, and one set was missing 6 screws. I'll be leaving the tables I built set up most of the time, so folding and unfolding the legs won't be much of an issue. Judging from the quality, these legs probably won't stand up to too much folding and unfolding without becoming twisted and useless.
Cons: Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Vox1
from Kansas City, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We have no complaints the product served its purpose

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought the product to replace broken legs on an existing table. The product has not yet been installed so there is no feedback we can give.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Will
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is junk

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor quality, did not fold or do anything as advertised. Would work if you were going to leave it in place and not fold it.
Cons: Cheap Material
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
sandyh
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sturdy legs!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i bought these legs to attach to an old door i wasn't using, to manufacture a folding table . the legs are very sturdy and were easy to attach. unfortunately, the door is a hollow core door and after the first time opening the legs, the screws began popping out of the door. so i will have to remove the legs and place them on a solid wood door for my purposes. that should take care of the problem. i also purchased the item online for pickup in the store which made my trip really fast and easy. love this feature!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
MarvinF
from Monsey, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too Small and flimsy.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these folding table legs to use under a 4X8 plywood table to. The legs are too narrow to balance such a large top.Also the metal would flex too easily. If I did use them, the legs would have collapsed before the table lost it's balance.
The Home Depot description does not specify what size top you can use with these legs.
Also, Home Depot does sell a better quality folding leg, but it does not come up in any search. I found out about them in an email from HD after I returned these legs.
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable, maximum load not in description or on packaging
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
teearr
from oxford CT

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If there was a rating below poor I would use it! The location holes for attaching the upper section to the lower leg were miss alligned and had to be re-drilled. one leg assemblly was assembled incorrectly at the factory and would not allow the leg to lock open. The wood srews were deformed (Head off center) and also were not hardened which caused the phillips head slots to strip out. Had to remove screw with a vice grip 1/8 turn at a time. I can't believe the posative reveiws. This is the first review i've ever written good or bad so when itell you that this is the worst pile of junk i've ever bought believe it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
smarteboy
from Northern Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost as expected

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These table legs are an okay solution to making a quick table, or replacing legs on another table that has failed. The main problem I see with them, they are a little pricy, and I have to assemble them! If I have to do half the work, they shouldn't be the most expensive table legs on the market, right?
Upon assembly, the holes really don't match up well, but with some fenageling, I got them together. The hardware is all included, as long as the hardware bag hasn't split open and spilled everywhere (I had to return a set because it didn't have most of the hardware)
There are no instructions with this set. If you are unable to assemble these legs without instructions, I would recommend you find another product. To the reviewer that wrote about the legs not folding - I'm not sure what they did to do that - these are straight forward enough.
Make sure that the notch is up when attaching them to the table, and there shouldn't be any issue on the function.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Anonymous
from Mundy Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT A GOOD PRODUCT AT ALL!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
BOUGHT TWO SETS OF LEGS TO MAKE TWO MORE TABLES LAST NIGHT. BOTTOM PART OF LEGS HAVE TO BE ASSEMBLED. I HAVE SEVEN TABLES ALREADY AND HAVE NEVER HAD TO ASSEMBLE LEGS. AFTER LEGS WERE INSTALLED, TABLE ROCKED BACK AND FORTH ABOUT 1 1/2" WITH LITTLE EFFORT. THIS WAS BECAUSE THE BOTTOM PART OF THE LEGS WERE BOLTED ON. IF THE BOLT ANGLE WAS MOVED 90 DEGREES THE TABLE WOULD NOT ROCK. NONE OF MY OTHER 7 TABLES MOVE AT ALL. I TOOK THE LEGS APART, PACKED THEM BACK IN THE BOX, AND TOOK THEM BACK TO HOME DEPOT TODAY. I ASKED TO TALK TO THE MANAGER, BECAUSE THIS IS A BAD DESIGN. I GOT MY MONEY BACK AND WOULD NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN UNLESS IT IS REDESIGNED.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
WoodbridgeDave
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better Than Expected Based on Reviews, Looks Professional

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found that the legs worked best if you follow the online directions (duh), but you do need to tweak the installation based on practicing on a scrap. Note that closed the legs are ~ 1.5" tall, and neither of my 2 boxes came with a template, but I don't imagine that a template would've work well anyway. And, when used with 3/4" plywood and a bit of support resulted in a fine, sturdy 36"x96" banquet table. All of these points are described below.
The mistake I initially made was not following the directions. Specifically, an on-line vendor video suggested attaching the folding portion to the bottom of the table BEFORE attaching the lower U-shaped portion of the legs. Following these directions resulted in a bit of extra clearance in the assembly when the U-portion was finally attached, letting them work a little better. When I had first tried installing the legs with the U-shaped portion already attached I was completely unsuccessful (I hadn't imagined it would make a difference, and thought it would be easier to do before installing on the table).
However, I also strongly recommend practicing on each leg. The FIRST leg I installed didn't require any tweaking, but the second did - I had to move one piece ~1/4" towards the center of the table. This made quite a difference in how well it all worked. Before that change, the assembly wouldn't lock well when fully extended, nor lie flat against the table without also pushing the folding portions (i.e. the lateral supports). As suggested in reviews, I also used a square to make sure the pivot at the top of the legs were aligned and square to the table-edge. That way when the legs are extended they do appear square. There is a bit of length-wise wobble and virtually no lateral wobble, but this is what I expect from almost any folding legs on a table of this size.
Finally, I used a 3/4" piece of hardwood plywood to make a 36"x96" banquet table. From the 4'x8' sheet, I ripped 1.75" strips from the drop-off (i.e. the remaining 12" of plywood). I used 2 pieces to make 2 lengthwise supports, and another for 3 width-wise supports – all glued to the bottom of the table. I rounded the face of the plywood to 1.5"R, and used iron-on hardwood banding to hide the plywood's edge. The final table seems plenty ridge for our Thanksgiving plans, and is far nicer than I had intended (now I'm too afraid to mar-up the surface when using them for project work).
Hope that helps somebody!
Pros: Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Unaligned, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
JimM
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what I want it to

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed somewhat of a workbench and didn't want to pay the high price. Having a piece of 1 1/4" piece of plywood makes for a portable work top. Although it's only as high as a regular table, it makes it real easy when it comes to working on items and being able to sit down while doing it. The length of the table is only abou 3 1/2 ft. so it doesn't take up much space. When I find the need for a hight work surface I'll support it with something else. For the price, you can't beat it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
bevo

does the job and looks great

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
excellent time delivery ,although I had no instructions we figured it out .great deal for the price.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Aldo
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a piece of garbage

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Don't waste you time on this. Absolute garbage. Most of the screw heads snapped off during assembly. Diagram pics are backwards, so it won't assemble correctly the first time. Once assembled it's very wobbly. Total assembly and disassembly time was more than 2 hours.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Wobbles, Not Sturdy, Unaligned, Difficult to Install, Flimsy Quality
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
DDet
from Phila. PA

Horrible

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've purchased these from Home Depot before and received what I expected. However the manufacturer has now cut corners and these legs come to you with assembly required. You now must bolt the bottom legs to the uprights and you will be fighting to get the holes to line up. So grab a pair of pliers and a hammer and get ready to be frustrated if you are purchasing these. I will be shopping somewhere else for these next time I need replacements.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>