728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear

Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear

3M Performance Safety Eyewear is worn to help protect eyes against particles and airborne debris. 3M Performance Safety Eyewear is designed with a modern frame shape and impact-resistant lenses that absorbs 99.9% UV. Featuring polycarbonate lenses, the strongest, most impact-resistant eyewear lens material available, 3M Performance Safety Eyewear is a great choice in eye protection for both the pro and DIYer.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Review 1 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
from winnsboro tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

ok for the price

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The ear pieces are to short glasses tend to fall off when i bend over
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear

Does what it says.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits well on a toddler's head, which was my major purchse criteria. Seems solid as basic eye protection.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product, fair price. Not much too say about protective glasses. So far I still have them.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work as planned

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These fit me well, and since I'm a woman, its been hard to find some that fit well without falling off when i bend over, but these work great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear

good quality for a good price.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The glasses fit welll and hold very well on the head without putting too much pressure on the temples; good quality for a good price.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and block the sun well

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Durable, also blocks the sun well. Fit well too various
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent for Greenhouse use.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These glasses are excellent for partial normalization of the light spectrum emitted by high pressure sodium lamps, most commonly used as outdoor / parking lighting, but also used extensively in greenhouses and indoor gardens. They're well constructed, and comfortable, my entire crew now uses them, instead of more expensive spectrum correcting eyeware brands like Lumii.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These safety eyewear is great. They block out the sum and let me see everything i need to see.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
from McHenry, IL

Great Safety, Good Looks, Great Price

PostedMay 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using the same pair of these safety glasses for many purposes for at least the past 3-4 years. They've been good for splashes, high velocity objects, and UV. I've only had the problem with them that the screws get loose and the frame shifts, but other than that they have been great! Lightweight. Good looking. I use them for sunglasses on cloudier days. I'd also recommend them for Biking and Cycling as they meet ANSI Z87.1. Overall, great purchase.
Should also note they've been resistant to highly acidic and highly basic chemicals.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great all-around eye protection

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased these safety glasses as I had misplaced my older pair. I am very pleased with this purchase...the glasses conform nicely around the face, affording protection from the sides as well as the front. The rubber nose grip helps to hold the glasses in place. The field of vision is wide and very clear.
I have dropped these (dropped out of my hands, not off my face) a few times on hard surfaces, without any resulting scratches, cracks, or breakage.
The only negative about these glasses is that they pinch behind the ears (the reason for 4 stars instead of 5). That being said, after I have worn them for a while, I will forget I have them on. I'll go back to doing normal house-hold activities and realize after a while that I am still wearing them.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Performance Light-Blue Safety Eyewear
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product for the value

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use them for the yard work, pretty happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.