728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

This lightweight 18 in. x 30 in. furniture dolly features a solid wood construction and has a load rating of 1,000 lbs.. Carpeted ends protect and cushion valuable furnishings. The built-in handle makes carrying a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product115 of 123reviews
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(85)
4
(31)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product115 of 123reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Review 1 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Butler, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Couldn't have done it without them!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our purchase of two of the Milwaukee1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly was the only way that we could have moved our 800 lb. refrigerated pastry display case to our soon-to-open small, family bakery. We needed two of them to balance the six-ft. long case. (This photo shows the case stored in our garage prior to moving into the store this past week). We used the dollies for other equipment, as well. This dolly is a great value and made very sturdy - especially important, since we're starting this business on money that we've saved and not with any loans, so EVERY penny counts!! Great product! It more than paid for itself in one use. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, many uses, saved us money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Cranford, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Can't manage without them!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Keep finding uses for these and buying more. All the loose storage containers in my basement have been on dollies since hurricane Irene - now they're super easy to move and elevated off the floor. I also secure a window air conditioner to one of these, attached an old luggage strap, and haul the darn thing up and down the staircases to/from the second floor. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Well worth it

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No problem in moving several awkward pieces of furniture as well as my upright piano!.
Very pleased
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

WORTHLESS JUNK

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 2 of these furniture dollys for general use around the office... With MINIMAL (under 100lbs.) weight applied to the frame, the casters are pushed down. on top of the attached hard rubber wheels. Much like trying to peddle a bike while holding on to the breaks, the dolly becomes basically stuck in place and unable to move. This was a problem with both dollys I purchased so I'm sure it wasn't just a lemon I purchased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Thatcher, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

simple straight forward...

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a dolly type device to move a piano and this was a life saver. Bought 2 for each end of piano and with ease rolled the piano from living room to trailor...perfect. Well built and with the carpet covering the wood parts was a plus as it kept the piano from sliding off.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Saved our backs!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They rolled well with heavy furniture on them and the hand hole is a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Camden Foothills
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Furn Dolly

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Theis product seems to hold up well and is very easy to use
Pros: Functional, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

great, but needs rubber wheels!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needs rubber wheels so it doesn't mark concrete floors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Mass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy, smooth rolling

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to help with removal of a 300 pound woodstove. I had to top with a piece of plywood to increase the size of the platform, but the dolly seems to be well-built and rolls smoothly, even over a somewhat bumpy surface. Good deal for the money.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great value

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dolly does exactly what it should. The wheels and frame are sturdy and move easily even when heavily loaded.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

excellent!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very strong, it made moving furniture easier. Even through a parking lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Terrific Dolly

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dolly turns very easily, and stays put under furniture due to the carpeting on its top. I used it to move a desk (on end) through very narrow doorways in an old home. The dolly made the job very easy. It is also light, and has a convenient handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

poor quality

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased eight of the 1000 pound capacity dollies on the first day of using them three broke. The wood cracked on one of them and wheels broke on the other two. I Never had more then 700 punds on them.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Des Plaines, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Milwaukee Moving Dolly

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a great piece of equipment to have, and I'm glad I found it to purchase. It costs just as much to rent one from U-Haul as it does to buy it & have it to keep. I could've made one myself, but it would have taken time and only would've cost a little less.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: don't need to use it all the time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Helped with the move of a piano and worked great!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Without this dolly, the move of our piano would have been much much harder. We had 3 very strong guys to lift it onto and off of the dolly but while on the dolly, it was extremely easy to roll right to where we needed it. One of the guys that helped even borrowed it afterwards to move something else in his house after seeing how much easier it made it.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Anthem, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Furniture Dolly Got US Moved!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The furniture dolly made it so easy to move our "portable" Tuff-Spa on to and off the moving truck, and then through our house to the patio! I'm sure it will come in very handy when moving big, bulky, and very heavy items in the future!
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Sturdy
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Lompoc, CA 93436, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

They worked well

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I couldn't have done the move without them. they really saved the back. I had to add some carpet to the in set so the stuff I was moving didn't slide, but all in all a good product.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not enough carpet on it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

works well

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cheap and effective way to haul large things. Casters roll smoothly over concrete and carpet alike - weight is needed to roll over shag easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these in the store about 13 years ago and multiple times have wished that I had purchased more. The ones I ordered over the internet have an improvement over the first one. They have a hand hole to make them easier to carry. These dollies are great for stacking boxes on and being able to move them around. They are also great for appliances. If you move heavy items around your house these are a must have. We also have a two wheel dolly and find these much more convenient for large items when moving around the house.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

handy tool to have.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little guy was very helpful. My daughter and I moved her into her 1st apartment. Very handy tool to have. It saved us time and our backs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>