728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

Suntuf clear polycarbonate corrugated roofing panels are perfect for covering a patio, deck, or hobby greenhouse. The polycarbonate is 20 times stronger than traditional fiberglass panels. Polycarbonate is extremely impact resistant and with a co-extruded UV protective layer the panels will keep their beauty and clarity for many, many years to come.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product11 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product11 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
Review 1 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

Hilarious comments. Thanks.

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Why would someone accuse polycarbonate of sweating? Polycarbonate doesn't have sweat glands. It's your design. You get condensation when a cold surface meets warm air. LOL. And it stains when tree sap gets on it? Anything gets stained when tree sap gets on it. Funnier than the Red Green show.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

Excellent Product

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had installed the product over the deck 12X16 feet deck. The only one problem is that our deck was 8 feet above ground level and so when it rained, the deck get wet, but definitely protects from sun, you can even see the sky.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Straight, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from Missouri

Suntuff does not stand behind their product

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you decide to purchase these panels, you better make sure cross all your t's and dot your i's and photocopy your receipt. As the original fades. HD only seems to keep records for 2 years. If you try to file a warranty claim with the manufacturer, you will be fought until you give up. Count on it. They know this product doesnt hold up.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from Newman Lake, Washington

GreenHouse roof

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was going to purchase the PVC panels and save some $ but with the life time warranty and specs on the polycarbonate panels... you get what you pay for.
Had to cut the 7 panels to fit my green house roof. Circular saw may have not been the best way to go, even with a fine tooth blade and very slow travel it still sounded like I was destroying the panels, which were all being cut at the same time. But they turned out fine.
One down side was the factory edge, it was a joke (NOT SQUARE).
All in all I was impress and glad I paid the extra (all most double) for the polycarbonate, very tough and very clear, just what the doctor ordered for a greenhouse.
+53points
56out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from Cincinnati ohio

PostedJune 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to cut with a jig saw and drill hole. Would be economical if they came in 10 foot sections. Use for back porch and roof for the wood shop. The natural light is benefit.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK but gets brittle and does not last

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We put this up on our patio in 2001 and it was good. I has lasted fairly well until we noticed some cracks after a hail storm last year. It does get brittle after being up for years. In light of this it was not worth the money we put originally paid and the time and effort required to install it. I have to replace my patio cover again. I will be using corrugated steel this time which will last a lot longer than 10 years. It would be good for small applications like a small greenhouse but I would not recommend for a large patio unless you want to replace it every 10 years.
+31points
42out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from LaCrosse, WA

Great Roofing Panels

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two different types of panels for my greenhouse roof. These were the more expensive but definately worth the extra price.They are very durable, withstanding high winds and extreme temperatures. I plan on replacing my cheaper roofing panels (which have cracked and shattered) with the Suntuf this year.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

sweaty betty

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
palram suntuf singleply as a deck awning sweats as much as Patrick Ewing @ the free throw line! I went w/ the best to keep the deck DRY. It doesn't stay dry - it drips from the under side. Dissapointing (to put midly).
Pros: Straight
Cons: Leaks
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

stained clear panels

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
purchase clear panels to cover pergola. first year was great but the next year the product became so stained from tree pollen it turned green and all the scrubbing and power washing would not remove stains. very disappointed
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Leaks, Dirty
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from glendale az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product used right.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had to replace them after 6 years because of hail damage, golfball size, not covered under warranty. 1" hail is max size@ x amount of feet/ second which factory rep could not get out to see in timely manor so I just had insurance replace them... don't expect more than 6-10 years.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Maintenance, takes much support to satisfy meager warranty.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Panels used for pergola roof. Installed quickly and easily. Transparent but not invisible, so birds see it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from South Texas

Great Product

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put these on our greenhouse. Helps keep maintanance down and reduces the amount of heat build up we use to have with just plastic. We like that it lets in the light and you see through it.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Monthly

good stuff

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these panels perform awesome.. even golf ball hail... and they grow BIG PLANTS here in the Colorado Rockies.. No UV`s super good all the way around.. buying 10 more 12 ftrs soon. :D
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel
from Decatur, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It looks good over the deck.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was easy to install since it's so light weight, I had thought it would be slightly thicker and feel a bit more sturdy, but we'll see how it holds up throught the years and the elements.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Light Weight
Cons: seems flimsy, may be difficult to clean as it's roofing
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

Quality Stuff

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product to everyone. It looks good and cost much less then professionally installed products.
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear Polycarbonate Roofing Panel

Great product

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My green house is looking great! Easy to install. Loving it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Great Value
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.