728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Brushes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

The Purdy 1 in. Angled, 1-1/2 in. Angled, 2 in. Flat Paint Brush Set contains 1 all-purpose brush and 2 trim brushes, recommended for interior as well as exterior projects. The nylon-polyester bristles offer maximum paint lift with low drag.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product90 of 91reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(79)
4
(15)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product90 of 91reviews
Customer reviews for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
Review 1 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Nice brush

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice brush fibers, easy soap and water clean up while remaining soft for next time use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tampa, FL

Excellent lines, these are the best brushes!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I first started painting when I was 17(now 30 yrs. old), I started with a terrible brush (hard plastic handle) & not knowing how to hold it properly didn't help either!
The 1st brush off-brand I used would glob& skip when trying to run a line. If you've ever tried to pull a line you know what I mean.
I have tried other well-known brands since then & I have found none better than a Purdy Brush!
They have a good feel & weight in your hand & premium bristles which make paint flow on effortlessly.
Plus a wood handle, which is sanded so soft...trust me it matters after you've been puttying & sanding baseboards for 6 hours!!
If you buy a Purdy Brush you get a Wonderful Brush!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Slidell, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great brushes made in US

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Did chalk paint on old kitchen table worked great and best of all made in the US!!!!!!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They are a bit expensive but I am using these to paint kitchen cabinets and a dual bath vanity. You will see all of my brush strokes so I must be extremely careful with technique in the application. I need the right tool for the right job. These brushes hold a fair amount of paint. I prefer the angled cut as it is most helpful whenever I am "cutting in" on a paint line. This is especially important when the intricate painting on the arch of the woodworking.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Rockland MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Purdy makes good quality brushes and this 3 pack is a deal!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although Purdy is generally overpriced this 3 pack of brushes is a great deal. I seldom use brushes smaller than 2 1/2" but had some detail work that these brushes were ideal for.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRODUCT PROFESSIONAL LOOK WAS ACHIEVED

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THESE BRUSHES WERE VERY EASY TO USE. THE PAINT WENT ON SMOOTH AND THE EDGING WAS CLEAN AND SHARP .. CLEANUP WAS EASY GREAT PRODUCT!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Rosewood, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product for the price, very pleased with the finish from these brushes.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Henderson, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best brushes I have owned.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used these brushes before. They were recommended by a professional painter. I find the brushes easy to use and they clean up fast. The brushes hold up to a lot of use and cleaning.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Deal

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brushes hold up well with a little care. Package contains useful sizes for trim and detail work. Leaves a good finish on multiple surfaces when proper technique is used.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Tucson, Az.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value for the best brushes

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purdy is the only brush you'll need for the small or big job.they will last you forever if taken care of.
Paint goes on very smooth
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from nampa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Purdy are a great brush all I buy for the last 40 yrs

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I would rather have more selection of multi pack with 2"- 3" brush flat and angle selection
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, comfortable to use all day
Cons: need more multi pack selection, 2"-3" mutli pack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Love this products.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A friend recommended these brushes. I love them. The paint goes on smoothly and evenly.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Eugene, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply the Best

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are some of the best brushes money can buy. In the three pack, it makes them a bit more affordable. These sizes cover most common needs, but you will need a larger one for big surfaces. I used them to finish trim and general touch up. Found that I needed a larger one to back brush behind the roller. Make sure you take good care of them!
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Albert Lea. Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Trim brush works excellent. Good price for three. Easy to clean
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Commerce, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great, smooth painting!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had 5 rooms to paint in 4 days and the paint brushes brushed as smoothly on day 4 as they did on day 1. They never dropped a bristle and washed up well.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Wichita, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Brushes

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purdy makes some of the best paint brushes available. Helps make an expert even better. Fine lines are even easier.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Paint brushes provided an easily achievable quality finish. Cleans well.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Excellent Paint Brush

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these brushes for painting and staining. They did an excellent job on both. I did not stray pieces of the brush falling out during our project. Very pleased with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)
from Palm Beach Gardens
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purdy Paint Brushes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the best paint brushes made. My son works for a high end hotel chain and recommended these when I wanted to repaint my bedrooms and living room. I have always taped off everything and my son swore there would be no more taping with these brushes. He was correct. I believe they are horse hair. Smooth, easy to clean and angled perfectly to avoid having to tape. They are more money than other brushes but I plan on having them for quite awhile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 in. A. P. All Paints Brush Set (3-Pack)

Best Brushes Available

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We do a lot of woodworking and thus use a lot of teak and linseed oil. When a brush is required I will use no other.They leave an absolute smooth finish and do not shed May cost a little more, but if you take pride in what you do they are more than worth it. Why use another?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>