728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Whether you've got bulky, heavy objects or smaller, lighter stuff, the Milwaukee 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck transports it all. The versatile lifter transforms from a 2-wheel hand truck to a 4-wheel platform cart in seconds. Its pneumatic tires cushion the load over rough terrain.
Overall rating:
3.991 / 5
4
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product88 of 106reviews
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(52)
4
(35)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product88 of 106reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Don't buy this without testing it first.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one a few years ago and it was quite satisfactory. The only maintenance is to keep the tires properly inflated, with a bicycle pump or auto compressor. So I bought my 2nd one a week ago at the Glendale store in Denver, CO. The quality has really fallen off! Not only were the tires under-inflated (poor store management) but the left front caster did not touch the ground, spinning uncontrollably like a crummy beat-up grocery store cart. The handle, when attached for use as a cart, wobbled freely, inspite of the cinch pin firmly inserted. (I used this to move my mothers boxes, so it wasn't a heavy duty use.)
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: handle wobbled when used as cart, left front caster not aligned doesnt touch ground
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Not For Heavy Use

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My business has been using these hand trucks for the past two years, and they haven't held up. On average, one hand cart moves 100-150 lbs at a time and is used maybe once a month in our work. We own three total so they get switched out. The tires went flat after a few months use and don't stay filled for very long. Also, the wheel construction itself somehow warps after a few months of use, even though it claims to have 800 lb capacity and we only load up to 150 lbs every so often. If you want a hand cart to move more than 50 lbs and want that cart to last more than a year, invest in a magliner. I would recommend this cart for the light user, perhaps around the house rather than at work.
Cons: lacks durability
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Junk

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These carts are junk...we have been buying them for about two years (they are finally going to let us buy a better cart). We never have more then 100lbs on them and with in a month the tires go flat (and you have to put fix a flat in them to get them to stay inflated). Within about six months the bearings fall out of the front wheels and the carts need to be replaced.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Crumbled at 600lbs

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it for a 600lb. safe. The wheels bent and that was the end of it!
Pros: Functional
Cons: poor quality
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Loveland, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wheels give out.....

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time I have tried to use this thing, the tires are soft or completely flat. It is a raging pain and makes the dolly next best thing to useless. Looking now for solid rubber wheels.
Cons: flat tires
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Springfield MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hand truck is well built, easy to convert and rolls smoothly on what appear to be good tires. A good value for the money.
Pros: Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from IL

A versatile value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product performs as expected as it is versatile, sturdy, and a value. I anticipate years of use.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from St. Cloud mn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Hand truck hard worker

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to search the store for over 20 min and had to find an associate to ask for assistance. The product is great. The customer service was bad.
The hand truck easily converts to different styles. Is sturdy and rolls easily loade or unloaded
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy work horse, just get back up wheels

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered on line for store pickup and got tires already aired up, but still needed more air. No compressor at stores, I'm told. Just buy cheap back up 10" pneumatic wheels and get years of service life.
My third one cause the others were stolen during construction work.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy
Cons: poor wheels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This Hand Truck is unbelievable!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the past I've always borrowed my dads hand truck with hard rubber tires. It worked - sort of. I'm moving into another house and have been using this one. The pneumatic (air) tires are fantastic! The load is more controllable and going up and down stairs (even loaded up) is a breeze. Well constructed, not heavy, and priced good at The Home Depot. If you're looking for a well made hand truck at a good price look no further.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Ashburn, VA
Gender:Male

So far so good

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used the dolly for a few weeks now and have had no issues. I use it to haul my DJ gear around from gig to gig.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from brooklyn ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

great purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the hand truck is exactly as described. very easy to adjust the positioning. wheels are very sturdy, rubbed them against sharp edges on the walls and didnt leave a scratch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Townsend, DE
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Worth every penny!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Simple to use, carries a lot! We used it to move from a apartment to a house and it made moving those awkward and bulky boxes more manageable. The convertible features make it versatile.....it has made the round I my family so be sure to etch your name on it!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Great product!!! Well made!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Great quality. Made very well. Was impressed when I picked it up at the store.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Hand Truck

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand truck for our move and it did not disappoint. This hand truck was extremely versatile. We used it upright and flat, up and down stairs and it fit nicely in my small SUV. The big wheels helped over many surfaces and the body is solid and moved items around without worries. I used it primarily to move heavy boxes into the house that I could not lift myself and my husband used it universally to move what was needed. I would definitely recommend this hand truck. Spending the little extra is worth it to have versatility, reliability and peace of mind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Robbinsdale, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

great, sturdy product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this trolley, it is sturdy and strong. Of course it is a bit heavier than I thought, but I am sure it will last a long time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: weight, not ideal for a smaller car
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Did the job

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchase this hand truck to move the business. Do not know how it will hold out long term but it did what we needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a good buy. I went on the web page and checked out reviews and was going to go with the non inflate tires but our store didn't have them. I went with the next best one in reviews and am satisfied with my purchase. We will see if the tires hold air when in storage.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Eldersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product but SMELL of Wheels is TERRIBLE!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Actual product use is easy - except the lip on the bottom of the hand truck could be a bit wider. The worst feature is that the wheels smell terrible! Need to keep the hand truck outside in the shed...it totally overwhelms my garage and basement when kept inside!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: wheels have a bad odor!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 800 lb. Capacity 2-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from LATHROP
Gender:Female

Great quality

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Quality at an affordable price. Built to last
Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>