728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac

The powerful VAC Attack II is a 3-in-1 tool which converts from blower to vacuum or mulcher. ZipStart technology: Easier to Pull, Quicker to Start, make starting up the 30 cc Powerstroke engine a cinch. Once started the VAC Attack II produces 200 MPH air velocity with 420 CFM of air volume. The light 9.8 lbs. unit is combined with a vibration absorbing handle to provide comfortable operation. Switching from blower to vacuum has never been easier with no tools necessary to make the switch. Packaged with Vacuum/Mulcher kit and 2.6 oz. bottle of exact mix oil. 2-years warranty.
Overall rating:
3.966 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product18 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(2)
62%of customersrecommend this product18 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
Review 21 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Athens, GA

Homelite 30 cc blower/vac

PostedMarch 13, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great blower, much better than my previous one. My wife said it seemed heavy to her. The op of the unit gets somewhat hot around the handle area if you are not wearing gloves. Seems like the muffler could have been positioned lower towards the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Killeen, Tx

Very Powerful

PostedAugust 6, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price for alot of power. I've only used it a few times so I hope it lasts longer than the other 2 homelite blowers I have owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from St. Pete, FL

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot was out of the Blower/Mulcher model, so I bought the YardBroom II model, which is the same except it does not have the Vav/Mulcher.
It started easy.
Very awkard to handle with only the one handle, and nothing to balance with the other hand when needed.
Engine vibrattions (motor seems out of balance) transferred to my fingers and hand. Made it tiresome to use.
Does not smoke, but has less power than my old blower.
Will take it back tomorrow to try another one that hopefully does not vibrate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Cattaraugus, NY

Blower/Vac/Mulcher

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really a great item and very easy to start.Like the way I can lock the throttle at any speed I want .Had a lot of very wet leaves but was able to blow them away easily.Sure beats raking them.Price was great as well as the free shipping.I have already recommended it to my friends. It was also lighter than I expected and that was a big help for me as I cannot lift a lot of weight for any length of time due to my age of 83 years young.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Anaheim

Better than blowers that cost twice as much

PostedMay 10, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blower/vacume has more power than even the backpack type blower. If that was not enough, it also vacumes, mulches, and bags your leaves and other yard waste 10 to 1. it puts out enough wind to blow away anything you can think of in your yard. It also comes with a high velocity tube that lets you scrape wet leaves and other hard to blow away things. The high velocity tube increases the air speed three times. All in all this blower is well worth the money and then some.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 26 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from new york

PostedOctober 12, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked good and started easily but after using the vac attachment a few times the impeller got chewed up and wore the bearing out,now it's just flopping around. I've only had it a year. I'm going to try to order the part right now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Atlanta, GA

Don't Buy It

PostedApril 21, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked good for about 1 1/2 years as a blower and very little vac. work. Started having trouble end of last year then it just would not start. This is the second one in 6 years. I'm switching to electric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from fla

n/a

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sometimes hard to start, but works great! Easy to handle and not excessively heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for VAC Attack II 200 mph 420 CFM Gas Blower/Mulcher/Vac
from Honolulu, Hi

homelite blower

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far I have had this blower for almost 6 months, it hasn't given me any problems, a buddy of mine told me to get a Ryobi, I decided to give this Homelite a chance and so far so good, it starts up with no problems, I love the fact that the exhaust goes thru the nozzle, no fumes and little extra umph at the tip!
Give this a try, I also purchase the extra coverage at the register, seems like a win win purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2