728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black

24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black

Put culinary creativity at your fingertips with this GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven whose cooking options burgeon before you for 1-touch access thanks to the oven's electronic pad controls and digital display. Making the most of your meal preparation is easy thanks to a 2.7 cu. ft. oven capacity that provides ample room to cook multiple entrees at once and set-and-forget delay/time bake capability for convenient cooking while you're out of the house.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Review 1 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
TimB69
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Oven works well and the price is good

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The best feature of this oven was it's size. Replaced a 30 year old oven that fit in a 23.5" depth. Easy to install in the existing space. Seems to bake evenly and is well insulated.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
NothinforNothin
from Eustis, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase...

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We decided on this oven due to it's size. We were limited on wall space and this fit the bill. We installed this ourselves in less than an hour. The oven itself looks very attractive in our wall. The features are very easy to use and everything has cooked evenly. You can see very clearly into the oven while food is cooking. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. You can't beat the value for the cost. Delivery was also hassle free and our old unit was taken away for us.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
grip
from Vero Beach, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Touch pad control unit went out after 2 years. New controller is $410.00 (and $100 installation)

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Touch pad control unit went out after 2 years. New controller is $410.00 (and $100 installation)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, 2 years? is that all?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
LeatherChaps2
from Jackson, Tn

Wall Oven

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got a credit card with Home Depot...so easy on line...instant approval and was able to purchase my oven that night on line.
I got the 24 inch General Electric Wall Oven...easy operation and stylish...with a cook timer. It was so easy to install...just put on a plug and set it in the cabinet opening...and I'm no repairman...anyone could do it....The oven was delivered within days by very courtious employees...would definitely recommend Home Depot for anyone's appliance needs.
It is so easy to set up and use...even your teenager can easily prepare food in it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Moonshine
from Hutto, TX

ge 24" electric single standard clean wall oven

PostedApril 24, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great and cleans with little effort. I made a turkey last weekend and it was the best I had ever made.
Wonderful Appliance.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Dave
from Saylorsburg, PA 18353
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple, efficient, easy to install...and the delivery team was "spot-on."

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product fulfills most of my basic cooking needs, and is elegant looking and reasonably priced to boot. Installation was a snap (if you know a little about electricity) and mounting fit perfectly. The fellas who delivered the unit were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I have used the unit several times, and it works just fine. GE is a reliable manufacturing company, and I am pleased with the entire experience.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Sue43
from Cabot, AR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOVE THIS OVEN

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This oven was so easy to install. we were prepared for the worst! but we had it installed in under an hour. it fit my space perfect. took the old one out and in with the new so simple! I love the looks and when you turn the light on you can actually see very clearly inside! Cooks great too. I will recommend it to all my friends and fdamily if they ever need one.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Good Use of Space, Nice Design, Useful
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Kevcofett
from Medford, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Oven For The Price

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For an oven at such a low price point, it operates just fine and essentially as expected. It's basic, but it works. It does seem to have difficulty cooking food as well as bigger, more expensive ovens. It seems we always have to put the food in for 5-10 minutes longer than the instructions, but it's not a huge deal. Other that, it's been reliable and a decent over for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: temperature regulation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Logan899
from 28288

Nice stove

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, breeze
to use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
KimS
Age Range:17 or under

Love my new oven.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to replace my old GE wall oven with a new one. It's only been a month but so far I am very pleased. Installation was easy. If you don't have to have all the extra bells and whistles this is the oven for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
pk57
from Kentucky

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this oven. The controls are easy to understand and to operate. The quality is great.
Very good appliance for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Charlie
from Hurst, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Oven

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered oven on-line. Delivered timely, Installed easily, works perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
rpr0174
from Grand Prairie, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bought for my step daughter and she avsolutely loves it

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Step daughter baking and cooking up a storm with her new oven. She absolutely loves it and even thinks it is beautiful
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
JohnT
from zip 23518
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great shipping and Quality oven

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Still getting to know the oven but the features are just what we needed. Can't comment on energy consumption but I expect it'll be more efficient than the old one based on better temperature controls.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
bgoode
from Kenosha, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

24 in GE Wal Over

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the ordering and delivery was fine. Installation was okay, but when we finished the Install and hang the door on it when I saw inside the window. You could see all the screw, bolts and there was some white powder and spots all on the metal inside the door. Very unprofessional look. GE says that is the way it is and Home Depot will have someone call me for pickup.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: view inside the door likes unprofessional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
barefoot
from Bandera TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is easy to use

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been without an oven for several years and am so pleased with my new one. It bakes very well. it does a fine job and bakes even.
I measured wrong and it is a bit small but I love it
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product