728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

The Purdy 1 in. Angled, 1-1/2 in. Angled, 2 in. Flat Paint Brush Set contains 1 all-purpose brush and 2 trim brushes, recommended for interior as well as exterior projects. The nylon-polyester bristles offer maximum paint lift with low drag.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product90 of 91reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(79)
4
(15)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product90 of 91reviews
Customer reviews for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
Review 1 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Nice brush

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice brush fibers, easy soap and water clean up while remaining soft for next time use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Slidell, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great brushes made in US

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Did chalk paint on old kitchen table worked great and best of all made in the US!!!!!!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They are a bit expensive but I am using these to paint kitchen cabinets and a dual bath vanity. You will see all of my brush strokes so I must be extremely careful with technique in the application. I need the right tool for the right job. These brushes hold a fair amount of paint. I prefer the angled cut as it is most helpful whenever I am "cutting in" on a paint line. This is especially important when the intricate painting on the arch of the woodworking.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRODUCT PROFESSIONAL LOOK WAS ACHIEVED

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THESE BRUSHES WERE VERY EASY TO USE. THE PAINT WENT ON SMOOTH AND THE EDGING WAS CLEAN AND SHARP .. CLEANUP WAS EASY GREAT PRODUCT!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Rosewood, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product for the price, very pleased with the finish from these brushes.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tampa, FL

Excellent lines, these are the best brushes!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I first started painting when I was 17(now 30 yrs. old), I started with a terrible brush (hard plastic handle) & not knowing how to hold it properly didn't help either!
The 1st brush off-brand I used would glob& skip when trying to run a line. If you've ever tried to pull a line you know what I mean.
I have tried other well-known brands since then & I have found none better than a Purdy Brush!
They have a good feel & weight in your hand & premium bristles which make paint flow on effortlessly.
Plus a wood handle, which is sanded so soft...trust me it matters after you've been puttying & sanding baseboards for 6 hours!!
If you buy a Purdy Brush you get a Wonderful Brush!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Henderson, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best brushes I have owned.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used these brushes before. They were recommended by a professional painter. I find the brushes easy to use and they clean up fast. The brushes hold up to a lot of use and cleaning.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Deal

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brushes hold up well with a little care. Package contains useful sizes for trim and detail work. Leaves a good finish on multiple surfaces when proper technique is used.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Rockland MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Purdy makes good quality brushes and this 3 pack is a deal!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although Purdy is generally overpriced this 3 pack of brushes is a great deal. I seldom use brushes smaller than 2 1/2" but had some detail work that these brushes were ideal for.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from nampa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Purdy are a great brush all I buy for the last 40 yrs

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I would rather have more selection of multi pack with 2"- 3" brush flat and angle selection
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, comfortable to use all day
Cons: need more multi pack selection, 2"-3" mutli pack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tucson, Az.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value for the best brushes

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purdy is the only brush you'll need for the small or big job.they will last you forever if taken care of.
Paint goes on very smooth
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Albert Lea. Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Trim brush works excellent. Good price for three. Easy to clean
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Wichita, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Brushes

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purdy makes some of the best paint brushes available. Helps make an expert even better. Fine lines are even easier.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Love this products.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A friend recommended these brushes. I love them. The paint goes on smoothly and evenly.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Paint brushes provided an easily achievable quality finish. Cleans well.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Excellent Paint Brush

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these brushes for painting and staining. They did an excellent job on both. I did not stray pieces of the brush falling out during our project. Very pleased with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Eugene, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply the Best

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are some of the best brushes money can buy. In the three pack, it makes them a bit more affordable. These sizes cover most common needs, but you will need a larger one for big surfaces. I used them to finish trim and general touch up. Found that I needed a larger one to back brush behind the roller. Make sure you take good care of them!
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Best Brushes Available

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We do a lot of woodworking and thus use a lot of teak and linseed oil. When a brush is required I will use no other.They leave an absolute smooth finish and do not shed May cost a little more, but if you take pride in what you do they are more than worth it. Why use another?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Palm Beach Gardens
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purdy Paint Brushes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the best paint brushes made. My son works for a high end hotel chain and recommended these when I wanted to repaint my bedrooms and living room. I have always taped off everything and my son swore there would be no more taping with these brushes. He was correct. I believe they are horse hair. Smooth, easy to clean and angled perfectly to avoid having to tape. They are more money than other brushes but I plan on having them for quite awhile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 in. A.P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Lynchburg, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great brushes for painting trim work, furniture and cutting in around the ceiling and other hard to roll areas. Didn't shed bristles and clean up very well. They've had several different colors of paint and have been washed pretty vigorously and are still in great shape. The handle is a little long, but not so much as to impede getting the job done for this novice painter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>