728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)

Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)

When you need to quickly set up a table for banquets, holiday get-togethers and other events, use these Waddell Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack) in tandem with a full-sheet or half-sheet plywood tabletop (not included) to get the job done. The 1 in. tubular steel design features fully welded joints to provide durability, and the legs can support up to 400 lbs. Plastic caps on the legs help prevent slippage, keeping the table's contents stable.
Overall rating:
3.306 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product27 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(14)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product27 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from West Chester, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These work, but could be more stable

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased these so that I could make a table from an existing laminate top. I added some fill strips to the bottom of the table top to ensure that the leg supports would have a strong base. It does support the top and the legs do fold. However, erect, the table will move slightly from side to side. The mass of the table contributes to the instability, but it is obvious that the leg supports should be stronger to prevent the swaying. I plan on adding a removable lateral support to enhance the stability. The legs are easy to install, but if you are expecting a solid free standing table following installation you may be disappointed.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Chico, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk! Bad Factory Drilling

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these and both were defective and couldn't be used. The drilling for one of the leg mounts was way off center from the support pin. If you look down the leg tube, instead of seeing the two rivot pins line up they formed an 'x' instead, maybe 10 degrees off. This means that when mounted to a table, either they fold flat but can't be fully opened, or they are squared for opening and can't be folded flat, since the bottom mount is rotated around the tube from the cross support. I thought about drilling a hole in the correct position for the bottom mount and putting a bolt thru; but I need to build six tables ultimately and don't want to waste time fixing junk, so I took them back. I looked at a couple of others on the shelf and they were also drilled wrong.
Cons: Unaligned, Difficult to Install, bad manufacturing
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked amazing!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not sure what all the bad review s are about. These table legs worked great for my poker table. I was hesitant to buy them because of the reviews but now glad I did. Really sturdy and for the price they can't be beat... I've looked everywhere else even online.
It was true that the holes did not line up write right but nothing a little force didn't fix. And it did seem like the stabilizers were not perfect, but it didn't affect how they opened once installed nor the stability of the table it self. Make sure when you attach the legs, that the brackets are flat before screwing down. Seemed really easy to install to me. All in all, you get what you pay for. You want something cheap don't expect it to be perfect. These however we're exactly what I wanted and worked perfect for me.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from New River, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sounded great but the reality was much different

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Needed table legs for a 4 x 8 plywood sheet to be used as a train table for my grandkids. I sure wish I'd bought something different. The overall quality was low and it took some twisting of metal to get them in the right shape. They work fine as table legs but they won't fold flat and the folding mechanism is very flimsy as well. Save your money and buy a good set of legs unless you never plan on folding them.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Unaligned, Flimsy Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from El Paso, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought it for a home made sewing table that weighs 150 lbs. and it works beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is what it is

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are very inexpensive table legs that appear to be able to do the job they are designed to do. However, you do need to apply common sense when installing them. I used a roofing square to line up the attachment pieces. The pieces were a little twisted and they needed to be straight to work correctly. The square also helped to show when the legs were perpendicular to the table base. Then you know where to attach the bracket section of the legs. And place those square to the legs or they will twist and not lock into place. The screws that hold the lower part of the leg to the upper part needed some extra persuasion to get through the slightly misaligned holes, but not a deal breaker. The new table will get a work out over the next few weekends. That will be the bigger test.
Pros: Functional, good value for the price paid
Cons: written instructions not great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)

this is literally the worst product on earth

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not exaggerating when I say I have never bought a worse product. I don't mean just hardware, I mean in general. Nothing works about this. All the metal is crooked. The holes are mis-aligned so you can't put screws through. The moving parts are so stiff I can't move them with my hands. I have to use a mallet. That's right guy, a mallet. Do not reccomend this product to anyone except your morrtal enemies.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)

no problems with these legs

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I built 50 tables using these legs on all my tables I own a tent rental business and these tables go up and down all week long i will be there to buy more tomorrow see ya the guys
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Monsey, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too Small and flimsy.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these folding table legs to use under a 4X8 plywood table to. The legs are too narrow to balance such a large top.Also the metal would flex too easily. If I did use them, the legs would have collapsed before the table lost it's balance.
The Home Depot description does not specify what size top you can use with these legs.
Also, Home Depot does sell a better quality folding leg, but it does not come up in any search. I found out about them in an email from HD after I returned these legs.
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable, maximum load not in description or on packaging
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from oxford CT

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If there was a rating below poor I would use it! The location holes for attaching the upper section to the lower leg were miss alligned and had to be re-drilled. one leg assemblly was assembled incorrectly at the factory and would not allow the leg to lock open. The wood srews were deformed (Head off center) and also were not hardened which caused the phillips head slots to strip out. Had to remove screw with a vice grip 1/8 turn at a time. I can't believe the posative reveiws. This is the first review i've ever written good or bad so when itell you that this is the worst pile of junk i've ever bought believe it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty flimsy, will not handle a lot of wear and tear

