728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faucet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

The Moen name has stood for quality plumbing products for over 50 years. Clean and classic or bold and contemporary. Moen offers a variety of styles designed to complement today's decors.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
Review 1 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very hard part to find

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard part to find couldn't find or buy it in store I found it on line only. I had looked all over Home Depot was the only place I could find it. I really didn't want to replace the whole faucet do to one little plastic part.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Clermont, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fit

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed to fix a loose faucet handle.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Faucet fix

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to guess that what I was ordering was the right part but was not concerned because HD would stand by me I'd I made a mistake! Turned out great and my faucet does not wobble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worked out perfectly

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The availability to buy just the parts for our kitchen sink saved a lot of money & time on buying and installing a new faucet. We are really not home fixers but couldn't pass this up. Thanks for having what we needed and getting it here fast.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

All the parts plus more then needed were included.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love finding parts to repair a fixture and saves me over $70.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

This repair kit had all the parts.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation of the repair kit parts fixed the faucet such that movement of the handle would properly mix hot and cold water to produce the desired temperature. I didn't have to replace the whole faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Regina Sask
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is good for our needs

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have enjoyed the 7400 moen kitchen faucet but it is getting very hard to move the water spout side to side and soon will not be able to move it. I do not want to replace it.
Please advise.
Don
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: hard to move water spout
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Phoenix

Everything was there and easy to install.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pay careful attention to disassembly sequence. It will go on backwards (hot and cold sides reveresed). No real problem to change back, though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

The order process was simple and accurate.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is really good quality. The customer service is great and fast.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Product came with clear instructions and labeled parts.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased Home Depot is carrying replacement parts. It is definintely a cost saving alternative to replacing product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Dunnellon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality - Piced Right

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Moen faucet handle assembly is of the same quality as the factory item with a price of less than half of what the factory item would have cost.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Everything went hunky dory; my only complaint being the included instructions.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
With some common sense, and about 40 min it was installed and functional.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Just what is on the tim

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The parts were delivered as expected with no problems. Installation went very well and was easy to follow each new replacement piece fit just as specified.
Pros: Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Phoenix

This set had all I needed to fix my sink.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This replacement set had all I needed and more. It wasn't difficult to install. My only wish is that I had seen the smaller replacement set as I only needed a couple pieces. The parts are working great with no leaks.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Phoenix, AZ

A direct parts replacement

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This package contained all the parts to make my faucet work again. The only negative comment is that the package comes with extra parts (to be compatible with other faucet models) and very poorly written instructions. I was able to intuitively figure out which parts to use and how to assemble the mechanism but fear many would not be so successful. I'm glad I didn't have to have a plumber do this task at their costs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from pasco
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product did most of the job

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Handle still a little loose after parts replaced. But works a lot better thanks to the new parts provided.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Las Vegas, Nevada

Handle mechanism Kit for Moet 7400/7600 Kitchen Fa

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have replaced all paris included in the kit, but my fauset is stil leaking.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Elizabeth, Colorado

Moen repair parts

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly the parts that I needed with a few extra to boot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.