728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Brushes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

The Purdy 1 in. Angled, 1-1/2 in. Angled, 2 in. Flat Paint Brush Set contains 1 all-purpose brush and 2 trim brushes, recommended for interior as well as exterior projects. The nylon-polyester bristles offer maximum paint lift with low drag.
Overall rating:
4.845 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product80 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(71)
4
(13)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product80 of 81reviews
Customer reviews for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
Review 1 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tucson, Az.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value for the best brushes

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purdy is the only brush you'll need for the small or big job.they will last you forever if taken care of.
Paint goes on very smooth
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Rockland MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Purdy makes good quality brushes and this 3 pack is a deal!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although Purdy is generally overpriced this 3 pack of brushes is a great deal. I seldom use brushes smaller than 2 1/2" but had some detail work that these brushes were ideal for.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Paint brushes provided an easily achievable quality finish. Cleans well.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Excellent Paint Brush

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these brushes for painting and staining. They did an excellent job on both. I did not stray pieces of the brush falling out during our project. Very pleased with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Best Brushes Available

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We do a lot of woodworking and thus use a lot of teak and linseed oil. When a brush is required I will use no other.They leave an absolute smooth finish and do not shed May cost a little more, but if you take pride in what you do they are more than worth it. Why use another?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Denton, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Consistently good quality

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several years. Great quality. I have recommended it to several painters.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Lynchburg, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great brushes for painting trim work, furniture and cutting in around the ceiling and other hard to roll areas. Didn't shed bristles and clean up very well. They've had several different colors of paint and have been washed pretty vigorously and are still in great shape. The handle is a little long, but not so much as to impede getting the job done for this novice painter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Clearwater, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality ,worth the extra money.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great quality. Nice wood handles ,easy clean up and best of all made in U.S.A.!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Palm Beach Gardens
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purdy Paint Brushes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the best paint brushes made. My son works for a high end hotel chain and recommended these when I wanted to repaint my bedrooms and living room. I have always taped off everything and my son swore there would be no more taping with these brushes. He was correct. I believe they are horse hair. Smooth, easy to clean and angled perfectly to avoid having to tape. They are more money than other brushes but I plan on having them for quite awhile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Jackson Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great brand of brushes

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A good brush makes a big difference in your project. This is one expense worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Highland Heights, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint Brush

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The brush made the job of trimming easy. The brush spread the paint on smoothly.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Love this products.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A friend recommended these brushes. I love them. The paint goes on smoothly and evenly.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from New Hampshire
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good brushes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
would buy again-----feels great in your hand----easy cleaning---holds paint well.
Pros: Even Application
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Purdy Brush Set

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They clean up well. I like the different sizes of the brushes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

well worth the price

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used brushes to apply latex paint. Have painted 4 walls and 3 pieces of furniture, and I'm still on the first brush. I simply rinse off with the garden hose, shake dry, and return to original packaging. Great quality and it's made in the US. I am impressed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Palmer Township, PA 18045, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality is job one

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The brushes are some of the best quality you can buy. Just can't say enough how nice the paint or die goes on.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tampa, FL

Excellent lines, these are the best brushes!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first started painting when I was 17(now 30 yrs. old), I started with a terrible brush (hard plastic handle) & not knowing how to hold it properly didn't help either!
The 1st brush off-brand I used would glob& skip when trying to run a line. If you've ever tried to pull a line you know what I mean.
I have tried other well-known brands since then & I have found none better than a Purdy Brush!
They have a good feel & weight in your hand & premium bristles which make paint flow on effortlessly.
Plus a wood handle, which is sanded so soft...trust me it matters after you've been puttying & sanding baseboards for 6 hours!!
If you buy a Purdy Brush you get a Wonderful Brush!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Eugene, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply the Best

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are some of the best brushes money can buy. In the three pack, it makes them a bit more affordable. These sizes cover most common needs, but you will need a larger one for big surfaces. I used them to finish trim and general touch up. Found that I needed a larger one to back brush behind the roller. Make sure you take good care of them!
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Mont Vernon, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

quality brushes

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 3 pack is a great value, you get 3 different sizes that are most often used, and they do not shed bristles.
They're easy to clean and last a long time.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Kearney, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The brushes are always top quality and work well

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The brushes always do an excellent job with great outcomes in the paint job
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>