728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel

26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel

The Suntuf 8 ft. Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel is designed for comfort. This durable panel is solar gray, an attractive color that permits light to shine through. The panel helps to protect open spaces such as your deck from the elements.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
Review 1 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to work with and looks great

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found that the panels were a snap to put in place and secure. Right after I got it up, a severe rain storm came along. The panels kept my porch from being rained on. They have been up a month. I have yet to see if it will survive hail, though.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Rosenberg, Greater Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Bullet proof sun glass.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of this sheets from Home Depot for the roofing of my 4' x 7' Generator / utility shed.
This is the Best Roofing material for utility shed. (I am very picky and buy only the best product available).
This poly carbonate sheets are very light weight, yet it is like a bullet proof glass.(bullet proof sun glass, since I bought solar grey). I bought the solar grey, which blocks 70% of sun light, and still I can see thing clearly in the shed. It is all resistant, and it will be like that for another 100 years... so durable and strong!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight, all elements resistant
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Louisiana

Greenhouse Roof

PostedMay 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished building a green house with the and it works great. Cuts easily with a paneling blade installed backwards. Using the closure strips everything laid down with no problems and installed a lot quicker that I thought it would.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel

Decent

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They claim to be virtually unbreakable. However, they are not unscratchable, and that is kind of addicting because they have all these little scratches in it, but all in all a pretty good product.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Northeast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to use

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was my first building project (shed) and the product was very easy to handle and cut. It was simple to install after reviewing the manufacturer's website for tips and survived a devastating hurricane with no damage or issues. I like having more light in the shed without having to install huge windows. I live in the northeast and so far it has handled snow just fine, too.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Suntuf Panels....Excellent Product.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In our Sept 30, 2013 review ( Ed1054..Olathe, ks) we placed a negative review of the Suntuf products. Since then we have worked with the vendor and they have satisfied our concerns and been more then fair with us. We are now recommending their products again. The products within themselves are great....just be sure to check out the weather environment in your area for big changes in temperatures..as this may result in excess condensation.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for patio cover.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These panels are attractive, easy to install and very durable.I can see thru it, yet it filters the sun. Tough, easy and good looking, what else do you need?
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Ephrata, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Works great when done correctly

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was somewhat simple to use.... I used a circular saw to cut all the sheets to length which made quick and easy work to get all to the same length. If you are needing to cut the width i suggest starting the cut with snips then using a SHARP utility knife to finish. The hardest part is getting the screws to the necessary tightness which maybe the downfall to this. They need to be put in almost perfectly straight and they cannot be tightened to much or you will have leaks.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Peoria, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great for Shed

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used this product as a roof for my shed I built. The reason being, during the day, I wouldn't need a light source because it lets light through. The material is lightweight and has only been in place for a month. I live in Arizona so I wonder how it will hold up in the heat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel
from Prairieville, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Dual purpose!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally had these installed as a cover for my outdoor swing. After a tornado passed through my neighborhood, they blew clean off the top of the swing frame and anchors holding them at the top. Now they are being used as a cover for my firewood...still doing their job after a tornado, but just for another purpose!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.