728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tool Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Portable Band Saw Table

Portable Band Saw Table

Converts Milwaukee's portable band saws to stationary units. Can be mounted on work bench or used with 3/4 in. diameter pipe for legs.
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Portable Band Saw Table
Review 1 for Portable Band Saw Table

useful, reasonably simple to set up. a good tool.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the chain clamp holds securely but you need to fiddle to get it hooked each time. the lower travel stop is a socket head cap screw. it could be in a better position. i may change it to a threaded knob which gives the saw a larger area to rest on. my only real complaint would be the pivot. if you don't pay attention, it can work loose which lets the saw wobble. i tightened it a second time to take out the wobble. this had the additional effect that the saw will stay at any position you leave it rather than dropping to the undersized stop and you don't have to raise it completely to the upright position. all that said, once i learned the quirks of this tool it works well. i should get a lot of services from it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Band Saw Table
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

You have the wrong photo for the item.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works good, too bad you can’t cut a 45*. Need a better blade stop. Other than that it works fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Band Saw Table
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

All & All pretty good product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There are a couple of things I didn't like. One is the chain vise,don't like it's location at all,parts of it are below the base.Would have rather had it like there chop saws.The other is I had to sand a lot of the paint off all around the chain vise to get it to work,chain wouldn't even go through where you need to work it.One other thing,not as portable as I thought it would be,very heavy.Was going to use it on my weld truck,too heavy,so I'll just use it in the shop instead.Heavy is also good,built nice.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy, don't like the vise
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Band Saw Table
from North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Table allows you to have clean vertical cuts in material.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
By converting the portable band saw into a horizontal table saw with out investing on a second horizontal band saw. It has reduced the extra time machining the ends for square end material with a clean vertical cut. The only two draw backs I have found is the extra time it takes to get the portaband adjusted for true cuts on the material, and having a way to make clean angle cuts. In all this table saved about two weeks of extra machining. I give it a A+.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Band Saw Table
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good tool for the price

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was originally looking for a chop saw that would cut metal conduit, uni-strut and threaded rod. My company already had several Milwawkee portable band saws, so this was a great alternative. It is easy to put together and take apart.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Band Saw Table
from Chicago

Band Saw

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Exelent and durable tool needed for any shop
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Band Saw Table
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid commercial grade performance

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Use the 3/4 inch pipe legs for greater mobility. These stands and saws are real workhorses.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Band Saw Table
from Pittsburg, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Casting broke first use, Milwaukee repair factory repair - no warranty, Home Depot refund

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Casting on swing-arm broke first use. Drove 50 miles to Milwaukee Factory Service Center - no warranty on accessories, no parts available, call someone like Home Depot that cares. Got refund from Home Depot. No more Milwaukee tools.
Cons: Not Durable, no milwaukee warranty
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Band Saw Table
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Review

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Have not used yet due to part#25[Work Piece Stop] missing. When I do get to use it I will have to grind slot out for chain to pass through it. Still waiting on part.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.