728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel

Help keep your kitchen smelling great with the Maytag 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel. Offering 2 fan speeds, the range hood's powerful blower quickly pulls cooking odors and smoke out of the air. The range hood's non-vented design makes it easy to install in locations where no external venting is possible.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Millbrook, AL

Maytag SS Hood

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to match with the new range we bought. The stainless steel finish has a clean look. It is so simple to dust, just swipe it with a damp cloth. And don't forget how incredibly quiet it is even on the high fan setting. People in the next room can't even hear it! I love it and would recommend this model to anyone.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from sacramento, california

Stainless Hood

PostedJuly 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just loved it! It goes well with all of my stainless steel appliances and runs great, it's simple and quiet. Also, I recommend going to homedepot.com for everything I bought everything from curtains and dishes to appliances and mirrors they have everything!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Central NJ

Great Hood!

PostedJune 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with the extreme ease of replacing my old range hood with this product. Very quiet yet effective when on even the low setting. Stove top visibility is excellent with just the unit's light on. Well pleased with the hood in every way from price, speed of delivery, and oh-so easy install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Canton, OH

Whirlpool?

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is made by Whirlpool. It does not say Maytag anywhere on it, or on the box, or in the owners manual. There is a sticker on the underside that says Whirlpool. Owners manual says Whirlpool. Why is it advertised as Maytag? Not real happy about that considering we've sworn off Whirlpool appliances after a few bad experiences with them. Also, says it's a 30" hood, actual measurement is 29 and 13/16 inches. My cabinet space is 30" exactly. With this hood, I have almost a 1/4 gap to deal with and there's nothing I can do with it. Split the difference on each side and it still looks bad. On the plus side, It looks nice and the fan is fairly quiet. Will probably send it back. Overall dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel

Love it!

PostedApril 13, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new stainless steel range hood. It goes with all my applainces and now my kitchen is complete!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Weaverville, NC

Looks Good...Pretty Noisy!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was impressed by the reviews that noted how quiet this stove hood was for the price but I have to say I got a noisy one! My X installed it...maybe that's part of the problem!
I love the way it looks...price was great...glad I don't use the fan very much...it could be very annoying...especially on the higher speed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Thornton, co

30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great, the fan is quiet. Istallation was strait forward took about an hour. I did have to drill a couple of new holes to attach to cabnets but could have also added filler strips of wood. Overall a great product for a great price I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel

looks beautiful!

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
in the process of remodeling my kitchen and the range hood looks gorgeous with my freshly stained cabinets. it was pretty easy to install....my son and i were able to do it in less than half an hour....it's not super quiet but it's not really loud either....i am very pleased with it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Bay City, MI

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product at a great price. I wanted a stainless steel hood to match my other kitchen appliances. Most were several hundred dollars more than this unit. It arrived quickly and was easy to install. The fan is quiet and the light is bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from San Marcos, TX

first class

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This range hood is elegant and sleek. It took all of 20 minutes to install. It is a perfect match to the stainless steel kitchen appliances. The fan is not excessively loud like our old range hood Great price for a first class piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Sandy, Utah

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Maytag 30" non-ducted vent fan is exactly what I was looking for and the price for stainless steel is outstanding. The installation was very straight forward and it looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from San Antonio, TX

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for at the price I wanted to pay. Delivery was fast. Easy install. Looks awesome. Works great! A real bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel

Good Buy

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was looking for a vent hood that did not have to be vented outside - was a good buy - and my husband said it was easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Richmond, Virginia

Range Hood

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loving it. It looks so very good with my stainless appliances. Love the color and it was not difficult to install. I would definately recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Saint Paul, MN

Hood Range Cover

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchase a hood range for my stove and just love the hood venting range cover it make my stoves look good I will tell everyone to buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from TN

IDEAL RANGE HOOD

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stainless Steel Range Hood is ideal for remodeling kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Looks great and easy to install. Price Right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Pensacola, Fl

Rave Review

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The picture does not do this justice. It looks sleek and contemporary once it is above your stove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Hawarden, Iowa

Love It

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the vent and installed it. It is alot quieter than I thought it would . Does and excellent job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Central New Jersey

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Problem free purchase. Easy to install. Works Great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Stainless Steel
from Deer Park, NY

great product

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
nice looking, great price, good quality, and fast shipping, matches well with my other appliances
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>