728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decking Boards or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber

6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber

The 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. Pressure-Treated Pine Lumber has been treated for ground contact and is ideal for retaining walls, decks, stair support posts and walkways. It can be painted or stained.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
Review 1 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Crack & Warp

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The store personnel were great in helping load the 7 timbers I purchased. Within 2 weeks after installing these timbers, they are cracking and warping already. The one's they replaced were 13 years old. These will never last at the rate their splitting. There is no way I'd ever use these for structual supports of any kind. We're going to seal these and probably have to seal the cracks with silicone before winter. If it wasn't for the fact we cut some of these, I'd return them.
Cons: poor quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
26out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Lakeland Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst lumber ever

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These timbers will warp,crack and split within one year used these on 21'x20 carport they look terrible next project I will go to an out door lumber store like lumber 84
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Taylor, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Landscaping 101

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
using this product was much easier then using actual railroad ties. Easier to handle and to cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber

It was a good product since it is a solid piece of wood and it will last longer than a box *empty piller

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was disappointing when I got them home and three of the posts had long huge chunks in one side...if I personally chose them I would have not picked them as they are decorative as well as functional.they were packed in a way that it was not noticeable till we got home and unpacked them.I would buy them again but choose them myself and not order them online.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Pearl, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was exactely what I needed

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was building a roof over a patio and the material was a good grade for what i needed.
Pros: Good Shape
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Mehoopany PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has ggood durability

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product has ggood durability. Easy to install with just my husband and myself
Pros: Good Shape
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Hattiesburg, MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Wood! Great deal!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outstanding!! Thank you! Creating a bulkhead and the 6x6's worked perfectly!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Bloomfield, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Picked perfectly. Great condition pulled and ready when I arrived. Nice!!!!!!!!!!
-2points
10out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber
from Franklin, NC 28734, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good service and product

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
price was very good, order was ready on arrival, knowledgeable staff had my truck loaded quickly.
The product was excellent,
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.