728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Whether you've got bulky, heavy objects or smaller, lighter stuff, the Milwaukee 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck transports it all. The versatile lifter transforms from a 2-wheel hand truck to a 4-wheel platform cart in seconds. Its pneumatic tires cushion the load over rough terrain.
Overall rating:
3.91 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product76 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(30)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product76 of 94reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Allisonkbye

Crumbled at 600lbs

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it for a 600lb. safe. The wheels bent and that was the end of it!
Pros: Functional
Cons: poor quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
jaze

Don't buy this without testing it first.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one a few years ago and it was quite satisfactory. The only maintenance is to keep the tires properly inflated, with a bicycle pump or auto compressor. So I bought my 2nd one a week ago at the Glendale store in Denver, CO. The quality has really fallen off! Not only were the tires under-inflated (poor store management) but the left front caster did not touch the ground, spinning uncontrollably like a crummy beat-up grocery store cart. The handle, when attached for use as a cart, wobbled freely, inspite of the cinch pin firmly inserted. (I used this to move my mothers boxes, so it wasn't a heavy duty use.)
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: handle wobbled when used as cart, left front caster not aligned doesnt touch ground
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
ESA2012

Not For Heavy Use

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My business has been using these hand trucks for the past two years, and they haven't held up. On average, one hand cart moves 100-150 lbs at a time and is used maybe once a month in our work. We own three total so they get switched out. The tires went flat after a few months use and don't stay filled for very long. Also, the wheel construction itself somehow warps after a few months of use, even though it claims to have 800 lb capacity and we only load up to 150 lbs every so often. If you want a hand cart to move more than 50 lbs and want that cart to last more than a year, invest in a magliner. I would recommend this cart for the light user, perhaps around the house rather than at work.
Cons: lacks durability
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Mark
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Junk

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These carts are junk...we have been buying them for about two years (they are finally going to let us buy a better cart). We never have more then 100lbs on them and with in a month the tires go flat (and you have to put fix a flat in them to get them to stay inflated). Within about six months the bearings fall out of the front wheels and the carts need to be replaced.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
importer
from Loveland, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wheels give out.....

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time I have tried to use this thing, the tires are soft or completely flat. It is a raging pain and makes the dolly next best thing to useless. Looking now for solid rubber wheels.
Cons: flat tires
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
COPC

Came fully assembled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was suprisingly already assembled. It is sturdy. The only negative comment I have to make is that it had a VERY STRONG oil/tire smell (to the point where it gives you a headache). Not sure if it will ever go away.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: bad odor of oil/tires
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
jrxmom
from si ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

had this product before. very pleased so purchased again. after 2 weeks during first use noticed "cotter " pins missing

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
too late to return so I guess I will have to purchase cotter pins on my own.These pins hold handle in place once it converts to flat bed type
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Fish
from State College, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Customer service and quality product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wheel around 75 to 150 lb displays at trade shows along with various other heavy items, and this hand truck performed masterfully. Saved me a week of being bed ridden with back spasms.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
SPeters
from Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Hand Truck

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand truck for our move and it did not disappoint. This hand truck was extremely versatile. We used it upright and flat, up and down stairs and it fit nicely in my small SUV. The big wheels helped over many surfaces and the body is solid and moved items around without worries. I used it primarily to move heavy boxes into the house that I could not lift myself and my husband used it universally to move what was needed. I would definitely recommend this hand truck. Spending the little extra is worth it to have versatility, reliability and peace of mind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Eryka
from Robbinsdale, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

great, sturdy product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this trolley, it is sturdy and strong. Of course it is a bit heavier than I thought, but I am sure it will last a long time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: weight, not ideal for a smaller car
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
JohnfromLosAngeles
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Wheels die quickly

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
While this is a fine hand truck, the wheels started going flat relatively quickly. The problem with inflated tires, as we found out, is that it you ding the wheel area, you easily dent it and thus the deflation starts. And now, the wheels won't hold air at all.
I came on this website to find a manual to help me remove the wheels and replace them with solid ones. I wouldn't buy a hand truck with inflatable tires again -- even though this hand truck is very good otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
BfromE
from Eldersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product but SMELL of Wheels is TERRIBLE!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Actual product use is easy - except the lip on the bottom of the hand truck could be a bit wider. The worst feature is that the wheels smell terrible! Need to keep the hand truck outside in the shed...it totally overwhelms my garage and basement when kept inside!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: wheels have a bad odor!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
DIYTINA
from LATHROP
Gender:Female

Great quality

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Quality at an affordable price. Built to last
Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
ginger

Super!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really sturdy and works wonderful!!
Makes heavy a breeze.
Long enough so heavy loads have that leverage
you need to lift it...even for the ladies like me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Roadkill
from Richfield, UT 84701, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Strong and dependable

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this as a cart to haul buckets of rock and dirt and it is working very well. We had another one that the bearings kept going out in the wheels and we had to replace them almost every three months. This so far is working a lot better and seems to be stronger. The wheels have not gone flat yet either.
Pros: Durable, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none at this time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Sumdude
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Tie product is very durable and was perfect for the job.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good product for the price, yet it lacks in performance. That is, it's handle assembly lacks durability in its construction.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: handle - not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
LarryA
from Ramona, CA 92065, USA

Not for trash cans & the tires are poor

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hand truck is very sturdy and will lift reasonable loads. This is not a hand truck for transporting trash cans. If the can are round, the cans will roll off the upright. The tires are terrible. I just replaced the inner tube after 15 months of light use. By the time you replace the inner tubes, $20 for the tubes and $20 for the installation, you could have bought a better hand truck
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
onlineshopper
from brooklyn
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Not AT ALL "EASY" to convert from hand truck to dolly.

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to return this because to convert this from a hand truck to a dolly and back and forth I had to pull out this incredibly tight metal pin that is pressure clamped on to the handle of the truck--it could have easily been something you screw off or that had some kind of logic to it. It's not easy, it's actually really hard, and so I am back hunting for something to buy that easily converts.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Appearance, smelly
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
tpalovey
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

value for the $$ but smells

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this hand truck for my office to transport file boxes to storage in our basement. The pin, to release the handle to convert from dolly to hand truck, is tough to remove. Once the handle is inserted to convert to a hand truck, the handle fits loosely and rattles. The really bad issue with this hand truck is the smell of the rubber tires. Odor is so offensive, we are storing it in the basement with our field equipment and hoping the odor fades...otherwise it is going to be returned.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Friskie

This is a very heavy duty truck Dolly

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got for my son in laws and Thea are going to love them because the one they have now that they share is falling apart and is nothing compared to this one
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>