728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chandeliers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier

15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier

Stunning with elegant lead crystal drops for a sparkling effect and an intricate vine and leaf design, the 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier from Hampton Bay will add artistic refinement to your home. Featuring a warm Tuscan copper finish accented with drip candles for a decorative look, this chandelier will complement a variety of decor, including your dining room, foyer or living room. Easy to install, coordinate with other Tuscan copper pieces for a sophisticated lighting theme throughout your home. Bulbs included.
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
Review 1 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Littleton, CO

Crazy Beautiful!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier is gorgeous, and was a snap to install. It's well-made and looks like it cost a lot more than it did. I also appreciated the generous 12 feet of cord and chain, since I was hanging it in a 2-story entryway and 6 feet wasn't enough. Like other reviewers, I used 25-watt bulbs, and they create plenty of light. One hint - when repositioning the arms, don't force them. (I saw one of these chandeliers on eBay, at a greatly reduced price because two of the arms had snapped off when the owner tried to move them.) You can remove the bottom cap and loosen the bolts that hold the arms in place. All in all, I'm delighted with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from tampa, fl

nice.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Beautiful although some of the crystals were broken.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: broken crystals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small tweaking, big payoff!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
To start, it's beautiful, but the color of the candles...not so much. They really took away from the beauty of the chandelier. I painted them an ivory color and that didn't work, (too distracting and busy looking). I purchased a bronze metallic craft paint that matches the chandelier, and repainted all the candles, and it looks incredible! Absolutely enchanting...40 watt bulbs look much better also.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Eighty Four, North Strabane, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is beautiful

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking to buy this for a few years checking every once in a while to make sure it was available. It went on sale and I snagged it up. I love it. Very good quality and easy to put together. I hung it on an eighteen foot ceiling in my entryway, and it looks beautiful.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Simpsonville SC

15 Light Tuscan Copper Chandelier

PostedMarch 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I chose this chandelier because of the copper accents, crystals and the "candle" look lights and because I thought it would fit the decor of my newly remodeled dining room.
I was a little apprehensive about ordering this light fixture from an internet page, sight unseen, but I read the reviews and took a chance.
My fears were completely put to rest when I unpacked my new chandelier. Oh my gosh, when it was lit up so was I. My husband says I did the "happy dance". It is soooooo beautiful and it is completely everything I had hoped for to create a WOW affect over my dining room table. The crystals dance when the lights are on and I love how the "candles" look like they dripped. The intricacy of the twisted vines and the details on the bottom cap are elegant. My dining room ceiling is 18 feet high and the room is 16 by 20 and this chandelier enhanced the space perfectly. Now I know why it was temporarily out of stock but it was definately worth waiting for.
If you are thinking of ordering this product, don't hesitate! I would love to be the only person to own it so I could say it was a "one of a kind" but I guess that wouldn't be fair to the rest of you. I think you will feel the same way when you unpack yours!! This product is so much prettier than an internet catalog can show.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier

Beautiful chandelier. Love it!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very unique chandelier that you won't see everywhere. Please note that it comes with 15, 40 watt bulbs. My electrician put in 25 watt bulbs because with 15 bulbs, the 40 watt ones were pulling too much current on the outlet. It still gives plenty of light and sparkle.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Denver

Stunning

PostedMay 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted to put in a big showy chandelier over the main staircase and at the center of the landing room on the 2nd floor. When I saw this one in the store, I knew it was exactly what I wanted and it was perfect for my needs. The design has the look of a copper flowering vine with candles tucked in. The crystals pick up and reflect the light beautifully.
It comes with either 50 or 60 w bulbs, but I put in 25w instead, so as not to overload the switch (there are 15 lights in this version). I've also got it on a dimmer and usually have it about halfway, which is perfect - not overly bright, but certainly keeps the 2nd floor landing space warmly and richly lit. I honestly can't imagine using the bulbs provided at full strength, it would be too much, certainly for my space.
This chandelier never fails to attract compliments from guests - it is a lovely fixture and will beautify any location in which it is hung.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from AL

Enchanted Dining Experience

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Your dining experience will be incredibly enhanced with this exquisite lighting. The metal has multiple tones of copper w/candle sticks of "manilla folder" beige. Install a 1000 watt dimmer switch if you use the 60w bulbs provided. Otherwise, buy 25w like I did. Enjoy "rain drops" of crystal on winters branches to that enchanted evening with friends.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Tampa, FL

Beautiful!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier is both earthy and beautiful! We placed this chandelier above on new dining room table that is slightly tropical in style and it truly makes the entire room.
The only thing I would add, is that the fixture comes with 60 watt bulbs, which we changed to 15 watt as there are 15 lights and the lighting with the higher wattage was too bright and even made our dimmer very hot.
After we switched to the lower watt bulbs, the dimmer feels normal temperature and electrically more safe.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier

Nice piece

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to the store to buy replacement toilet parts, when i passed this chandelier I just had to have it. It's a dope light that def gives the wow factor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from NYC, Florida and California Residences

This 15 light chandelier truly is a work of art!

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a formal dining room chandelier that combines traditional elegance with outstanding design and fine workmanship detail...this is it! Better than most $2000 designer lighting store counterparts. We are very pleased with this purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Missouri City Texas

looks great for the price

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Saw the smaller one in a boutique in the Woodlands for $2,100.00.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Crosby, Texas

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my entry which already had a very nice chandelier. This is a gorgeous addition to the paneling, high ceilings. We loved it and plan on buying the smaller version for our bathroom.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the product

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased online and arrived in a timely manner to my home in one piece. I would take the reccomendation of other reviews and purchase 15 watt bulbs for the fixture because even at full brightness with dimmer it is a very bright fixture. It was simple to install. This is a very large chandelier as I hoped it would be. Very full looking and everyone that has seen it has liked it a lot.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Heber, UT

Elegance with Style....

PostedOctober 21, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We own a 150 y/o sandstone home . We have 20 feet from floor to cieling as you enter the house, so we centered it in a 6 foot window above the front entry way and it absolutely does a great job at accentuating the house. It was difficult deciding where to actually put it since it also sets off the formal dining room and formal living room. I recommend this piece to anyone who wants to add a bit of style to a heavily used room in the house, people will notice!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Conyers, Georgia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very expensive looking for a good price

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have it in my foyer and it is beautiful. I am very satisfied
with the look. The only thing is the bulbs that comes with
it are too bright so I replaced them with lower watt bulbs.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Edwardsburg, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is more stunning than the picutres

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love, Love, Love, the new light fixture. More than anticipated.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from Elko, NV

great and elegant in the entryway

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for our new house, had the builder put it in. It makes a great statement in our entry way and when it's on, just glitters and lights so well, love this product! We also bought the matching 6 light-smaller version for our dining room, and matching wall sconce.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier

Jaw dropping gorgeous

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Elegant light fixture. The added sparkle that the room needed for that finished look. Did change out the light blubs to 25 watts as the 60 watts was a little much. Would highly recommend this fixture to anyone looking for the WOW factor.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15-Light Hanging Tuscan Copper Chandelier
from WA

Just beautiful!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chandelier was packed well, totally assembled. We just needed to space the arms evenly and wire. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.