728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 Piece Router Bit Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

40 Piece Router Bit Set

The RYOBI 40pc Router Bit Set is the perfect combination of durability and convenience. Overtake those decorative edging, joining, and veining tasks with this 40pc 1/4" shank carbide router bit set. It even includes a Hand-crafted wooden case with handle for easy carrying and transporting. Whether you are hobbyist or professional this is the perfect router bit set for you.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
Review 1 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Rochester, NY

Great value on the bits, case is cheap.

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with the router bits. Have used several different profiles on both softwoods and hardwoods. They cut cleanly and stay sharp.
The storage/carry case however is cheaply made. The carry handle on mine broke the very first time I picked it up. A little Gorilla glue fixed it, but I don't think that a customer should have to fix things that are brand new and have not been abused.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Boca Raton, FL

Ryobi Router 40 piece bit set

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this set of bits as an economical way to teach myself to work with a router. As I found out, it was a much more economical than purchasing individual bits from Porter-Cable or Bosch and they work extremely well. I would highly reccomend this set to anyone who is a beginner/intermediate wood working enthusiast such as myself. If you are a pro, these may not be for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Wyckoff, NJ

Perfect for skilled or new woodworkers!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bits are everything and more! They are neatly stored for easy access and include everything a new woodworker, (or experienced one), could want.
I was able to finish some projects with beautiful ogee edges and dovetailed some drawers for a small table I started.
Besides having the needed bits, I am looking forward to many new projects just so I can use my new router bits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Covington, Tn

What every shop needs!

PostedDecember 9, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This router set is excellent for the beginer or professional. Althougth it has more than the novice well use right off soon later he or she will progress to the place that they will use these bits.Buiying this set is cheaper than purchasing them individually and you'll just not find a better bargain from a reputable company anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Spring Hill, KS

PostedJune 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product! I shopped several brands before settling on this one. The bits are quality and include the variety I need to do the jobs I face. The storage cabinet is the best quality I found and I really appreciate the extra storage slots. Great quality for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Fort Smith, AR

Good Starter Set

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality bits. Stay sharp even after several uses. You can't beat the average price per bit of appox $2.50. Most of these bits purchased seperately would run appox 15.00 to 20.00 dollars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Lodi, California

Very nice set

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these as a gift for my son-in-law who is an avid woodworker and he was very pleased with the set. There is a great selection of bits and the case makes it easy to find what you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40 Piece Router Bit Set
from Palmyra, Pa

Great bits

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have use several of the bits since purchasing this product four weeks ago and have been amazed how sharp they stay after repeated uses on hard woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.