728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Whether you've got bulky, heavy objects or smaller, lighter stuff, the Milwaukee 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck transports it all. The versatile lifter transforms from a 2-wheel hand truck to a 4-wheel platform cart in seconds. Its pneumatic tires cushion the load over rough terrain.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product117 of 142reviews
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(72)
4
(42)
3
(12)
2
(9)
1
(14)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product117 of 142reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from San Pedro, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Not that easy to convert

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I recently bought this convertible dolly and was really excited to get it. I bought it online and went to pick it up at the store. When they showed me the dolly I asked if I could try it out before purchasing (i wanted to test out how easy it was to change the handle bars' position).
It wasn't easy, we even had to ask another store employee to help us out and only with more force, was the handle able to align with the holes it needed to align with.
When I got home I still couldn't do it myself. It holds well enough without securely aligning, so I decided to keep it. But please test it out before you buy it so you can see what I'm talking about!.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Alexandria, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Love! Love! Love!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The convertible hand truck has replaced multiple wheeled products (wheel barrow, 2 wheel cart, 4 wheel cart, garden cart, hauling wagon, grocery hauling cart, etc.) This handy-dandy does it all. Add a piece of plywood to base in 4 wheel position, haul firewood whatever. Planting flowers & the like? Appropriate plastic storage box & away you go with plants, hand tools, etc. Groceries? You name it!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: duh :) why did it take me this long to buy this?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Jacksonville, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Hand truck

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we have used it several times and like it a lot.. Yes we do.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Don't buy this without testing it first.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one a few years ago and it was quite satisfactory. The only maintenance is to keep the tires properly inflated, with a bicycle pump or auto compressor. So I bought my 2nd one a week ago at the Glendale store in Denver, CO. The quality has really fallen off! Not only were the tires under-inflated (poor store management) but the left front caster did not touch the ground, spinning uncontrollably like a crummy beat-up grocery store cart. The handle, when attached for use as a cart, wobbled freely, inspite of the cinch pin firmly inserted. (I used this to move my mothers boxes, so it wasn't a heavy duty use.)
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: handle wobbled when used as cart, left front caster not aligned doesnt touch ground
+47points
48out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Gaylord, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Useful Hand Truck

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a versatile hand truck doubles as a cart. I use it a lot at our country home and bought a second. It is made in the USA. It's a couple dollars more expensive than a plain traditional hand truck but it's versatility makes it so valuable.
Pros: Lots of Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Tehachapi, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Pricey, but worth it.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is a great product, with it's ability to change from a two-wheeled hand truck to four-wheeled, flat bed hand truck. It did seem pricey and a couple of things I would love to see the designers change is two cotter pins, instead of one, to hold the handle as well as two smaller pneumatic tires where the small solid tires are. But, don't let that detract you from buying this handy device. I loaded 4 bags of cement on it as a flat bed hand truck and was able to navigate over rough, dirt terrain, sure beats lifting and carrying them one at a time, that distance. Helped me get a water heater into the house whose box was so big and cumbersome that there would have been no way for me to get it in the house by myself, without the hand truck.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: needs another cotter pin for the handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Glendale, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This is a great Hand Truck

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Hand Truck. Rolls easy & smooth either way. We have used it many times. It looks very durable. It should last a long time. I am sooo glad I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

HAND TRUCK

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
OVERALL I've used this product for years without problems, except now, not using as frequently the tires have gone flat. Reinflated both but one will not hold air.
Is there a way to fix that? Replacements? As an older handicapped female, being able to transport my 'inventory' to craft shows this was a very good investment BUT I never paid close to $90!!!! Must be the added years that have added the price!!! And that I've moved from NJ to NV.
I do like the ability to change from upright to flat positioning and have not had problems with 'cotter' pins.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: deflating tires!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Bellevue, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

More than capable

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought it for heavy duty moving, and was well pleased. It is sturdy and handled the heaviest boxes we had. The instructions say that it is not designed for appliances, and as our boxes did not weigh 800 lbs, I can't tell you about maximum load capacity. Well built, the tires took the weight and the conversion to a flat bed was easier than I expected, given other commenters had related great difficulties.
Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Not For Heavy Use

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My business has been using these hand trucks for the past two years, and they haven't held up. On average, one hand cart moves 100-150 lbs at a time and is used maybe once a month in our work. We own three total so they get switched out. The tires went flat after a few months use and don't stay filled for very long. Also, the wheel construction itself somehow warps after a few months of use, even though it claims to have 800 lb capacity and we only load up to 150 lbs every so often. If you want a hand cart to move more than 50 lbs and want that cart to last more than a year, invest in a magliner. I would recommend this cart for the light user, perhaps around the house rather than at work.
Cons: lacks durability
+38points
40out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Oroville, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Woman friendly

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I like that it changes from upright to lower but when upright the handle moves a lot
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Lift hand cart

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product has proven to be very useful in multiple tasks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Lawton, Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great Product

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Hand Truck is great, the only draw back is where we store it there is a horrible odor caused from the tires. If it was in a big shop or warehouse it might not be that bad, however in a small storage area it is really bad.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional
Cons: tires have a bad odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Junk

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These carts are junk...we have been buying them for about two years (they are finally going to let us buy a better cart). We never have more then 100lbs on them and with in a month the tires go flat (and you have to put fix a flat in them to get them to stay inflated). Within about six months the bearings fall out of the front wheels and the carts need to be replaced.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from chesterfield, va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

smells

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am guessing it is the rubber tires but you can smell this cart in the entire office. We had to put in a closet where we could shut the door - smells awful.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: smelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Ba

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One day I use it after I buy it & the tire got fatlat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Loveland, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wheels give out.....

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time I have tried to use this thing, the tires are soft or completely flat. It is a raging pain and makes the dolly next best thing to useless. Looking now for solid rubber wheels.
Cons: flat tires
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Unstable Truck

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Because this truck is convertible, the handle is very loose and flimsy feeling in both positions. If you are moving something that is not to heavy, it works great. But if it is an appliance or something heavy you're moving, the truck does not feel sturdy or secure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Portland, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Don't know why I waited so long!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just cannot pick up & move items like I used to...this cart is lightweight, easy to convert & has been a great assist all around the home & garden.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Toms River, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

GOOD QUALITY - PERFECT FOR THE JOB

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a petite senior so I needed something to move furniture and other large items around the house while re-decorating. The hand truck is perfect and sturdy enough for any job. Just moved an old dishwasher out to the street!
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>