728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Whether you've got bulky, heavy objects or smaller, lighter stuff, the Milwaukee 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck transports it all. The versatile lifter transforms from a 2-wheel hand truck to a 4-wheel platform cart in seconds. Its pneumatic tires cushion the load over rough terrain.
Overall rating:
3.959 / 5
4
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product96 of 116reviews
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(55)
4
(38)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product96 of 116reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Don't buy this without testing it first.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one a few years ago and it was quite satisfactory. The only maintenance is to keep the tires properly inflated, with a bicycle pump or auto compressor. So I bought my 2nd one a week ago at the Glendale store in Denver, CO. The quality has really fallen off! Not only were the tires under-inflated (poor store management) but the left front caster did not touch the ground, spinning uncontrollably like a crummy beat-up grocery store cart. The handle, when attached for use as a cart, wobbled freely, inspite of the cinch pin firmly inserted. (I used this to move my mothers boxes, so it wasn't a heavy duty use.)
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: handle wobbled when used as cart, left front caster not aligned doesnt touch ground
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

HAND TRUCK

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
OVERALL I've used this product for years without problems, except now, not using as frequently the tires have gone flat. Reinflated both but one will not hold air.
Is there a way to fix that? Replacements? As an older handicapped female, being able to transport my 'inventory' to craft shows this was a very good investment BUT I never paid close to $90!!!! Must be the added years that have added the price!!! And that I've moved from NJ to NV.
I do like the ability to change from upright to flat positioning and have not had problems with 'cotter' pins.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: deflating tires!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Not For Heavy Use

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My business has been using these hand trucks for the past two years, and they haven't held up. On average, one hand cart moves 100-150 lbs at a time and is used maybe once a month in our work. We own three total so they get switched out. The tires went flat after a few months use and don't stay filled for very long. Also, the wheel construction itself somehow warps after a few months of use, even though it claims to have 800 lb capacity and we only load up to 150 lbs every so often. If you want a hand cart to move more than 50 lbs and want that cart to last more than a year, invest in a magliner. I would recommend this cart for the light user, perhaps around the house rather than at work.
Cons: lacks durability
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Phx, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Horrible hand truck!! Tire went flat after 1st use!! 2nd tire went flat shortly after.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I Used Fix A Flat and didn't work for long. HORRIBLE EXPERIANCE!! It's been sitting in my garage for a year. Going on Craig's list soon, gona sell it!
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: tires are really bad bad and bad!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Junk

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These carts are junk...we have been buying them for about two years (they are finally going to let us buy a better cart). We never have more then 100lbs on them and with in a month the tires go flat (and you have to put fix a flat in them to get them to stay inflated). Within about six months the bearings fall out of the front wheels and the carts need to be replaced.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Grove City, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good Buy

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchase to mount my generator on and it work great. I can push or pull my generator anywhere with no problems. Over rocks through the grass, even mud.
I like that it has air ride tires for easy turning either pushing or pulling.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

A real back saver! versatile dolly

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No assembly required, the pneumatic tires are good for uneven terrain but have weight limitations. good for moving appliances but probably not refrigerators that are very large or other extremely heavy objects.
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Conway, AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Excellent cart. Holds more than you would think

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nicely built. The convertible to a 4-wheeled cart was a big selling point for me. And when on 2 wheels takes up very little space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Loveland, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wheels give out.....

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time I have tried to use this thing, the tires are soft or completely flat. It is a raging pain and makes the dolly next best thing to useless. Looking now for solid rubber wheels.
Cons: flat tires
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Does a Great Job

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for a move & it came in so handy. It carried the heaviest loads that I needed it for & saved me a sore back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

good quality

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality, works well, moved as advertised. Holds up well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Crumbled at 600lbs

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it for a 600lb. safe. The wheels bent and that was the end of it!
Pros: Functional
Cons: poor quality
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Lanham, Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

convertible hand truck

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It's a good piece of equipment, but the only improvement I would suggest is the weight of the hand truck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

I use it all the time!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For bringing in groceries, carrying trash to the curb, moving brush and logs...all kinds of stuff. I sometimes attach it to my rider with a rope if I am feeling particularly lazy:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Coldwater Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Disappointing

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After several years of light home duty the 4" wheel fractured. Better casters will cost me $30.00 for two that match in height. Poor craftsmanship
Pros: Functional, Looks High End
Cons: 4" wheels did not hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Eldersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product but SMELL of Wheels is TERRIBLE!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Actual product use is easy - except the lip on the bottom of the hand truck could be a bit wider. The worst feature is that the wheels smell terrible! Need to keep the hand truck outside in the shed...it totally overwhelms my garage and basement when kept inside!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: wheels have a bad odor!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from St. Cloud mn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Hand truck hard worker

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to search the store for over 20 min and had to find an associate to ask for assistance. The product is great. The customer service was bad.
The hand truck easily converts to different styles. Is sturdy and rolls easily loade or unloaded
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Springfield MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hand truck is well built, easy to convert and rolls smoothly on what appear to be good tires. A good value for the money.
Pros: Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from IL

A versatile value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product performs as expected as it is versatile, sturdy, and a value. I anticipate years of use.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Hand Truck

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand truck for our move and it did not disappoint. This hand truck was extremely versatile. We used it upright and flat, up and down stairs and it fit nicely in my small SUV. The big wheels helped over many surfaces and the body is solid and moved items around without worries. I used it primarily to move heavy boxes into the house that I could not lift myself and my husband used it universally to move what was needed. I would definitely recommend this hand truck. Spending the little extra is worth it to have versatility, reliability and peace of mind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>