728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

The Moen name has stood for quality plumbing products for over 50 years. Clean and classic or bold and contemporary. Moen offers a variety of styles designed to complement today's decors.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
Review 1 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from oconomowoc, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the free shipping to store

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Found the faucet rebuild kit at homedepot.com and had it shipped to the store. Saves money and the kit fit perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Rutherfordton
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally found the correct length

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The silcock was just as advertised and was installed immediately
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very hard part to find

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hard part to find couldn't find or buy it in store I found it on line only. I had looked all over Home Depot was the only place I could find it. I really didn't want to replace the whole faucet do to one little plastic part.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Miami Beach

There may be more reason for leakage

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed the kit, but still found slow leakage to the top.
Finally found the cartridge is leaking on top when it's lifted up. So has to order the 1225 cartridge and replaced the worn out one. No more leakage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Faucet Repair

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works as expected. First time ordered on-line from THD, they had it behind the counter as expected. Good text/email notification on shipping and arrival. Will most likely use THD online in the future.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Part Fit as It Should

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
OEM parts often fit and this kit did as I expected. No more leaky kitchen faucet!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from new freedom pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Repair and save

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works great saved over $199. Faucet works like new after parts replacement
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worked out perfectly

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The availability to buy just the parts for our kitchen sink saved a lot of money & time on buying and installing a new faucet. We are really not home fixers but couldn't pass this up. Thanks for having what we needed and getting it here fast.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

All the parts plus more then needed were included.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love finding parts to repair a fixture and saves me over $70.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Clermont, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fit

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed to fix a loose faucet handle.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Faucet fix

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to guess that what I was ordering was the right part but was not concerned because HD would stand by me I'd I made a mistake! Turned out great and my faucet does not wobble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Regina Sask
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is good for our needs

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have enjoyed the 7400 moen kitchen faucet but it is getting very hard to move the water spout side to side and soon will not be able to move it. I do not want to replace it.
Please advise.
Don
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: hard to move water spout
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Phoenix

Everything was there and easy to install.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pay careful attention to disassembly sequence. It will go on backwards (hot and cold sides reveresed). No real problem to change back, though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

This repair kit had all the parts.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation of the repair kit parts fixed the faucet such that movement of the handle would properly mix hot and cold water to produce the desired temperature. I didn't have to replace the whole faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Dunnellon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality - Piced Right

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Moen faucet handle assembly is of the same quality as the factory item with a price of less than half of what the factory item would have cost.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

The order process was simple and accurate.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is really good quality. The customer service is great and fast.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Product came with clear instructions and labeled parts.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased Home Depot is carrying replacement parts. It is definintely a cost saving alternative to replacing product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Everything went hunky dory; my only complaint being the included instructions.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
With some common sense, and about 40 min it was installed and functional.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets
from Phoenix, AZ

A direct parts replacement

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This package contained all the parts to make my faucet work again. The only negative comment is that the package comes with extra parts (to be compatible with other faucet models) and very poorly written instructions. I was able to intuitively figure out which parts to use and how to assemble the mechanism but fear many would not be so successful. I'm glad I didn't have to have a plumber do this task at their costs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Handle Mechanism Kit for 7400/7600 Series Kitchen Faucets

Just what is on the tim

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The parts were delivered as expected with no problems. Installation went very well and was easy to follow each new replacement piece fit just as specified.
Pros: Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>