728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fasteners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)

48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)

Use the MirrEdge Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack) to give your mirror a finished, sleek look. The acrylic mirror finish looks like a real mirror, and the strips are easy to size and cut for a proper fit. Acrylic Mirror Strips measure 1.5 in. wide. Framing strips apply to existing mirrors with included double faced tape squares plus adhesive glue which can be purchased separately. Liquid Nails LN-700 is recommended. NOTE: Do not use cleaners containing ammonia. Alcohol based cleaners or Pledge Furniture Polish is recommended for cleaning.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Sunny Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked & looked great for my need

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked perfectly for what I needed it for, which was to align the outside of a mirrored backsplash that had chipped. It covered it perfectly and gave it a more custom look.
This is not a glass mirror, but a flexible, cuttable product which mimics a glass mirror very well. I ordered the beveled edge & am glad I did - I feel the bevel contributed to a more custom look which was the end result.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)

Exactly what I needed to give my old mirrors a facelift!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was a great value, arrived in a timely fashion, was easy to work with and install and provided a bright new look for my old mirrors. This trim was an integral part of my bathroom makeover with a lot less expense and labor than I would have faced with mirror replacement. Those ugly, blackening mirror edges are now a thing of the past! The results of this project exceeded my expectations!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Fishers, IN

MirrEdge

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The final look is nice, but there are NEVER enough of the double stick tabs, and the glue should be included. I've ordered several sets so this opinion comes from a lot of experience. I first used the tabs that came with the set, plus purchased the glue, and 3 of the edges came down and smeared glue all over my mirror & scratched the MirrEdge so I had to re-order to replace.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent quality

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the acrylic mirror strips were easy to cut and install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Alabama

Easy to install

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great. Would recommend not using the little sticky pads included as it tends t stick out to far. Us the PN-700 liquid nail and hold in place with blue painters tape for 24-hours. When cutting the horizontal pieces I wouldn't reduce by the extra coupl eof inches the instructions recommend. Measure three times and adjust so that you get a nice fit with a minimum gap (you"ll cover this anyhow with a joiner or corner piece) but avoid the gap. Perfect!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)

Looks good but has 2 flaws

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The first flaw is the sticky squares that are used to put on the back of the strips, do not hold well. The second flaw is if you get a chemical such as Scrubbing Bubbles behind the strip, it will eat away at the backing which will show through the strip.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Hayward, CA

easy to use

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
perfect for changing the look of the mirror you have on the wall
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)

I could no longer find this product in the Home Depot store. I'm glad it was available on the store's website.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on a bathroom mirror along the bottom where water makes black marks. It gave the mirror a second life, so I did not have too replace it. I wanted to use it on another mirror, so I was glad to find it in the Home Depot website. I did not interact with customer service, but the shipping was quick. The product arrived in a protective corragated shipping box.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Easley SC

Easy and inexpensive

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had to purchase additional glue, small adhesives did not work, but you didnt need them. Overall, a really inexpensive way to dress up the whole room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

mirror strips

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not like the way the strips were shipped. They werein a box that was too short and they had bent the mirror strips so they would fit. I have had to place heavy books on them in order to be able to use them. They should not have been bent like that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install and looks great.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The strips were easy to install and the directions were good. Used the stick on pieces to hold the strips in place while the liquid nails dried. The mirrors now look great and this saved a big expense of having to replace them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is of good quality.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used before. Wife just loves what this does for the mirrors.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)

Must use 2" wide

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the idea of this product. It's very easy to score and snap to size lengthwise, but if you need less than the 2" width, say 1.5" or 1", it's impossible to score and snap vertically to get that measurement. DIsappointed, as I paid $25 (including shipping) for a product I can't use, but didn't discover it wouldn't work until I scored the product. Great in theory, may try again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. Beveled Acrylic Mirror Strips (2-Pack)
from Birmingham

Bevel Mirror

PostedJune 1, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great product idea but hard to work in my situation. The mirror has screw holes inside the normal area covered by the beveling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.