728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Whether you've got bulky, heavy objects or smaller, lighter stuff, the Milwaukee 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck transports it all. The versatile lifter transforms from a 2-wheel hand truck to a 4-wheel platform cart in seconds. Its pneumatic tires cushion the load over rough terrain.
Overall rating:
3.977 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product104 of 126reviews
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(62)
4
(39)
3
(11)
2
(9)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product104 of 126reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

HAND TRUCK

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
OVERALL I've used this product for years without problems, except now, not using as frequently the tires have gone flat. Reinflated both but one will not hold air.
Is there a way to fix that? Replacements? As an older handicapped female, being able to transport my 'inventory' to craft shows this was a very good investment BUT I never paid close to $90!!!! Must be the added years that have added the price!!! And that I've moved from NJ to NV.
I do like the ability to change from upright to flat positioning and have not had problems with 'cotter' pins.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: deflating tires!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Don't buy this without testing it first.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one a few years ago and it was quite satisfactory. The only maintenance is to keep the tires properly inflated, with a bicycle pump or auto compressor. So I bought my 2nd one a week ago at the Glendale store in Denver, CO. The quality has really fallen off! Not only were the tires under-inflated (poor store management) but the left front caster did not touch the ground, spinning uncontrollably like a crummy beat-up grocery store cart. The handle, when attached for use as a cart, wobbled freely, inspite of the cinch pin firmly inserted. (I used this to move my mothers boxes, so it wasn't a heavy duty use.)
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: handle wobbled when used as cart, left front caster not aligned doesnt touch ground
+39points
40out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Not For Heavy Use

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My business has been using these hand trucks for the past two years, and they haven't held up. On average, one hand cart moves 100-150 lbs at a time and is used maybe once a month in our work. We own three total so they get switched out. The tires went flat after a few months use and don't stay filled for very long. Also, the wheel construction itself somehow warps after a few months of use, even though it claims to have 800 lb capacity and we only load up to 150 lbs every so often. If you want a hand cart to move more than 50 lbs and want that cart to last more than a year, invest in a magliner. I would recommend this cart for the light user, perhaps around the house rather than at work.
Cons: lacks durability
+31points
33out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Unstable Truck

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Because this truck is convertible, the handle is very loose and flimsy feeling in both positions. If you are moving something that is not to heavy, it works great. But if it is an appliance or something heavy you're moving, the truck does not feel sturdy or secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Portland, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Don't know why I waited so long!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just cannot pick up & move items like I used to...this cart is lightweight, easy to convert & has been a great assist all around the home & garden.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Junk

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These carts are junk...we have been buying them for about two years (they are finally going to let us buy a better cart). We never have more then 100lbs on them and with in a month the tires go flat (and you have to put fix a flat in them to get them to stay inflated). Within about six months the bearings fall out of the front wheels and the carts need to be replaced.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Loveland, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wheels give out.....

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time I have tried to use this thing, the tires are soft or completely flat. It is a raging pain and makes the dolly next best thing to useless. Looking now for solid rubber wheels.
Cons: flat tires
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Medina Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Hand Cart purchase

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The hand truck can hold plenty of weight. It also moves with a good amount of ease when pulling or pushing under heavy loads. It easily converts from a dolly to a truck in seconds. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Liked it so much ended up buying 2

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This convertible hand truck is easy to use, maneuvers well and holds a bunch.
Nice quality for the money.
Bought one for our Las Vegas office, then went back and got another for our California location.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Elk Grove Village Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

800# 2 in 1 convertible hand truck.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Un-steady with the handle. Needs improvement. Lots of improvement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Crumbled at 600lbs

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it for a 600lb. safe. The wheels bent and that was the end of it!
Pros: Functional
Cons: poor quality
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Sewell NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Money well spent

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold. The convertible aspect is a real plus
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Well Constructed

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was already assembled. The online ordering was simple and the order was ready quickly!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Choice

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use, changes with ease. Use it all the time, both my wife and I love it.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Eldersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product but SMELL of Wheels is TERRIBLE!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Actual product use is easy - except the lip on the bottom of the hand truck could be a bit wider. The worst feature is that the wheels smell terrible! Need to keep the hand truck outside in the shed...it totally overwhelms my garage and basement when kept inside!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: wheels have a bad odor!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Good affordable cart/dolly - nice big wheels

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quick purchase, was right there, available and ready to go! Really appreciated the pick-up process in addition to the item which is exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Ramona, CA 92065, USA

Not for trash cans & the tires are poor

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hand truck is very sturdy and will lift reasonable loads. This is not a hand truck for transporting trash cans. If the can are round, the cans will roll off the upright. The tires are terrible. I just replaced the inner tube after 15 months of light use. By the time you replace the inner tubes, $20 for the tubes and $20 for the installation, you could have bought a better hand truck
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Tulsa, OK

Good Product

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought one a couple of years ago. I had to put a floor on it for the wagon position. Some of the holes were not drilled correctly and the welding is sound but sloppy.Other than that, it has a good buy at $59. I see now that the price has increased almost 45%. I'm not sure if it's worth the increased price.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great buy 14 years ago.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this convertible hand truck for 14 years. The hand truck was stolen, so I checked online to see what Home Depot had to offer. The hand trucks price 14 years ago was $49.99. I hope it's worth the price increase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needs a sturdier handle connection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Phx, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Horrible hand truck!! Tire went flat after 1st use!! 2nd tire went flat shortly after.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I Used Fix A Flat and didn't work for long. HORRIBLE EXPERIANCE!! It's been sitting in my garage for a year. Going on Craig's list soon, gona sell it!
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: tires are really bad bad and bad!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>