728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. Toilet Auger

3 ft. Toilet Auger

Get the RIDGID 3 ft. Toilet Auger to quickly and safely clear toilet obstructions. This hand-powered auger features a durable, kink-resistant, 1/2 in. compression-wrapped inner core cable and large, ergonomically designed handles.
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product77 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product77 of 80reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
Review 1 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Houston, TX

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Springfield, VA

Toilet Auger - does exactly what it advertises

PostedJune 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No hassle. Works well and quickly. Does precisely what it advertises. I had a clogged toilet filled to the brim, and it removed the clog without overspilling anything. The three-foot length is more than adequate to be able to "stand back" while you are doing the work. The extremely heavy-duty construction provides a no-nonsense feel to the operation of the product. If you've paid for a plumber to do this, you will definitely appreciate the low price !!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from BALTIMORE, MD

EASY

PostedJuly 13, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
IT'S ESAY TO USE
EXCELLENT QUALITY
AND IT WORKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from NJ

Great tool even for an absolute novice

PostedMay 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tool because the home remedies I found online were not working on my toilet. I have 0 home repair or plumbing experience, but this was really easy to use and it got the job done. I don't know what a plumber visit would have cost, but I'm sure it would have been a lot more expensive. Overall a great buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Georgia

Worked Like a charm

PostedMay 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my first experience with a closet auger, I have never had a clog that would require one. This product was straight forward and easy to use. I got the clog with my first attempt. I would defiantly recommend this auger to anyone in need of such a tool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Rochester, MI

Works great

PostedJune 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not a mechanical person by any means, but this device made it simple to unclog the toilet. It is very straightforward and simple to use.
For those who are visual learners, search for landlordvideos on youtube for an excellent video tutorial on how to use the product.
I would highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Atlanta

Does the Job Well

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This auger was a good purchase. It is easy to use and the instructions are clear and easy to follow. This three foot length auger is perfect for a small and tight toilet area. Three feet should be long enough for most clogs because it reaches all the way to the flange. Being only three foot long made it easier to remove and clean the auger when the job was finished. It works perfectly taking less than two minutes to unclog the toilet, did not damage the porcelain bowl and is a quality product that will last a lifetime.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Columbus, Oh

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to get one of these today for...you know. Well I got it home, used it once and it didn't feel like it had worked. So I tried it a second time, a bit more forceful. Flushed the toilet and got more vacuum than before. But still not much, So I figured i'd let the bowl fill up and then try it. Voila! It worked and now the toilet is back to normal operations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Maryland

Much better than plunger

PostedAugust 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kids don't get enough fiber in their diet and as a result, I frequently have to use a plunger. Although it often took a hundred or so plunges, it always worked. Until last night. I tried Drano. Nothing. I went to home depot to see what they had and lo and behold I saw this thing. They had a cheap looking thing for something like $8, but I wanted to make sure I got something that would work, so I bought this. It worked great. I just followed the instructions. It's not complicated. Just push the spring into the hole and turn with the crank. It drilled a hole through the middle of the obstruction. One flush later and everything was good to go. It was kind of messy cleaning it. I did this in the bathtub and cleaning consisted of spraying with the shower head while running a card through the cracks in the coil to breakup what was stuck inside.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger

3Foot Closet Auger Works

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Search on youtube for this excellent video, "How to Clear a Toilet Clog using a Closet Auger" The plumber in the video recommends a 3 foot auger. I bought this one to clear an organic clog that was resistant to repeated efforts with a plunger. Two passes with the auger, and the toilet flushes like a champ. The auger wasn't cheap, but it is a lot less than a plumber charges.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Bremerton, WA

Good product

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This worked exactly as described. It was easy to use and, almost as important, easier than I expected to clean. It's very sturdy and easy to maintain control the whole time. I hope you don't need one, but if so, this is the one to get.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Detroit, MI

it works!

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a severely clogged toilet, and no element of plunging was making a difference. Of course, it was the weekend and so I didn't want to pay to have a plumber come out. Having watched a youtube video of a woman using a toilet auger, it looked relatively easy so I decided to give it a shot. This worked perfectly! It was so easy to use (a simple three-step process), and my terrifyingly filled toilet started flowing again. I'd highly recommend this project to anyone facing a similar challenge - and am thrilled to now have this in my arsenal for now on!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from LaGrangeville, NY

Work well

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a toilet that was not flushing very well and had clogged before. I was about ready to call a plumber, but gave this a try and it solved the problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from West Warwick, R.I.

3ft toilet auger

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Spent all morning trying to plunge clogged toilet, after blisters and sore back purchased the 3ft toilet auger. Took less than 5 minutes to unclog toilet!! Should have done this 4 hrs ago !
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger

Very Easy to Use

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My boyfriend severely clogged my toilet, and then made it worse by over-plunging the toilet and pulling up god-knows-what on top of whatever he had clogged the toilet with. I looked up toilet snakes online and saw this one had good ratings. So, despite his I-can-fix-it attitude, I ran out and bought this.
It took only two flushes and the toilet, which was clogged for four hours, was unclogged. The handles are nice and big, so my grip was steady. One is stationary, and the other is meant to help wind the snake down into the toilet. I wound it a few times, tried to flush, and then repeated when that failed. The second attempt was what cleared the drain.
It was very, very simply to use. I'm really glad I bought this. It'll come in handy when he decides to "blow it up" again.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger

Quick and simple

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brought this product after the kids stuffed the toliet with something; After hours of endless plunging and scraping my toliet bowl with coat hangers, i read the reviews, here at home Depot and quickly purchased one; five minutes later it was uncloged.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is worth the purchasing price

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my toilet clogged in my masterbed room after my daughter that I am pottie training put tissue and baby wipes into it.. Shortly after that my husband fished it off we tried every liquid drain declogger; we decided to rent a mini rooter after seeing what they charge we went ahead and purshased the Rigid in one attempt in cleared our clogg and we were back to flushing normal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger

Saved me $300 and worked like a champ

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful. worked perfectly and allowed me to tell the widely advertised national plumber service to take their $350 quote and get off my property. All it took was 3 minutes and a little elbow grease and things were back to normal. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger

Works like a charm

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It unclogged my toilet on the first try. A plunger just didn't work. I almost bought the cheaper plastic one to try to save some money, but I decided on this one, and I'm glad I did. The build quality is great, it will last for ever. And compared to a $150 plumber visit, this more than paid for itself on the first use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 ft. Toilet Auger
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm a believer

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this auger I researched it at the Home Depot web site. I saw a lot of glowing reviews, however I am always skeptical of online opinions. Despite this, I decided to purchase it and try it on a problem toilet in the master bathroom. All I can say now is, I'm a believer! I'll echo the point of one review I read...I tried a plunger and liquid drain cleaners, and they did not work. I tried this ONCE, and the toilet flushes BETTER than before there was really a problem. Some may scoff at the price of this auger over others, but I look at it this way: you get what you pay for, it works, and has already paid for itself by avoiding a plumbing service call, and will probably help avoid some service calls in the future as well!
Excellent product all around!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>