728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Throwers & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower

Featuring Toro's exclusive Power Curve System, the Toro Powerlite is compact, lightweight and perfect for clearing walks and driveways down to the pavement with ease. Backed by Toro's 2-year full warranty, this recoil start product with a 3.25 hp Tecumseh engine is perfect for attacking snow in tight spaces. With a 16 In. clearing width and using Toro's patented curved chuted rotor (CCR) snow throwing technology, this is an affordable gas snow thrower for the homeowner who craves dependable performance.
Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product12 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
75%of customersrecommend this product12 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
Review 1 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Pompton Lakes, New Jersey

Toro Snow Thrower

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this snow thrower to be quite powerful for it's size. It cut through that end of the driveway mound of snow in no time! It is lightweight and easy to control. I recommend it for Mom's like me who are stuck with the snow removal job!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Erie, Colorado

Great machine!

PostedJanuary 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in Colorado and bought this unit the morning of the first blizzard we had. Three storms later and a 4th on the way, we've had 50+ inches of snow and this machine has surpassed all expectations. This is my first blower and I'm VERY happy with it. I've done my 3-car driveway and patio at least a dozen times now and its light enough I can pick it up and bring it up and clear my deck as well. It has a 16" opening but I've gone through drifts 2 ft high. Its a little work but it cut through it fine. Unless you have a huge area to do, don't waste your money on one of those $600 + machines. Its just not worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Northern Illinois

One year and done...

PostedDecember 19, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the Powerlite 325 E in the fall of 2007 before the snow hit. That winter, it worked like a CHAMP! At the end of the year, I stored it properly according to the manufacturer's instructions.
Well, first time I went to start it this year, no joy in Mudville... I put freshly mixed gas and oil in it and it wouldn't start. After following some tips from Toro, now it'll start, but quit as soon as there is any load on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Royal Oak, MI

CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its an excellent piece of equipment! It starts easily whether you use the electric start or the recoil start. Anyone can operate this with ease ... and it really kicks out the snow. For the size of lot I have (typical city size lot) this does the trick!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Norwalk, CT

Our little "mighty" snow thrower

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This lightweight handled the "mighty" snow storm great!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Toro 325 Powerlite

PostedFebruary 16, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This machine has been a true surprise. At first I thought I had made a poor choice. I found it very hard to start and went out with my mind made up to get something else. I went to another Toro dealer and explained my situation and the sales lady said try this. At first she commented that they had sold many of these machines and that they were very popular. She then continued to explain that when you push the primer take the handle and tip the machine up so that the handle is nearly verticle. She also stated that you can give a light spray of WD40 into the slot next to the choke lever ( this acts as a starting fluid ). Since doing this mine starts in a snap usually with one at the most 2 pulls. As for moving the snow it does an excellant job. One feature that is especially important to me is that I have 2 dogs and I can take this machine out onto the back lawn and clear off the deep snow without damaging the grass.
Had the original dealer been more helpfull some of the frustration could have been prevented. When I called him with my hard starting issues he wanted to rebuild the carburator or sell me a larger machine with electric start. He was a real trip when with the Powerlite being only 1 year old he would allow me $75.00 trade in on a new machine that retailed at $699.00.
In summary, the Powerlite is a good machine. I would buy one again and would reccomend one to a friend. I can't say the same for the original dealer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Wisconsin

325 E Snow Thrower

PostedFebruary 24, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband and I purchased this machine based on other reviews because I needed a lighter machine when he is out-of-town. He assembled it for me and we followed the instructions explicitly (gas/oil mixture, etc.). We tried to use it on 2 inches of wet snow. It started out sounding powerful and then seemed to lose its momentum. Whenever we pushed it into the snow, it would kill. It did not seem to matter if we took it very slowly or quickly. It would always die and then it became difficult to start. I am very disappointed that this machine did not live up to my expectations. All of our prior Toro products have been excellent. Home Depot did accept its return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from pa

toro

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i can not beleive how much snow this product got rid of in small amount of time,and how easy it was to use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Denver, CO

Incredible for it's size and price

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first snowblower, and although it sounds like a chainsaw, I actually really love to use it. It makes snow removal fun. Not only do I clear my sidewalk and driveway, but I also do my two neighbors' as well. I have had absolutely no issues with this snowblower at all. It starts up easily (I just pull, not using electric start, it's really easy to pull), and runs great, never have had a plug up. I absolutely love it and would definetely purchase it again if I had the opportunity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from GLOUCESTER MA

