728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet & Bidet Seats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

This Bemis Round Closed Front Toilet Seat features a stylish molded wood design for an attractive look in your bathroom. This lift-off toilet seat conveniently removes for cleaning and replacement. Simply twist the hinges and remove. Bemis Manufacturing Company prides itself on continuing to bring innovation, value and environmentally friendly products to you.
Overall rating:
3.816 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product32 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(7)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product32 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Review 1 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Seat in the House

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A much more solid and comfortable seat than the thin plastic one that came with the commode.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from California
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the feature, but cheaply made

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our maintenance workers replaced the old toilet seat with this Bemis one when we moved in. Loved the easy-to-clean aspect but after nine months the seat cracked and now needs replacement. I'll be looking for one with sturdier material next time.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't match brand from ad on website... be aware....

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Site said BEMIS brand, when I got to the service desk to pick it up the sku number fit but the brand was Glacier Bay. Be aware. I've not had great luck with Glacier Bay products.
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Nice

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
you have to have something to sit on - this works!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great toilet seat at great price

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the fact that you can twist the lid off so you can clean around the hinges. Most toilet seats don't do that and the one we had purchased previously- $10.00 higher- didn't do that so we returned it to the store we purchased it from and ordered this one. So happy that we did! Hopefully, it will have a long and happy life with us!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Marilla, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Installation

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very easy toilet seat to install. I had mine mounted and ready to use five minutes after I took it out of the box and removed my previous toilet seat. The mounting screws are plastic and will not be subjected to rust. I lightly lubricated the threads on the toilet screws lightly with silicone spray to protect it from any possible corrosion.
Affordable and attractive- a good value
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do Not Purchase

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The seat clip over the brackets on the hold down mounts. It detaches completely each time you use it.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Efficient

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice. Product is exactly as described on the packaging.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Super Easy

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I moved into my house in November 2011 the handy man replace the toilet seat. It never stayed tight and just had a lot of problems and then broke. I did my home work and wanted value without lots of money! Ka-ching! This was soooo easy to install and is wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great seat at a great price!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great seat. Easy to install. Easy to clean. Comfortable. Lasts well in rough usage. This model has better hinges than the lower priced models. We use these in our rental units and at home.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Installs easy, works great

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced a couple of old seats with these. They installed easily with the hardware included and are easy to remove for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Solid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Pahrump, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great for rentals

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these products make a good repair product and last in my rental units
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simply Seamless

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Timeline of Easy installation for toilet seats got very easy with this brand and model. instruction given thou are not warm and fuzzy logistics.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: instruction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Twist hinges???

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The one I purchased did not have twist off hinges. Had to use tools to install it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value and durable product

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I really like this seat because of the price and quality. My only complaint upon installation was the fact that you couldn't open the tops to the screws very well. The plastic screws that come with the seat have a flat piece that gets too close to the actual toilet bowl and makes it hard to tighten.
Pros: Looks Great, Durable, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from North Miami Beach FL

Bemis toilet seat

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For $10.92 I got a wonderful sturdy Bemis toilet seat. My new toilet came with a plastic seat and I couldn't wait to replace it. The Bemis is very comfortable!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Good Price

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased two seats and one came out of the box broken.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I really like this product!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far this product fits perfect in my house,great value!Great sales person idea trying to help with my budget!!!!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to take off to clean, like that

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased one for my rental property enstalled it myself, I like the ideal that you can remove it to clean. I need to buy two more, I like it
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great, very easy to install! Easy to clean! The ability to remove the lid for cleaning makes this a proven winner to me!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>