728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans Cooling Essentials or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan

The Hampton Bay Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan offers fast and easy installation with the quick-install technology and tri-mount system. The powerful motor delivers superior air movement together with the blades pitched at a steeper angle, designed to move more air. Triple capacitor speed control promotes quiet operation. A light kit is included for installation to provide room lighting as needed and comes with 4 glass shades and CFL bulbs with a 60-watt equivalent.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product28 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
93%of customersrecommend this product28 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Colorado

Huntington III antique brass ceiling fan and light

PostedOctober 19, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very attractive ceiling fan and light, and is the easiest to install. The blades and lights clip on. All parts were contained in the package. I ordered 2; 1 was installed on a sloping ceiling and 1 on a flat ceiling. Both worked perfectly with no adjustments. I'm very pleased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Macon, Georgia

Huntington III Ceiling Fan

PostedSeptember 21, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan was simple to install, looks great in room and is very quiet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Fallon, NV

Great Fan with a few flaws

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these fans three years ago for our new house. I installed five of them and all of them are still working perfectly today. Once you balance them properly they have no wobble, vibration or anything. They work great! The quick connect is really nice as well, makes the install go very quickly. One of the glass globes was chipped when I opened one of the boxes, call to customer service and they sent out a new one free of charge. I do have two complaints though which keep me from giving them five stars and bring it down to four.
1. My biggest complaint by far is the that they use the E-17 intermediate base bulbs. About the only place you can buy these things is home depot. If you don't have one around (my closest one is about 70 miles away) you have problems if a light goes out. Also if you want to actually change out the lights for a CFL and save some energy and the environment you can't do it.
2. One of the fans is in my daughters room. She had a bad cold so we put a humidifier in there for a few nights to help. Went in one morning and all the blades on the fan had drooped due to the high moisture. To this day (1 year later) all the blades have a very noticeable droop to them. It still works great and blows air really well, but it sure looks funny.
Overall a great fan with one major flaw and one minor one. If these things had a regular bulb base even with the blades drooping I'd give it five stars. I will probably purchase a different fan next time so I can get the CFL bulbs, but it will be a Hampton Bay based on three years of positive experience with them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Hilo, HI

Huntinton III

PostedJune 27, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd Huntington III fan that I have installed in our home. The 1st fan was instaled a few years ago. No trouble at all and I would give that fan a 5 star rating, but this newer model (these models uses 4 of the E-17 intermediate base bulbs instead of the Standard bulbs) shouldn't even get a 1 star rating. The reason for this is that the brackets that hold the fan blades are not in alignment. 2 out of 5 brackets are at least 1/8 inch lower than the other 3, and when the fan is turned on, there is a serious wobble with or without the blades installed. I am on my third head and they all have the same problem. I am waiting on more fans to be delivered in 2 weeks to my local Home Depot store. Hopefully I will be able to find 1 that is straight. Buy the way - all 5 blades have been weighed at 336 gms, so it's not a balance problem, it is a manufacturing problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Bethany, CT

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these fans for our newly renovated kitchen and dining room. Easy installation. What a beautiful fan. I love antique brass so these were exactly what I was looking for and saved money by purchasing online too! They are purfect!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Mesa, Arizona

52" Quick Install Antique Brass

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice Looking Fan. Didn't like the way the Glass attached to the light kit with metal prongs. If one prong breaks you have to drill holes an attach with screws.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from TX

beautiful craftsmanship

PostedAugust 26, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install,quiet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Jupiter, FL

Great Fan!

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased a Huntington III in alabaster for my apartment bedroom. I recently bought a house and bought two of these in antique brass for each master bedroom, moved my old Huntington III to the bonus room, and bought another Hampton Bay fan for my living room. These fans are the best bang for the buck and perform beautifully.
Home Depot + Hampton Bay = Great Home Furnishings
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Danbury, CT

Great Product...