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Including a mounting template, and all the screws would be a plus. Unfortunately of the 2 sets I ordered, neither came with a template, and one set was missing 6 screws. I'll be leaving the tables I built set up most of the time, so folding and unfolding the legs won't be much of an issue. Judging from the quality, these legs probably won't stand up to too much folding and unfolding without becoming twisted and useless.
Cons: Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Mundy Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT A GOOD PRODUCT AT ALL!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
BOUGHT TWO SETS OF LEGS TO MAKE TWO MORE TABLES LAST NIGHT. BOTTOM PART OF LEGS HAVE TO BE ASSEMBLED. I HAVE SEVEN TABLES ALREADY AND HAVE NEVER HAD TO ASSEMBLE LEGS. AFTER LEGS WERE INSTALLED, TABLE ROCKED BACK AND FORTH ABOUT 1 1/2" WITH LITTLE EFFORT. THIS WAS BECAUSE THE BOTTOM PART OF THE LEGS WERE BOLTED ON. IF THE BOLT ANGLE WAS MOVED 90 DEGREES THE TABLE WOULD NOT ROCK. NONE OF MY OTHER 7 TABLES MOVE AT ALL. I TOOK THE LEGS APART, PACKED THEM BACK IN THE BOX, AND TOOK THEM BACK TO HOME DEPOT TODAY. I ASKED TO TALK TO THE MANAGER, BECAUSE THIS IS A BAD DESIGN. I GOT MY MONEY BACK AND WOULD NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN UNLESS IT IS REDESIGNED.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is junk

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor quality, did not fold or do anything as advertised. Would work if you were going to leave it in place and not fold it.
Cons: Cheap Material
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Phila. PA

Horrible

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've purchased these from Home Depot before and received what I expected. However the manufacturer has now cut corners and these legs come to you with assembly required. You now must bolt the bottom legs to the uprights and you will be fighting to get the holes to line up. So grab a pair of pliers and a hammer and get ready to be frustrated if you are purchasing these. I will be shopping somewhere else for these next time I need replacements.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from WY

Good Enough for What They're For

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They hold up the hollow-core door I attached them to, thereby making a light-duty work table. Quality of manufacture (materials, fit, finish) leaves a lot to be desired, but they do what I needed them to do. Quick, free shipping—yay!, and a major part of buying this product.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Virginia

Nice legs!

PostedApril 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these legs to make a beer pong table. The legs are very sturdy, I haven't put lots of weight on the table but it definately does the job. It coverts a 3/4 in 8x2 red oak board into a wonderful table to help quench thirst at late night parties!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sturdy legs!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i bought these legs to attach to an old door i wasn't using, to manufacture a folding table . the legs are very sturdy and were easy to attach. unfortunately, the door is a hollow core door and after the first time opening the legs, the screws began popping out of the door. so i will have to remove the legs and place them on a solid wood door for my purposes. that should take care of the problem. i also purchased the item online for pickup in the store which made my trip really fast and easy. love this feature!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Kansas City, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We have no complaints the product served its purpose

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought the product to replace broken legs on an existing table. The product has not yet been installed so there is no feedback we can give.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Houston, Tx

Unbelievable!

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't imagine this product actually made it to the shelves. I normally build my own table legs but thought I'd cut corners to save time plus hopefully have a transportable table when finished. As it turns out the product came with no instructions which you normally wouldn't need on something this simple. But after installing them twice (once gave me vertical legs at full open but would not collapse ; second gave me the full collapse but opened to an awkward angle). I was ready to pitch them in the trash. None of the holes aligned properly and all the hardware is cheap. The final product is not very sturdy and of course will not completely collapse. In short, I cannot recommend this product to anyone.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Banquet Table Legs (2-Pack)
from Northern Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost as expected

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These table legs are an okay solution to making a quick table, or replacing legs on another table that has failed. The main problem I see with them, they are a little pricy, and I have to assemble them! If I have to do half the work, they shouldn't be the most expensive table legs on the market, right?
Upon assembly, the holes really don't match up well, but with some fenageling, I got them together. The hardware is all included, as long as the hardware bag hasn't split open and spilled everywhere (I had to return a set because it didn't have most of the hardware)
There are no instructions with this set. If you are unable to assemble these legs without instructions, I would recommend you find another product. To the reviewer that wrote about the legs not folding - I'm not sure what they did to do that - these are straight forward enough.
Make sure that the notch is up when attaching them to the table, and there shouldn't be any issue on the function.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>