728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

This lightweight 18 in. x 30 in. furniture dolly features a solid wood construction and has a load rating of 1,000 lbs.. Carpeted ends protect and cushion valuable furnishings. The built-in handle makes carrying a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product89 of 95reviews
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(63)
4
(27)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product89 of 95reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Review 1 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
lovestopaint
from Butler, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Couldn't have done it without them!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our purchase of two of the Milwaukee1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly was the only way that we could have moved our 800 lb. refrigerated pastry display case to our soon-to-open small, family bakery. We needed two of them to balance the six-ft. long case. (This photo shows the case stored in our garage prior to moving into the store this past week). We used the dollies for other equipment, as well. This dolly is a great value and made very sturdy - especially important, since we're starting this business on money that we've saved and not with any loans, so EVERY penny counts!! Great product! It more than paid for itself in one use. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, many uses, saved us money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
WildMuffins
from Cranford, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Can't manage without them!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Keep finding uses for these and buying more. All the loose storage containers in my basement have been on dollies since hurricane Irene - now they're super easy to move and elevated off the floor. I also secure a window air conditioner to one of these, attached an old luggage strap, and haul the darn thing up and down the staircases to/from the second floor. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
aa292
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Well worth it

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No problem in moving several awkward pieces of furniture as well as my upright piano!.
Very pleased
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
jazescot
from Lompoc, CA 93436, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

They worked well

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I couldn't have done the move without them. they really saved the back. I had to add some carpet to the in set so the stuff I was moving didn't slide, but all in all a good product.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not enough carpet on it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
ChuckS
from Mass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy, smooth rolling

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to help with removal of a 300 pound woodstove. I had to top with a piece of plywood to increase the size of the platform, but the dolly seems to be well-built and rolls smoothly, even over a somewhat bumpy surface. Good deal for the money.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
HeavyHammer9
from Rio Rico, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good quality for a good price.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made of hardwood and very sturdy. Carry cut out handles are an added feature with strong durable casters.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
gigacancer
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

It help me to move all heavy furniture so easy.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It help me to move all heavy furniture so easy. It save a lot time.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Looks High End, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Difficult to Install, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
quality1
from Buufalo NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Wheel supports lacked ball bearings

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had purchased 3 of these over those offered by HD's freight competitor. Even though they appear to be sturdy, they lacked ball bearings in the wheel swivel housing. This caused some of the wheels locking up when moving lightweight material. Since no heavy moving was involved, just storage units, the units were kept.
Pros: Functional
Cons: lacked ball bearings in wheel swivel assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
FDrocks
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

It was exactly what i was looking for.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little furniture dolly. Worked for what we needed. Very handy.
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
JC1279
from Westminster, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Tool To Move Pool Tables and Music Equipment

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two Milwaukee dollies to move two 675lb pool tables. These dollies were such a huge help and were very sturdy and well made. Definitely made the move of these pool tables a smooth one. I have even used them to move my bass amps and cabinets to my performances. Great tool to own.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Durable, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Spencer
from Ridgecrest, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Strong durable

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light weight tool is strong and very easy to use with heavy and large items it carries its weight.
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
birdman62
from New Castle, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

very poor quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The wood cracked within a week ,the plastic seals around the ball bearings came loose .Very poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Norma5503
from Mayaguez
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This product is excellent

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am happy for buy this item because is easy to move my laundry cabinets for cleaning the back area.
Pros: Well Made, Excellent Quality, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Roger
from Prescott, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Extremely handy to have around

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have over a dozen of these dollies. I use them as permanent rolling platforms for shelving, refrigerators, my Ridgid jointer, drill press, etc. They are less expensive than buying the casters alone and they come all mounted and ready to go - no assembly required.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Trouble
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

A bit more expensive than other stores but worked great

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality hardwood wheels carried about 400lbs no problem
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
JamesB
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these in the store about 13 years ago and multiple times have wished that I had purchased more. The ones I ordered over the internet have an improvement over the first one. They have a hand hole to make them easier to carry. These dollies are great for stacking boxes on and being able to move them around. They are also great for appliances. If you move heavy items around your house these are a must have. We also have a two wheel dolly and find these much more convenient for large items when moving around the house.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
kdwcreative1

Really nice dolly

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It holds very heavy weight furniture but it is very light. It even has a handle to make it easy to carry. A much better decision to purchase this dolly than to rent one from a moving company for half the price but not own it. I would purchase it again.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Meche
from Schwenksville, PA 19473, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

The right tool for the job!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought two. They have been critical in moving our four bedroom house all by myself. They maneuver furniture very easily on flat surfaces and almost replace that second person needed to move large items without damage. They have been a big savings of back, time, and money. They easily handle large items of furniture (couches, armoires, desks, dressers). Even if you don't need an extra set of hands, they work well for wheeling furniture (night stands, filing cabinets, end tables) rather than carrying them, so you can save energy for the big, heavy items. I only gave four stars for value, because I saw them elsewhere for less.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone doing a move. There is a reason why movers have stacks of these in their trucks. Work smart and you get more done!
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
EAHDesign
from South San Francisco, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Not Suited For Extended Use

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is good when used on well paved surfaces and ideal conditions. but if you are using this for moving heavy things on uneven or rough pavement this dolly will last you but only a few times, after taking a 400lb desk over some coarse asphalt I found my wheels starting to shred apart and no longer work. The framing is excellent but the wheels need some improvement.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor wheels
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
jospeh226
from NYC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Value!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was needing an inexpensive dolly to help me with my upcoming move and this was the perfect item. It is as described and does what it is supposed to do......
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>