728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Brushes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush

Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush

The Purdy 1 in. Angled, 1-1/2 in. Angled, 2 in. Flat Paint Brush Set contains 1 all-purpose brush and 2 trim brushes, recommended for interior as well as exterior projects. The nylon-polyester bristles offer maximum paint lift with low drag.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product63 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(57)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product63 of 63reviews
Customer reviews for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Review 1 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
SP101

Great brushes and are durable

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This are perfect brushes for any DIYer.. They provide streak free finish and are highly durable even after repeated use. I have tried many other brushes before but this are the best I have came across so far. Set of 3 also covers most of the standard needs for painting.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
henderd2
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good brush set at a great price.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what we needed to do a great paint job. Well worth the price.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Ltkropf
from Eugene, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply the Best

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are some of the best brushes money can buy. In the three pack, it makes them a bit more affordable. These sizes cover most common needs, but you will need a larger one for big surfaces. I used them to finish trim and general touch up. Found that I needed a larger one to back brush behind the roller. Make sure you take good care of them!
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
JimT
from Ballwin, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purdy Brushes are the best

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always preferred Purdy brushes. They are well built, easy to clean and last a long time.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Modern, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Wyllow77
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable brush provides great coverage!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These brushes are well-made so you won't lose any bristles along the way. They clean up well and can be re-used without worrying about them falling apart. They are a little pricey, but with the amount of use you get out of them without sacrificing performance, they are well worth it. The brush you use to paint really does make a difference.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
txsmurf

great product. a bit more expensive but you can't beat the finish quality

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great product...you pay for what you get. take care of this brush and it will last for many paintings.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
JimFleming
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great with cutting in paint in new house

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value in three pack. Worked great on interior walls and around doors. Easy clean up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
steve
from Long Branch, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

purdy is the best

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just can not beat Purdy brushes they hold up for the long haul
Pros: Easy to Use, Even Application, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
whitetigerz79
from Tampa, FL

Excellent lines, these are the best brushes!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first started painting when I was 17(now 30 yrs. old), I started with a terrible brush (hard plastic handle) & not knowing how to hold it properly didn't help either!
The 1st brush off-brand I used would glob& skip when trying to run a line. If you've ever tried to pull a line you know what I mean.
I have tried other well-known brands since then & I have found none better than a Purdy Brush!
They have a good feel & weight in your hand & premium bristles which make paint flow on effortlessly.
Plus a wood handle, which is sanded so soft...trust me it matters after you've been puttying & sanding baseboards for 6 hours!!
If you buy a Purdy Brush you get a Wonderful Brush!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Handyman
from South East Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great item, Smooth finish with very little lint.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Leaves a nice smooth finish and has little to no stray fibers. A very good roll for all sheens of paint.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Even Application, Good Coverage, Looks High End, very little stray fibers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Jmc3604
from Oak Ridge, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Must Buy if Painting

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product thought it would not stand up to the quality of the singles. I have used and cleaned one 6 times already and still like new.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Even Application, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Tpow
from West Babylon, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works as expected

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works as expected. Handle on the brush is easy to use
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Happyrugowner
from Commerce, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great, smooth painting!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had 5 rooms to paint in 4 days and the paint brushes brushed as smoothly on day 4 as they did on day 1. They never dropped a bristle and washed up well.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Brenda
from Mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best paint brush

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The angled brushes are the best. Great paint job and no need to tape.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Alib
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No paint job should ever be started without these, especially the angled brushes. I rarely ever have to use tape or a cloth as the brushes keep the paint in perfect line and I never have stray bristles. I will never buy any other paint brushes, and I may not have to. They are extremely easy to clean and always retain their shape. I definitely recommend buying the brushes in packs as it is a better value then buying them individually. Spend the money, They're worth it!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
Birt
from Middletown, CT 06457, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Different sizes for different applications

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did a total renivation on our house and the painting part came out really good especially tke trim work. The brushes were easy to use and cleaned up nicely. What we learned about painting was you get what you pay for.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: a little pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
fluff
from Worcester, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the 1" & 1 1/2 " brushes are needed if a pro

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
in a "value" pac the 2 small brushes are what i value....the larger brush is replaceable with a value brush $1 - $3
a larger brush doesn't need the "cut in" precision because
it is a filler brush. I am better off purchasing the important brushes separately.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
BossHawg
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High quality brushes

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for always applies. Sure - Purdys cost more than the cheap throw away stuff from China, but the difference in the quality of the finish is worth it. And if you take a few extra minutes to thoroughly clean them up they will last forever. I own several sizes and handle lengths - some for several years.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
patchoulea

they work great!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These brushes were recommended to me by a painter as the best and they did work great. No pieces of brush left behind like I've seen with cheaper brushes. They spread the paint beautifully - of course it was Behr premium!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brush Set (3-Pack) A.P. ALL Paints Brush
MrMe
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

outstanding product

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I used these to stain our two tier deck railing and poles. They worked flawlessly unlike cheaper brush sets that leave streaks these left none. They cleaned up very easy, allowing us to store and reuse them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>