728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac

The powerful VAC Attack II is a 3-in-1 tool which converts from blower to vacuum or mulcher. ZipStart technology: Easier to Pull, Quicker to Start, make starting up the 30 cc Powerstroke engine a cinch. Once started the VAC Attack II produces 200 MPH air velocity with 420 CFM of air volume. The light 9.8 lbs. unit is combined with a vibration absorbing handle to provide comfortable operation. Switching from blower to vacuum has never been easier with no tools necessary to make the switch. Packaged with Vacuum/Mulcher kit and 2.6 oz. bottle of exact mix oil. 2-years warranty.
Overall rating:
3.966 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product18 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(2)
62%of customersrecommend this product18 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
Review 21 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from NJ

Good blower, but the blower tube falls off easily

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Reasonably Priced, All-In-One Blower, Vacuum, Mulcher.
Con's: Hard starting at initial use, blower tube falls off easily off blower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Mississippi

Homelite 30cc Vac Attack II Gas Blower/Vac

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, great price. Ordered online and had the blower in 4 days.
Have had great success with a Homelite string trimmer for 7 years and this looks like another super Homelite product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Cincy, OH

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Absolutely Awesome Blower. Great Power, Started Right Out Of The Box. Tried a Craftsman 32cc 2 Stroke first and it doesnt compare to this blower. I havent tried the mulcher yet but Im very pleased with the blower. Its definitely worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Athens, GA

Homelite 30 cc blower/vac

PostedMarch 13, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great blower, much better than my previous one. My wife said it seemed heavy to her. The op of the unit gets somewhat hot around the handle area if you are not wearing gloves. Seems like the muffler could have been positioned lower towards the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from new york

PostedOctober 12, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked good and started easily but after using the vac attachment a few times the impeller got chewed up and wore the bearing out,now it's just flopping around. I've only had it a year. I'm going to try to order the part right now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Oregon

Homelite Vac Attack

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was puchased as a gift and turned out to be outstanding. My purchase from Home Depot was handled quickly and effeciently,and I feel the price was quite acceptable. The no shipping charges was a huge plus.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from North Carolina

Pay More, Get Better

PostedNovember 11, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had bought 2 gas blowers in last 3 years, both died and were never replaced. Had backup 7 year old electric Toro Power Sweep (GREAT PRODUCT) but got tired of lugging extension cords. Bought Homelite Vac Attack II. Figured it would be a better blower than the Homelite unit at $80. The specs on CFM and MPH are higher. I was not planning to use the vacuum feature but decided to spend the extra $20. First impression based on specs were good, 200+ MPH and 400+ CFM are both great. Bought new gas can and fresh gas (87 octane) and used oil provided in box to make 1 gallon of fuel/oil mix. Blower was used on concrete driveway to blow leaves and pine needles. Worked fine but made a rattling noise and engine surged as I made passes side to side to blow leaves. It even surged when I kept unit still. This is what happened to my last blower after 6 months, before it started blowing oil out of the engine and finally died. Gas fill location make it hard to fill with air tube in the way. Air Tube kept loosening. Had to tighten metal band holding tube several times. Also smoked quite a bit after shutting down from full throttle the first time, probably just new paint burning off muffler. Maybe I got a unit that was bad, may try another one or try the more expensive (but highly rated for engine life) Echo at Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Honolulu, Hi

homelite blower

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far I have had this blower for almost 6 months, it hasn't given me any problems, a buddy of mine told me to get a Ryobi, I decided to give this Homelite a chance and so far so good, it starts up with no problems, I love the fact that the exhaust goes thru the nozzle, no fumes and little extra umph at the tip!
Give this a try, I also purchase the extra coverage at the register, seems like a win win purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Cumberland, MD

Homelite 30 cc gas blower/vac

PostedDecember 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found that the blower/vac was extremely easy to start and the continuous run switch helped free your hand which permitted easy and accurate use of the vacuum hose. The motor produced sufficient power to suck up and mulch even wet leaves. I'm very happy with my purchase and already recommended the product to many of my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2