728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

Emitting pure, glare-free white light, this innovative lamp simulates the full spectrum of natural light from the sun, making it a healthy option for office work, reading, hobbies and crafts. Its height is adjustable, so you can situate the light to best suit your needs. The lamp also uses less energy (bulb lasts up to 10,000 hours) and helps reduce eye strain and fatigue. Uses one 27W bulb (included). Antique brass finished steel. Height adjusts from 45 In. to 59 In.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
Review 1 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

Great lamp, simple design

PostedJune 22, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's not perfect but pretty close. It is a little wobbly at the base and the lamp head should be designed to adjust up and down but we love it anyway. Buying another today. Classic simple design.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Munster, IN

Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great lamp! I looked everywhere for a full spectrum floor lamp to make it easier to read. Other ones I found were not very attractive and had that "clinical" all plastic look--not nearly as attractive as this one. The price was right, and it arrived very quickly!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Las Vegas, NV

Terrific Value

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lamp is exactly as specified in the ad. Substantial, good looking, and the full spectrum light is great for reading and doing any kind of craft work. I looked at several other full spectrum lights and this is certainly the best value I found. I bought two!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Bel Air MD

Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

PostedNovember 3, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic solid lamp It should be stated that the lamp housing does rotate 360 degrees horizontally. Base is very sturdy. only suggestion would be that it would extend taller. I was concerned that the housing wouldn't rotate as it was not previously stated.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Knox PA

Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great lamp and the light it provides is perfect for reading. It also gives a nice soft lighting that makes good backlighting in the room. Looks great too! I found the price most satisfying and free shipping a major plus. I am very happy with this purchase and plan to buy another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Omaha, NE

great lamp

PostedOctober 21, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp for my sewing room but I loved it so much it ended up in my living room. I ordered 2 more for gifts and am ordering onother one for my sewing room. The light is bright and pleasant and doesn't get super hot like halogen. Also, the style works well in almost any decor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Houston, Texas

Great

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hi, The lamp is just great. We have awful lighting in the liveingroom and this lamp makes it posiable for me to read now. My husband wants one for his chair. I can read without glasses again. Thanks Jeanne
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from San Antonio, TX

Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lamp will be used as a reading lamp, appears to be very sturdy, and not only attractive and classic but serves a purpose as well.
Very fast shipment and free shipping made it even a better bargain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Southern California

Floor Lamp

PostedOctober 20, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp about a year ago. It is so great, I am going to buy another one. The brightness is as good as halogen (I am in my 60s so need good light) but not hot! The finish is very forgiving also. The antique brass fits everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Coastal California

Beats the Gloom

PostedSeptember 11, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Living in an often foggy coastal area, I love how this lamp lets me read my morning paper as if the sun was shining through my windows! Easy to assemble and the design fits well with any decor. Wish I had a table version for my office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Washington, DC

satisfied in DC

PostedMay 12, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just as advertised in appearance and quality -.the product is well worth the money and I am enjoying it immensely. The 27 watt bulb gives sufficient light beside the savings on the electric bill. I highly recommend this lamp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from San Diego, CA

Great purchase

PostedOctober 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The white, non glare light is great for reading, sewing, etc. Being adjustable is a good feature. Energy cost savings is something that added to the reason for purchasing this lamp. I hope the bulb is readily available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Geneseo, ND

Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp $60.00

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this lamp for my husband for his birthday. He is very happy with it.
The one thing I would like better would be if it had a lower lighting also for when not reading. I purchased the lamp for about $60.00
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Ann Arbor, MI

DOES WHAT IT IS SUPOSSE TO DO

PostedDecember 14, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
IN MY SON'S COLLEGFE DORM ROOM. WORKS GREAT, GETS HOT IF ON 24. BUT, HE GOES TO A SCHOOL WHERE IT GETS REAL CALLED, SO MIGHT BE AN ASSET. ALWAYS WONDER IF A REPLACEMENT BULB WILL BE AVAILABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from SPRING CITY, PENNSYVANIA

LIGHT BULB BOOBOO

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the lamp alot. It lights up the whole livingroom. But when I opened the other box with the light bulb in. The bulb was broken.I went to the Home Depot in my area & I got a new one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from New York

Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave one to my mother (90 years young) and brother for Christmas. Both were very, very pleased. Reading was easier and there was no glare!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
from Sun City, CA

Great Looking Lamp!

PostedSeptember 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Great natural light. Easy adjustable height and heavy base so it won't tip over easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Antique Brass Full Spectrum Floor Lamp
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product