728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sheds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building

Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building

A lean-to design makes the Arrow Yard Saver 4 ft. x 10 ft. Metal Storage Building a versatile solution to your storage needs. Featuring a 227 cu. ft. storage capacity, this spacious building has a sloped roof design that makes it easy to fit the building against a wall. The building's 2 doors have a convenient swing-open design and are protected by door locks that enhance the safety of your stored items.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product4 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product4 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
Review 1 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
from long island, new york

vinyl milford 10x12 shed

PostedNovember 10, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed was not what i had expected! The panels are very thin and flimsy.when it said easy quick installation it definately was not! It took many hours of instalation i believe about 24 total with the floor. The roof has a small leak which i must adress.my friend has a vinyl shed but his goes together tongue and groove very easily and is very thick vinyl much better quality than this one.I thought i was getting that type shed at least a thicker material than i did but overall once it is together it is pretty sturdy and does the job.I would recomend only buying a solid vinyl shed u will be much happier.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
from North Attleborough, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

longlasting

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had this shed for over 20 years! it took the worst winter New England had in years to destroy it. 2010 saw record amounts of snowfall AND it was the heavy wet stuff.
I firmly believe if we had known about and installed the roof reinforcement kit we would not now be looking for a new Arrow Shed. Construction is no more difficult than any DIY kit shed! Go for it, good value for price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building

Not very happy!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed is reasonably priced compared to others in this size. It did take two people a full weekend to put together. When we got it together it seemed decent until 1 soccer ball kick put a huge dent into it which I could never really repair. But the straw that broke the camel's back was this winter when I didn't think to clear the 8 inches of snow off the roof and it completely caved in. So here I am on-line searching for another shed. I will buy higher quality and be sure it is durable enough for northeast winters.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
from Seattle, WA

Easy to Install

PostedJune 12, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great shed, easy to put together and have not had any problems w/ rain leakage... roof is really tight as opposed to some other brands.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
from Oceanside, CA

Solid Shed

PostedJune 9, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Being my first shed, was surprised to have it come in a
3x6 box. Numerous parts, incomplete instructions, but
was able through trial and error to finish it in 3 days.
There were too many opportunities to make a mistake
and have to redo.
Shed is extremely solid and sturdy and should weather
the San Diego climate for many years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
from St. Petersburg, FL

Unsatified with Storage Shed

PostedJune 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was sadly disappointed in the way the shed turn out , I llike the way it looks, but it is not functional. I purchased it a few weeks ago,and have not yet been able to use it. It leaks in every way conceivable. Water pours in. The flooring is beginning to warp. After paying over $800 for the shed and purchasing the materials for flooring as well as paying someone to put it together, I would have been better off buying a Tuft shed, the price probablly would been close to the same. Everytime I look out my window, I truly want to cry. That's money I can't afford to see wasted. I have to cover it with a tarp until I find a fix. Never again will I purchased anything online, It's better to inspect first hand on sight. My heart is broken.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building

It appears to be a very sound and sturdy building

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It went togeather fairly well, the instructions were vague in some areas but good overall. I will know much moor about this product after the winter winds here on the eastern side of the Sierra Nevada Mountains.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Milford 10 ft. x 12 ft. Vinyl Storage Building
from Tampa, FL

Happiness

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this shed and it is absolutely wonderful. The best of all is that the assembly was so easy. Love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.