728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

This lightweight 18 in. x 30 in. furniture dolly features a solid wood construction and has a load rating of 1,000 lbs.. Carpeted ends protect and cushion valuable furnishings. The built-in handle makes carrying a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product144 of 153reviews
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(109)
4
(37)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product144 of 153reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 90 Answers
Customer reviews for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
Review 1 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Butler, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Couldn't have done it without them!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our purchase of two of the Milwaukee1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly was the only way that we could have moved our 800 lb. refrigerated pastry display case to our soon-to-open small, family bakery. We needed two of them to balance the six-ft. long case. (This photo shows the case stored in our garage prior to moving into the store this past week). We used the dollies for other equipment, as well. This dolly is a great value and made very sturdy - especially important, since we're starting this business on money that we've saved and not with any loans, so EVERY penny counts!! Great product! It more than paid for itself in one use. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, many uses, saved us money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Effortless way to move a 360lb cast iron bath tub

PostedApril 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're remodeling our bathroom and bought a cast iron drop-in soaker tub that weighs around 360lbs and is 5' long and 36" wide. This dolly was more than up to the task of making the job of moving it through our home into the bathroom a very straightforward task, even with the bath in the vertical position to get through narrow 28" doorways.
We used a 2" heavy duty cargo strap to strap the dolly onto the end of the bath where the drain and overflow are and then flipped the tub on its end. Once on the wheels the tub became very easy to move and we were able to navigate it through our front door and around a very tight 90 degree angle in our hallway to get the bath into the bathroom. The fact that the wheels rotate 360 degrees make it very easy to maneuver around in tight spaces and we avoided any gouges or scrapes in our walls or door frames.
We put some plywood panels down to protect our wood floor as the dolly wheels are plastic and the dolly wheels didn't bind up once we were on carpet.
Once inside the bathroom the dolly was also very useful for sliding the tub in and out of the shower/tub niche while we framed the walls - it was possible for one person to do this by tilting the tub and sliding the dolly partly under the tub. The 360 degree swivel on the wheels again came in handy here while navigating the tub into the niche that had about 1/4" to spare between the tub edge and the framing.
The dolly is very durable, lightweight for its capacity and has a convenient carry handle.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Glastonbury, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Just what we needed.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We needed these dollies for an unconventional use -- a live action game of hungry hungry hippos with teens lying down on them with a laundry basket out in front to snag balloons and a rope attached for their team mates to pull them back after they had been shoved into the center of the room. We ended up using them to move boxes and boxes of donated food down a long hallway and they work well for the old fashioned uses as well.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Cranford, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Can't manage without them!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Keep finding uses for these and buying more. All the loose storage containers in my basement have been on dollies since hurricane Irene - now they're super easy to move and elevated off the floor. I also secure a window air conditioner to one of these, attached an old luggage strap, and haul the darn thing up and down the staircases to/from the second floor. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Well worth it

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No problem in moving several awkward pieces of furniture as well as my upright piano!.
Very pleased
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Worked Great!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this Dolly to move a large cabinet around that I was painting. Worked great! Carpeted rails provided enough protection and grip to keep the cabinet in place. Multi-directional wheels made movement easy. Effective design.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Los Angeles
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Handy, functional and inexpensive

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works fine, just be careful when placing heavy items on it.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Hilliard, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great tool!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Saved a lot of extra labor on our move! Will use it again!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Durable, Functional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Mass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy, smooth rolling

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to help with removal of a 300 pound woodstove. I had to top with a piece of plywood to increase the size of the platform, but the dolly seems to be well-built and rolls smoothly, even over a somewhat bumpy surface. Good deal for the money.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

Portable Dolly

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product/service its purpose very well and is sturdy and durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Snohomish, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Outstanding product for its intended purpose

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was having a new bathroom cabinet installed so I bought two of these so that I could move the existing 100 inch long bathroom cabinet out of my bathroom and down a very rough walkway to my shop. This product worked very well, and even handled the gravel in the walkway quite well also. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from aurora
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Useful item

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Useful for moving heavy objects or using as a dolly for cabinets
Pros: Functional, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly

Great Roll Around!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for rolling around my engine in the garage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Florence Ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Works great ! I could not buy the parts and make it myself any cheaper

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No assembly required. Does the job without any problems.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Mesa AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Made a 2 man operation, a 1 man operation.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I live alone and I like to move furniture often. With the furniture dolly it is easier and safer to do.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Ft. Lauderdale,Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

best value in class...

PostedJune 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
harbor freight similar item was poor quality at same price....Home Depot wins on this product
Pros: Durable, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased one of these in the store about 13 years ago and multiple times have wished that I had purchased more. The ones I ordered over the internet have an improvement over the first one. They have a hand hole to make them easier to carry. These dollies are great for stacking boxes on and being able to move them around. They are also great for appliances. If you move heavy items around your house these are a must have. We also have a two wheel dolly and find these much more convenient for large items when moving around the house.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very sturdy!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two of these to go under a big cabinet that is full of sheets of stained glass. I'm able to move it around wherever I want it now. Works great! Holds a lot of weight! Thanks to my contractor for coming up with this idea.
Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Better than a back ache

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Moved a bunch of heavy furniture, no issues. I would advise, though, if you are using two as I was, to invest in some ratchet tie-downs to hold your furniture on the dolly. Large items tended to slide off due to inertia, and the tie-downs fixed the problem.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1000 lb. Capacity Furniture Dolly
from St. Louis

Moved Safe,Great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this dolly to move a 975 lbs. safe and was amazed that it actually held up. I had to use a pry bar to lift the wheels one at a time over the door threshold and the dolly dropped approx. an inch on the other side and it did no damage to it. I thought it would be luck if it held up through one move with such a heavy safe but it was in new condition when I finished the job. It rolled smooth and very easy for having a half ton on it. I'll give it two big thumbs up.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>