BUY IT

PostedApril 9, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EVEN ONLY JUST 1 SEASON AND ONLY USING IS TWICE i'M GLAD I PURCHASED IT. CLEANS DOWN TO PAVEMENT,WENT THRU HEAVY WET SNOW , EVEN AT THE END OF THE DRIVEWAY, EASY TO USE AND CARRY FROM DRIVEWAY TO REAR DECK AND IT SAVED ANY STRESS ON MY BACK THAT YOU WOULD GET BY SHOVELING OF USING A HEAVY GAS MACHINE. ONLY SLIGHT DRAW BACK WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO START BUT IF YOU TIP UNIT FORWARD WHILE PRIMING IT STARTS RIGHT UP. ALSO THIS UNIT FOLDS AWAY TO MAKE IT EASY TO STORE. BUY IT YOU WON'T BE SORRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Kansas City

Good Job, hard to start...

PostedDecember 10, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am on my third Powerlite 325e. The other two were returned because I could not get them started the following winter. Both were exchanged. This year, I started the latest one every two weeks throughout the summer and fall successfully. Last night, the first snow fall of the season, it wouldn't start! I read some other reviews and found that by pushing it forward (handle going vertical) it started easily. Intuitively, I was holding the handle horizontally so that the blades wouldn't engage. Changing the starting angle did the trick! It appears that the different angle may do the trick, it started on the second pull after 2 hours of trying earlier in the evening. Try this trick before returning and maybe it will work for you.
Overall, it does a great job in 1" - 6" of snow and it's actually, kind of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Muskego, WI

GREAT SMALL MACHINE!!

PostedDecember 9, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just received our snow thrower yesterday. My husband put it together this morning with ease, filled it up and it immediately started. We just got hit with some heavy wet snow and cut through it with no problem. He did have to go a little slower through some areas(the end of the driveway where the city plows came through) but all in all it is a great little machine and very easy to use even for a woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from arvada, co.

snowblower

PostedJanuary 25, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the 325-e to clear an oversized driveway that is for a three car garage after the last couple of snow storms I was able to clear my driveway very quickly with no problem. The last two storms dropped 12 inches and 8 inches each, the snow blower worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Peoria, IL

PostedDecember 3, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Snow thrower had very easy set up right out of the box. Directions a little confusing but set up only took minutes. After filling the gas tank with the appropriate gas/oil mix, started up on the third try. Very easy recoil start. Easy to handle. Performed well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from New York

Dont buy

PostedNovember 22, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product from homedepot as a use thrower. this thing wont run for more than 20 mins with out turning off. i mixed the gas as the stated still no luck :( I wish i never bought this blower. now i am stuck with it. Now I know why someone returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCR Powerlite 325 E Snow Thrower
from Indianapolis

Will clean the pavement if you can get it to start

PostedJanuary 24, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading all the reviews I decided to get the Toro Powerlite 325 Snow thrower.
The electric start version was not available at any of the stores in my area. Since I just had a large two stage snow thrower that started up on one pull every time, I wasn't worried about it.
I bought a new one in the box. I purchased fresh gasoline, and then correctly mixed the fuel/oil. After making sure the choke was on and priming it, it would not start. I waited 10-15 minutes and tried again. It still would not start. I waited for 15 minute intervals after that with different combinations of pushing the primer a little more one time and a little less the next time. After two hours it turned over about 6 times and then died. 15 minutes later it started up.
It did clean well while it worked.
My neighbor had purchased the same model but with electric start last year and could not get his to start by the pull start. He had been trying for about an hour. After about 30 minutes together we did get his to start with the electric start.
Happy that I had gotten mine and his to work, I decided to start mine up one more time before putting it back in the garage. It wouldn't start. This was all on Sunday 1/21/2007.
Yesterday (1/23/2007) I decided to give it one more try. After two attempts of 15 minutes apart, I have decided that I will return this. I don't think I will exchange it, because my neighbors won't pull start after being only 1 year old.
Like I said earlier, when it did work, it cleaned right down to the pavement. I can just shovel faster than spending over 2 hours trying to get something to start.
Each attempt to start involved multiple pulls. My arm is really sore now. If you don't mind having a sore arm with nothing to really show for it I would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.