728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

This lightweight 18 in. x 30 in. furniture dolly features a solid wood construction and has a load rating of 1,000 lbs.. Carpeted ends protect and cushion valuable furnishings. The built-in handle makes carrying a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product129 of 138reviews
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(97)
4
(34)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product129 of 138reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Review 1 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Butler, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Couldn't have done it without them!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our purchase of two of the Milwaukee1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly was the only way that we could have moved our 800 lb. refrigerated pastry display case to our soon-to-open small, family bakery. We needed two of them to balance the six-ft. long case. (This photo shows the case stored in our garage prior to moving into the store this past week). We used the dollies for other equipment, as well. This dolly is a great value and made very sturdy - especially important, since we're starting this business on money that we've saved and not with any loans, so EVERY penny counts!! Great product! It more than paid for itself in one use. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, many uses, saved us money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Cranford, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Can't manage without them!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Keep finding uses for these and buying more. All the loose storage containers in my basement have been on dollies since hurricane Irene - now they're super easy to move and elevated off the floor. I also secure a window air conditioner to one of these, attached an old luggage strap, and haul the darn thing up and down the staircases to/from the second floor. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Well worth it

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No problem in moving several awkward pieces of furniture as well as my upright piano!.
Very pleased
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

Just what we needed

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great! Helped us move our refrigerators in our RV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Mass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy, smooth rolling

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to help with removal of a 300 pound woodstove. I had to top with a piece of plywood to increase the size of the platform, but the dolly seems to be well-built and rolls smoothly, even over a somewhat bumpy surface. Good deal for the money.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Saved our backs!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They rolled well with heavy furniture on them and the hand hole is a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Coupeville, WA
Age Range:55 to 64

Smart Purchase, Every Home Can Use One!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were looking for a way to move a very heavy TV lift cabinet. We used the orange forearm fulcrum lift tapes to place the cabinet onto the dolly. It worked perfectly. We see that it will come in handy for many more chores. It takes up little space, is well constructed and at a very reasonable price. We are well pleased.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Better than a back ache

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Moved a bunch of heavy furniture, no issues. I would advise, though, if you are using two as I was, to invest in some ratchet tie-downs to hold your furniture on the dolly. Large items tended to slide off due to inertia, and the tie-downs fixed the problem.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great value.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These dollies came already assembled. The construction of these dollies is well made and are just as the photos and description depicts. Very sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from PA

Good Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm using this for my back-up generator. It's exactly what I needed to roll it outside of the garage when I need to do that.
Pros: Durable, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from KENTUCKY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

The best!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Forget furniture straps and furniture sliders. These ARE THE BEST!!!! I moved a 3 bedroom house by myself.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does the job at a great price. Nicer casters would be the only improvement I would suggest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Best furniture dolly!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great quality at the right price! I used a couple of these to move kitchen equipment for my restaurant.
Pros: Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from San Juan, PR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great buy for a good price!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Its a great buy for when your usually carrying heavy items. Has very good mobility and the wheels are really slick and reliable. The only drawback is when coming to a bump, elevation or steep ramp you'll have to reach down and assist on the transition as it will get stuck and the contents will slip or move.
Haven't tried the maximum weight yet, but it has handled up to 300 pounds without any problems.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased one of these in the store about 13 years ago and multiple times have wished that I had purchased more. The ones I ordered over the internet have an improvement over the first one. They have a hand hole to make them easier to carry. These dollies are great for stacking boxes on and being able to move them around. They are also great for appliances. If you move heavy items around your house these are a must have. We also have a two wheel dolly and find these much more convenient for large items when moving around the house.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Cleveland Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Furniture Dolly

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this product to sit a filing cabinet on to move it around easily
Pros: Durable, Functional, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Indio, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Does the job

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed something quick to move a spa we purchased from a friend. Renting one of these from UHaul was $17 AND across town - so we just bought this and now we have it! Worked as expected, seems sturdy enough.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

excellent!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very strong, it made moving furniture easier. Even through a parking lot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Lompoc, CA 93436, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

They worked well

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I couldn't have done the move without them. they really saved the back. I had to add some carpet to the in set so the stuff I was moving didn't slide, but all in all a good product.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not enough carpet on it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from St. Louis

Moved Safe,Great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this dolly to move a 975 lbs. safe and was amazed that it actually held up. I had to use a pry bar to lift the wheels one at a time over the door threshold and the dolly dropped approx. an inch on the other side and it did no damage to it. I thought it would be luck if it held up through one move with such a heavy safe but it was in new condition when I finished the job. It rolled smooth and very easy for having a half ton on it. I'll give it two big thumbs up.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>