728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw

Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw

The Milwaukee 6509-22 Sawzall 10 Amp Recip Saw features a powerful motor that delivers up to 2,800 SPM at a 3/4 in. stroke length. Its variable-speed trigger provides versatile, intuitive control, and the adjustable shoe and rubber boot facilitate a secure grip. Blades may be installed upside down for special cutting applications, and they replace quickly and easily with a tool-free Quik-Lok blade clamp. Light weight and a vibration-dampening wobble-plate mechanism promote comfort and reduced fatigue.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Review 1 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
MPBB
from Austin, TX

It cuts through EVERYTHING

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a cheap and effective way to cut through ANYTHING that needs cutting. Purchased mine at a local store to cut a hole in my roof to vent a range hood, and have found numerous uses, since. While it certainly isn't a super precise cut (it's a recip, after all), it's powerful and comfortable enough to glide through wood, metal, screws, etc. Cuts through drywall like a hot knife through butter. Maybe, if you use one day-in/day-out on job sites, you might need to bump to a higher power saw. But for general home improvement, and the sheer joy of knowing you can cut through anything your house throws at you, this is the only saw you'll need.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
tgore3
from Eureka, KS

Typical Milwaukee

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just a plain and simple great sawzall. They work well for the DIY'r or professional. Well balanced and comfortable, good power.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
48park
from Massachusetts

Work Horse

PostedApril 5, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has been an indispensable tool in our kitchen remodel. It's also the only USA-made saw Home Depot carries.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Jeff

No longer a Milwaukee customer

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recieved this saw as a gift. I used it 3 times to cut car exhaust pipes. On the 4th time a huge cloud of blue smoke came out. The store wouldnt cover a return since it was over a year since it was purchased so I sent it directly to milwaukee repair center. After waiting 3 months I recieved the saw back in pieces and was told the saw had been over used. I have never recieved worse customer service and have not used a more useless cheap tool. I have used and owned many good milwaukee tools but never will again after this experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
GomerTKY
from Columbus, GA

Probably a fluke

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade would not stay in the chuck. It appeared that the small "piston" within the housing would not engage the hole in the blade. It didn't secure the blade on the first, second, or third one that I traded out. The third one I opened a the store, chucked a blade and pulled on it by hand. It appeared to be secure, but would not stay in when power was applied. I ended up with a different product. While I am sure that it was a fluke, it still meant four trips to the store and over a day of lost time.
The people at the store were fantastic about the whole affair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Rayhill

Very Good Reciprocating Saw!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
According to some of the posts I've seen, I must be lucky. I've had no problems with this saw, used it to cut a large number 0f 4X4 treated lumber fence posts with no snags at all. I bought this at HD on sale and am very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Anonymous
from Lafayette,Louisiana

great saw

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great saw, I would recommend it to anyone. I use this saw for my business on a daily basis. Great power and light weight for those tough to reach places.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Rickhue
from Louisville, KY

This is perfect for me as a weekend warrior

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this after the Ryobi did not do the job. I'm more than pleased as me and my girfriend were remodeling her kitchen and there was nothing I could not cut out of our way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
mcalvert
from Oak Ridge,TN

A Solid Performer!

PostedAugust 26, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has the power and versatility to handle any chore. I have used it to cut pipes and 4x4's. Switching to a pruning blade makes it great even for tree trimming. Nice!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
kyosho
from Souteastern, MI

The standard

PostedSeptember 22, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the standard by which all other reciprocating saws is measured. Made in U.S.A., powerful, properly balanced. Excellent, heavy duty high performance saw.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
pk507
from Emmons. MN

Milwaukee Sawzall, 10 amp

PostedAugust 22, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solid, well built, alot of power. Very satisfied, would recommend to all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Tomga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad Saw

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Used it to cut curtain rods with out a problem. Next, used it to reframe a door and cut the old one out worked great for the first few minutes; it went out during the middle of that project and now it just kinda cuts on and off when the trigger is depressed. I know something is up cause when you press the trigger now all the lights go dim in the house lol. This saw is a real piece of junk.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
olajoe808
from Aurora, CO

satisfied customer

PostedAugust 31, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this for light construction and it works very nicely. The lightweight, durability and compactness is what I like most. I also like the fact that it has a reduced stroke which is fine because that allows me to have greater control. It might take longer to cut but I feel like I'm doing it more safely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
JonK
from Madison, WI

Solid performer

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally bought the Sawzall to cut metal fence posts to length. I cut through 2" pipe without any problem. I've since used it for everthing from tree trimming to demolition. It handled everything without a complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sawzall 11-Amp Reciprocating Saw
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product