728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear

Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear

Featuring a contemporary rimless design, the 3M Tekk Protection Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear has a soft nosepiece and cushioned temples for comfortable protection from airborne debris. This eyewear features light blue impact-resistant lenses that absorb 99.9% UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Review 1 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Claude
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product, fair price. Not much too say about protective glasses. So far I still have them.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
loulous
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work as planned

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These fit me well, and since I'm a woman, its been hard to find some that fit well without falling off when i bend over, but these work great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Dobby

good quality for a good price.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The glasses fit welll and hold very well on the head without putting too much pressure on the temples; good quality for a good price.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Smurph
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent for Greenhouse use.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These glasses are excellent for partial normalization of the light spectrum emitted by high pressure sodium lamps, most commonly used as outdoor / parking lighting, but also used extensively in greenhouses and indoor gardens. They're well constructed, and comfortable, my entire crew now uses them, instead of more expensive spectrum correcting eyeware brands like Lumii.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Victor
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These safety eyewear is great. They block out the sum and let me see everything i need to see.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Oats
from McHenry, IL

Great Safety, Good Looks, Great Price

PostedMay 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using the same pair of these safety glasses for many purposes for at least the past 3-4 years. They've been good for splashes, high velocity objects, and UV. I've only had the problem with them that the screws get loose and the frame shifts, but other than that they have been great! Lightweight. Good looking. I use them for sunglasses on cloudier days. I'd also recommend them for Biking and Cycling as they meet ANSI Z87.1. Overall, great purchase.
Should also note they've been resistant to highly acidic and highly basic chemicals.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
NikkiDIY
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great all-around eye protection

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased these safety glasses as I had misplaced my older pair. I am very pleased with this purchase...the glasses conform nicely around the face, affording protection from the sides as well as the front. The rubber nose grip helps to hold the glasses in place. The field of vision is wide and very clear.
I have dropped these (dropped out of my hands, not off my face) a few times on hard surfaces, without any resulting scratches, cracks, or breakage.
The only negative about these glasses is that they pinch behind the ears (the reason for 4 stars instead of 5). That being said, after I have worn them for a while, I will forget I have them on. I'll go back to doing normal house-hold activities and realize after a while that I am still wearing them.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Ausha
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product for the value

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use them for the yard work, pretty happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.