728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Stainless Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink

Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink

The KOHLER Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink, with its high/low sink design, allows for versatile applications, from washing dishes to cleaning produce. The stainless-steel construction ensures long-lasting performance with a surface that easily withstands scrubbing. Its SilentShield sound-absorption technology reduces disposal noise and vibration from dishes, promoting a quieter kitchen environment.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
Review 1 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Santa Cruz
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice sink, but Kohler didn't provide any flexibility in the installation process

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose this particular sink configuration because I wanted a very large main sink, I would have preferred it to be an under-mount but couldn't find what I was looking for in any of the under mounts. I installed this on granite, the sink hole in the granite was cut using this sink and once that was done I was committed. However when we went to install the sink the installation clips Kohler provides are very short, too short to install on a 3cm thick granite counter. As granite is a common upgrade for many homeowners I find this to be a fundamental flaw on Kohler's part. If the screws had been half an inch longer they would just about have worked. As the screw heads are unique to the track on the sink the hardware store did not have a substitute. The installer had to use a sealant with a glue component to install the sink - that is not a good solution. This sink better last as long as the granite!
Second design flaw are the holes on the sink, they are too close together. I did consider this when I was shopping but only because I thought it looked unbalanced. However on installing a faucet with the controls on the side the second hole is not usable. Luckily the faucet had the flexibility to put the controls on the left, which we did and it looks ok; but as a right-handed family it is a compromise. The alternative was to cover the second hole with the plate and forgo a hole (but then I would have bought a sink with 3 holes).
I would only recommend this sink if you know what its shortcomings are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Cochran Ga.

Taccata (TM) Kitchen Sink

PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sink was easy to install. My husband drilled one more hole for a drinking water filtration system, which was easy to drill. The sink cleans up easy. We have hard water where we live, and few streak marks are left when I clean the sink. The noise level when using the garbage disposal is low. We would recommend this sink to any one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Sioux City, IA

Toccata High/Low steel sink

PostedMarch 3, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife loves the new sink. The large size of the sink makes it easy to soak pans. It was easy to to install for a novice also.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Austin

Great size but scratches very easily

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice sink but a little difficult to hold clips in place when installing. You'd think there would be a better system by now. Sink scratches easily but not many sinks available with this layout. Really like having a very large basin on one side and a small one on the other.
Pros: Convenient, Good Size & Weight, does the job
Cons: Scratches Easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Florida

Nice but some issues

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I installed this sink recently. The appearance of the sink is beautiful but the clipping system used to install this sink is ridiculous. The clips fall off easily when trying to install and are almost impossible to get back on once the sink is on the counter. Is this really the best that Kohler can come up with?
The sink flexes more then I expected and the finish was imperfect in some locations. All in all just an average product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from McKinney, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Impressive Value

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sink could sell for a much higher price and is comparable to much more expensive sinks that I researched prior to purchasing this one. It was shipped and arrived in perfect condition. Only issue I had was the lip that is designed to hold the clips on. My counter was not designed for clips and the lip made it temporarily difficult to insert the sink in the opening. The lip however is spot welded and easily removed with a pair of pliers with a little effort. The insuation to dampen the noise looks cheap but it is very effective and I'm very pleased with it's noise dampening abilty. My wife has wanted a prep sink like this for years and I can honestly say we're very happy with our decision to go with this one.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink

very good project at a good price.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the project was what i was looking for. match what the online ad said it was and arived on time.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink

easy to install

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product, like other reviews it does scratch easy. i like the two different bowl sizes.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Hollywood, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a must buy

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super quality, fantastic finish. Top it off with a high quality strainer (not included) with finish to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Reading, PA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I've only had the sink for about 2 weeks. It looks great. Can't comment on the wear and tear yet. It was on the expensive side for a stainless steel sink..but it does have the Kohler name.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was quite expensive but was only stainless steel sink that fulfilled what was wanted

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
We ran into a problem that cost about $400 additonal dollars to fix. Even though the Kohler sink was a standard size to replace a standard size sink, the hole in the composite granite kitchen counter was a 1/4 inch too small in both directs. Hence, the plumber had to leave and come back the following day after getting a Kitchen Cabinet company to come on an emergency basis to increase the size that evening. It looks and operates great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Honolulu

The Perfect Sink

PostedJuly 1, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
I started looking for a sink to add modern functionality to my kitchen. I trusted the Kohler name and I knew I wanted stainless. I had functional needs for the sink, including cat washing, and the Toccata was a perfect fit! The finish is gorgeous and it's quiet when processing food or doing dishes. Awesome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from St. Helens, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking sink, was very tight to fit in existing opening. Well worth buying.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Purchased to replace a stained and chipped double basin sink. Was a tight fit with no extra room for stated size. Hold down clips were to short but another $10-$15 for longer clips solved this. The clips are where the most improvement could be done.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: poor mounting clips but par for sinks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this sink

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
I really like the sink! My contractor complained the clips to install it were poorly designed, and he had to fiddle with them to make them work. It took him about an hour longer than it should have. He also commented the sink wasn't "flat" due to how the sink is stamped out at the factory. He was able to fix that. Once installed, I'm extremely happy with the sink! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink

Good sink for great price

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
I got a great price on this sink and am happy with it so far. It's a great layout. I love the big sink on one side to fill up with soapy water and wash dishes. And then the little sink is great for rinsing dishes. The only downside has been that it scratches pretty easily, but we put it in at the beginning of our renovation and the contractors used it. So, I think that's why it got scratched up a little bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great looking sink. Easy to install.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Was hesitant with the varying reviews across different websites, however, I am happy with the ease of installation, elegant look, & quiet performance. Slightly scratched during installation but not too noticeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well made and fairly easy to install.

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
The only thing I would change about the installation process is the clips that hold the sink in place. They are in four pieces and getting them in position while holding them together is difficult. However, once they are properly placed they hold the sink very securely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink
from NEK, VT

gorgeous

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Could be deeper, but this sink is very functional and looks great with the modern faucet I paired it with. If you're installing a garbage disposal, I recommend putting it in the deeper sink. My plumber installed my disposal in the tiny sink and I find it very impractical -- I rarely use the disposal as a result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toccata Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 3-Hole Kitchen Sink

Perfect so far

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Toccata High/Low Self-Rimming Stainless Steel 33x22x7.6875 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink
Setting into hole yourself is difficult. Other than that, the installation went perfect and has stood up to two weeks of abuse with no signs or wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.