728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tub & Shower Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel

Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel

The Hampton Collection is the epitome of traditional style and charm, exemplified by these English inspired pieces. Suitable for any decor. At American Standard, it all begins with our unmatched legacy of quality and innovation that has lasted for more than 130 years. It is this tradition of quality and innovation that puts us in three out of five homes in America, as well as, countless hotels, airports, and stadiums. We provide the style and performance that fit perfectly into life, wherever that may be.
Overall rating:
3.87 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product33 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product33 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
Review 1 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Saginaw, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

HAMPTON 3-METAL LEVER HANDLE TUB AND SHOWER FAUCET IN SATIN NICKEL _ A SOLID 4.5+

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If it fits your decor - get it! This unit replaced an OEM fixture in a seventy-five year old home that I rebuilt more times than I would like to admit to over the last twenty-five years (say, eight or nine times).
So many faucets today are plastic. This fixture is not. Which explains why I went this route. It's all metal with the exceptions of the nylon placements for the handles and the ceramics in the valves (a good thing). Build and finish are excellent and should last for many many years.
Installation was both easy and difficult( Remember, it's an old house.). Once I repaired and/or replaced the original framing, pipe placement, and ground out the mis-measured and poorly fitted tiles, installation went easy. Mounting and soldering went easy considering the tight access available. And everything fit like a glove.
Hardware allows for easy adjustment of temperature and flow rate. This to me is a big thing, but maybe not to others. The shower head is a single setting, which some might see as a drawback. My wife and I both find the pressure and spray size to be excellent, so we don't see any need to change the spray head
For those that have the luxury of having open framing to start with, the provided templates are spot-on and should be used . They are much better than the templates I've received, or haven't received in some of the competitive brands I've put in for others.
The bottom line: if this set fits your decor get it and the matching sink set. If you want a different look, go through the AS selection in HomeDepot.com, check the build (most companies have price leaders in their line, so check the specs.), and order it.
By the way, I don't work for AS or Home Depot. And, in my house you will also find Moen and a soon to be replaced Kohler unit.
Happy renovating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I like the vintage look of the handles, but the faucet was not of the same style.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The nickel finish is cute, but it can spot so you must not let unit air dry. A wipe off with a dry cloth will take care of the problem. The vintage look of the handles go well with the look of the rest of my renovated bathroom, but the faucet is a bit of a disappointment because it is a common look (actually the one that was replaced looked just like it but in a different finish) functional, but nothing special.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Richmond, VA, USA

Attractive 3-Handle Faucet

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this faucet because I had an existing 3-handle faucet that needed replaced and I wanted a nice one with brushed nickle finish. This one fit the bill although it was a lot more money than I wanted to spend. It is hard to find nice 3-handle tub & shower faucets anymore. I thought of going to a 1-handle unit, but my tiled shower walls would have to be redone so I decided to stay with the 3-handle. It was very difficult to install in existing construction. The instructions seemed written for new contruction which would probably have been a lot easier. Having tiled shower walls made installation more difficult too. The faucet is good quality although there are a few plastic components on the handles. Overall it is much better quality than many other faucets I looked at. I am glad that I picked this faucet because it is attractive and had the brushed nickel finish I was looking for, but I am not getting $250 worth of enjoyment out of it.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Victoria, TX

Hampton Three Handle Tub and Shower Set in Satin N

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best set of valves I have ever purchased. The plumbers did not have any problems installing them and, as a matter of fact, commented on how good they looked. Now I know that I can find repair parts if I ever need to because this is an "American Standard" product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel

more bang for your buck

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the shower head is very light weight. the shower head works great, nice water flow. the all brass valve body is nice and durable. getting the water temp right is difficult. I like the ceramic valves, they last a very long time, but makes adjustment of pressure and temp difficult. Its an ok trade for durability.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel

Overally love the look and feel

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just had my handyman install the product. We were changing out very old hardware so it actually was not that easy. My kids though are raving about how great the water pressure is. Overall huge improvement.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Comfort, Texas