PostedAugust 29, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I had a plan to have ceiling fans in our bed rooms...My wife and myself looked at few models from different manufactures and finally purchased two of these fans....
As our townhouse was not pre-wired to install the ceiling fans with the help of an electrician we installed the fans...
It really looks awesome...rich look and you should see the light kit...it really gives a great look and go well with our bedroom set...
It runs smooth and fulfills the needs…Since the day one we have feeling that we have purchased a good product.
I recommend this product to all the home depot customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Newville, Pa

52" Quick Install Fan

PostedApril 13, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Over the years I have installed numerous fans from many manufacturies but this is the easiest. The fan arrived in a short time and was well packed. Read the instructions and start installing. I guess what I like most about it is the light adapter is installed and the globes are not attached with those little thumb screws that are a pain to install and even worse at times to remove. The globes are secured in place with a compression spring an both sides. They hold the globe tight and there is no rattle from the globes. Overall you will like this fan as it does not wobble or make noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Greencastle, PA

Quick Installation; Not Bad for the $$

PostedMarch 26, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this ceiling fan to install in my condominium. Having zero experience with electrical work of any kind, I expected it to be a hassle, but the directions were clear and it wasn't difficult at all. Once the fan was installed, it was also easy to use and worked very well. The only reason I gave it a 4 star review is because on low and medium speeds, the fan had a vibration in the globes that got to be really annoying. I guess the adage is true: You get what you pay for. The bottom line? Not bad if you're looking for an inexpensive fan that is not difficult to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Ashland, Alabama

Let the Wind Blow....

PostedOctober 20, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think that this particular ceiling fan is an Excellent Product. It's so Easy & Quick to Install. Of all of the ceiling fans that I have purchased over the years, This Particular One Tops it All...Besides the Quiet Performance & The Beauty of it.. I had to get me Another One for My Bedroom. And I Have Also Recommended this Excellent Product to a Lot of My Friends & Colleaques... Thanks for a Wonderful Product.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Sterling, VA

Nice inexpensive fan

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice looking and decently made ceiling fan for the price! I ordered 3 and replaced fans that came with the house. The reason for 4-star rating is that this fan is not quiet enough for bedrooms; there is slight buzz. Only one of the three went to guest bedroom which is rarely used anyway. Other two provide plenty of light and breeze elsewhere. Will buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Brooklyn, NY

Good!

PostedMarch 1, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had this ceiling fan in my room to replace an older model that I had. I had it for 2 years before I replaced it with a Hunter model. This is the same fan, but mine was white. It made noise. It sits nicely in my unfinished basement until I can get it finished and put it up. Oh, by the way, it's not called the Quick Install, it's called the Huntington III.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Purchased 68 acres with large lake and cabin.

Antique Brass Quick Install 52" ceiling fan

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One year ago we purchased two of these fans for a cabin we have been living in while our new home was built.
The fans have run 24 hours almost every day and night since. They have worked VERY well! Since our new home is almost finished we recently purchased 10 more for the new home.
We would recommend them to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Pontiac, MI

Fabulous Fan

PostedMay 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these fans about 2 years ago tor the living room and they have performed flawlessly. Easy Installation was just that, I have put in other fans over the years and this was by far the quickest and most straight forward. I am so pleased with the product that I am purchasing one for our dining room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Dalton, GA

Best fan in the house

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the best fan that is in our house. It keeps my kitchen cucumber cool on the days that I have to fire up the stove and cook the day away. I love this fan so much that I put the same one in the living room and in the bedrooms. Thanks, for such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Lee's Summit, MO

Antique Brass Quick Install

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these fans for my living room and bedroom. They were easy to install and provide wonderful lighting to both rooms. I would recommend these fans to anyone looking for a nice addition to their house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from castle rock, colorado

ceiling fan by Hampton bay

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third fan I have purchased, and have been completely satisfied with all three of them, they were easy to install, and work really great. I would highly recommend these if your looking for a GOOD fan. And a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Install 52 in. Ceiling Fan
from Fredericksburg, VA

Antique Brass Quick Install 52 In. Ceiling Fan

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As the name indicates, it was easy and quick to install. It is very utilitarian looking, but the light fixtures help a lot. It is very serviceable but not very decorative. Good deal for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>