728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Whether you've got bulky, heavy objects or smaller, lighter stuff, the Milwaukee 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck transports it all. The versatile lifter transforms from a 2-wheel hand truck to a 4-wheel platform cart in seconds. Its pneumatic tires cushion the load over rough terrain.
Overall rating:
4.007 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product108 of 130reviews
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(66)
4
(39)
3
(11)
2
(9)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product108 of 130reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Alexandria, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Love! Love! Love!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The convertible hand truck has replaced multiple wheeled products (wheel barrow, 2 wheel cart, 4 wheel cart, garden cart, hauling wagon, grocery hauling cart, etc.) This handy-dandy does it all. Add a piece of plywood to base in 4 wheel position, haul firewood whatever. Planting flowers & the like? Appropriate plastic storage box & away you go with plants, hand tools, etc. Groceries? You name it!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: duh :) why did it take me this long to buy this?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

HAND TRUCK

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
OVERALL I've used this product for years without problems, except now, not using as frequently the tires have gone flat. Reinflated both but one will not hold air.
Is there a way to fix that? Replacements? As an older handicapped female, being able to transport my 'inventory' to craft shows this was a very good investment BUT I never paid close to $90!!!! Must be the added years that have added the price!!! And that I've moved from NJ to NV.
I do like the ability to change from upright to flat positioning and have not had problems with 'cotter' pins.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: deflating tires!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Jacksonville, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Hand truck

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we have used it several times and like it a lot.. Yes we do.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Glendale, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This is a great Hand Truck

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Hand Truck. Rolls easy & smooth either way. We have used it many times. It looks very durable. It should last a long time. I am sooo glad I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Don't buy this without testing it first.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one a few years ago and it was quite satisfactory. The only maintenance is to keep the tires properly inflated, with a bicycle pump or auto compressor. So I bought my 2nd one a week ago at the Glendale store in Denver, CO. The quality has really fallen off! Not only were the tires under-inflated (poor store management) but the left front caster did not touch the ground, spinning uncontrollably like a crummy beat-up grocery store cart. The handle, when attached for use as a cart, wobbled freely, inspite of the cinch pin firmly inserted. (I used this to move my mothers boxes, so it wasn't a heavy duty use.)
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: handle wobbled when used as cart, left front caster not aligned doesnt touch ground
+44points
45out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Unstable Truck

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Because this truck is convertible, the handle is very loose and flimsy feeling in both positions. If you are moving something that is not to heavy, it works great. But if it is an appliance or something heavy you're moving, the truck does not feel sturdy or secure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Portland, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Don't know why I waited so long!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just cannot pick up & move items like I used to...this cart is lightweight, easy to convert & has been a great assist all around the home & garden.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Not For Heavy Use

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My business has been using these hand trucks for the past two years, and they haven't held up. On average, one hand cart moves 100-150 lbs at a time and is used maybe once a month in our work. We own three total so they get switched out. The tires went flat after a few months use and don't stay filled for very long. Also, the wheel construction itself somehow warps after a few months of use, even though it claims to have 800 lb capacity and we only load up to 150 lbs every so often. If you want a hand cart to move more than 50 lbs and want that cart to last more than a year, invest in a magliner. I would recommend this cart for the light user, perhaps around the house rather than at work.
Cons: lacks durability
+35points
37out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Medina Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Hand Cart purchase

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The hand truck can hold plenty of weight. It also moves with a good amount of ease when pulling or pushing under heavy loads. It easily converts from a dolly to a truck in seconds. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Liked it so much ended up buying 2

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This convertible hand truck is easy to use, maneuvers well and holds a bunch.
Nice quality for the money.
Bought one for our Las Vegas office, then went back and got another for our California location.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Long Beach, Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love Clean Linens

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this large capacity washer and dryer as I am a wedding planner/coordinator and I needed a set that could handle cleaning my large size linens. It works great and I no longer need to go to the laundrymate or send out for cleaning.
The large drum with no center bar allows for more linens and they come out free if stains.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Nice Design
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Junk

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These carts are junk...we have been buying them for about two years (they are finally going to let us buy a better cart). We never have more then 100lbs on them and with in a month the tires go flat (and you have to put fix a flat in them to get them to stay inflated). Within about six months the bearings fall out of the front wheels and the carts need to be replaced.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Elk Grove Village Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

800# 2 in 1 convertible hand truck.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Un-steady with the handle. Needs improvement. Lots of improvement
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Loveland, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wheels give out.....

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time I have tried to use this thing, the tires are soft or completely flat. It is a raging pain and makes the dolly next best thing to useless. Looking now for solid rubber wheels.
Cons: flat tires
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Sewell NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Money well spent

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold. The convertible aspect is a real plus
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Well Constructed

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was already assembled. The online ordering was simple and the order was ready quickly!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Choice

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use, changes with ease. Use it all the time, both my wife and I love it.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Crumbled at 600lbs

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it for a 600lb. safe. The wheels bent and that was the end of it!
Pros: Functional
Cons: poor quality
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Good affordable cart/dolly - nice big wheels

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quick purchase, was right there, available and ready to go! Really appreciated the pick-up process in addition to the item which is exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great buy 14 years ago.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this convertible hand truck for 14 years. The hand truck was stolen, so I checked online to see what Home Depot had to offer. The hand trucks price 14 years ago was $49.99. I hope it's worth the price increase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needs a sturdier handle connection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>