Shower/Bath set

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The set came in without a water stopper in tub faucet. American Standard accomidated me immediately. Then the contractor told me there was a hairline crack in the manifold. I will be sending it back for a replacement, but am not discouraged because I have gotten good service. Thank you
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Belton, SC

Expensive Looking Set

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When this set arrived I was pleasantly surprised on the weight and perfect appearance that the set had. I bought this set because of the lifetime warranty on the finish. My husband had no trouble installing it. We are very pleased with the item.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product looks good

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a poorly designed product! After installation water would not shut off had to buy new cartrige. Plastic had already broken . Do not like the design!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, cheaply designed, to much plastic
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Texas, USA

Great product, Best value on internet or store

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The older three handled shower faucet set are hard to fine because of EPA change in water flow rules. This satin (polished) nickel one was very nice.
Plumber installed. Said installation was good considering our bathroom shower layout and access. The instructions for a do-it-yourselfer were excellent. He said American Standard quality was very good.
A lifetime warrant on item and finish is great.
Looks first class.
Thanks Home Depot for quality and value.
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The finish is as nice as I had expected it to be, which was the main reason for the purchase.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the look & finish, which was difficult to find.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel

I am sorry to I decided to buy this product

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Soon after I installed the faucet and tested it I realized the middle direction stem is loose and water is leaking on it and is not diverting water from tub to shower head.Since it is already installed i can not brake tiles and take it out and return it.I am stuck with it.My only option is to replace that stem,which does not guarantee it will work too.For a product that I paid a lot I expected more .DISSAPOINTED!
Cons: stem comes loose
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Chesapeake, VA

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We remodeled our bathroom but wanted to keep the tub and surrounding tile as is. This style faucet with the lever handles in the satin (brushed) nickel helped to update the tub area to match the new sink faucet. We were very pleased with the new look!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Holmes, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Looks Great

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this in chrome and they look so pretty on the new tub. The plumber said they were easy to install. Our former faucets were very plain but these have real style. Very pleased
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive but solid

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought and installed this to replace a cheap shower faucet set I got from Home Depot that lasted ~3 years before dying without replacement parts available. Solidly made fixer bar went it as easy as it can when working around a stud. Instructions didn’t quite match what shipped, but it's pretty straight forward. The plastic decorative caps for hot/cold/mix don't make a good seal against a rough tile wall, usually there’s a strip of foam to keep water out of the hole through the wall. The tub fixture seal mechanism was a bit odd as well. Hopefully this lasts a while and the replacement cartridges are still around when it fails.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, name brand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Fort Worth

good value

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brushed/Satin nickel faucets can get expensive. This unit, when compared to similar, seems an excellent value. It shuts the water off, and turns it on. Looks nice also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from germantown ,md
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very high quality

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks very expensive---love the shower head! would buy this again if i move to another house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Faucet Ever Purchased

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome
I had this faucet installed in 2012. It has now fallen apart. One of the handle's core cooper part needed replacement and the diverter (called transfer valve kit). There are plastic parts within these 2 spare parts which is an indication of a poor quality.
Replacing of the transfer valve is a nightmare. It requires a special 14 mm deep well socket. I checked with Home Depot and Lowes stores and I could not find a socket deep enough with this size. I contacted American Standards and they quickly pushed back on providing any information about tools. I told him that similar products may come with the socket since it is not a very common tool, but they did not care. This faucet can only be replaced with the same exact faucet. Otherwise you will need to break the wall to get to the valve to replace the whole faucet. Overall, I would not recommend this faucet and I would not buy any American Standard product in the future.
Pros: Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from Louisville, Ky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

looks great

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome
the installation issue was not the products fault but the difficulty in accessing the original hardware to remove and replace. the item was purchased because of a very strong leak from the original faucet, and that has been completely eliminated. the shower head is a little flimsy and I ended up keeping my removable head, but main reason for purchase was to replace tub faucet and handles.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Satin Nickel
from New Milford,CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Old Fashioned Look

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Hampton 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome
This one gave me a little trouble. The directions not real clear. Took a couple of tries to adjust the handle position. Shower force not really that great. Looks new and shiny and classy.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>