728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cast Iron Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED

Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED

Use the KOHLER Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 20-3/4 in. x 31-7/8 in. Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White to enhance the look of your kitchen. The sink offers cast-iron construction that resists chipping, cracking and burning for long-lasting strength. It features 4 pre-drilled holes for easy fixture installation (fixtures not included).
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Fredericksburg, VA

Too Easily Scratched

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Several scratches all the way through the porcelain enamal to the cast iron were noticed after only two weeks. Seems like the coating is way too thin for normal everyday use (dishes, pans, etc.) We had an identical sink for the past 16+ years and it got stained and a few chips on the outside edges but never had any scratches all the way through to the cast iron.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Texas
Gender:Female

Loved this sink for 23 years.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put this sink in our home 23 years ago. Loved it. Just moved and ordered the same sink. The first one had a chip and cracks just above the faucet holes. Reordered. #2 arrived and when the countertop install tech went to put it in, it was discovered that it had a slight warp. Reordered. Waiting on #3. Surely this one will be okay. Wishing now that I had taken my son up on moving the old one to our new home! Kohler needs to check on their quality control department. At least Home Depot is trying to make it right.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality control, multiple reorders/exchanges
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED

Love this sink

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were remodeling our kitchen and bought this sink. I loved it. Unfortunately my husband's job was relocated and we had to move. We have been searching for this sink everywhere to put in our new kitchen.
We were going thru old papers and found the receipt with the sku number. I put the number in, and found it! I have looked on-line and never found it. Yippee!
We never had a problem with scratching but we are careful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Oconomowoc, WI

Things change

PostedMay 16, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
"I had the same Lakefield sink installed when I built my home 20 years ago. Several years ago I had Silestone counters installed by Home Depot contractors and reused the original sink. Knowing that it is impossible for the homeowner to modify the cutout, I ordered a new Lakefield sink. After removing the old one and cleaning all the caulk away I expected any easy replacement. Well Kohler must have changed their mold for this sink. There were gussets cast on the four corners as the old one but they extended further and interfered with the install. I ended up grinding these gussets to clear the cutout. It's a nice sink but I never expected the extra work."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX

GREAT SINK

PostedDecember 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in Almond-DISCONTINUED
I had this sink installed in my home when we built it over 23 years ago. It is showing it's age so I am getting another just like it. My husband I really love this sink. Having one large deep section is so handy and functional, great for big pots of food or rinsing fruits and veggies without getting water every where. When my kids were babies I even bathe them in it, no bending over and a handy sprayer for rinsing or shampooing little heads. The smaller section is great for the disposal.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED

Love this sink!! (Great for washing veggies and a water saver for general clean-up)

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 3-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
Wow, we love this sink -- ours is the beautiful black finish!! The larger side is simply HUGE and easily holds our large refrigerator vegetable bin, for super easy cleaning. It is also great for roasting pans! The smaller side is perfectly perfect for washing veggies, or just filling with soapy water to do some quick cleaning. It is a water saver because you usually don't need a large sink full of soapy water. Yet this smaller side easily receives a medium sized sauce pan. If I had known how pleasant this makes kitchen clean-up and food prep, I would have wanted this years ago; it is so much easier for me to work with than the 50/50 style!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, water saver (for us)!, perfect sized bowl combination for us!!, great for cleaning vegetables!, holds our entire refrigerator veggie bin!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Puyallup, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The same sink I've had in my homes for almost 40 years. LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 3-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
Love the shallow small side and deep bigger bowl. Perfect for washing larger pans, bowls, pets and even small grandchildren!
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED

The depth of this is perfect for the large pans used when entertaining!!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 3-Hole Kitchen Sink in Black Black-DISCONTINUED
I ordered this on line and it came within the allotted time. It looks wonderful in my new kitchen.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Stuart, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dissapointed

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 3-Hole Kitchen Sink in Black Black-DISCONTINUED
I bought this sink less than 6 months ago. The finish in the bottom of the large sink looks greasy and has no shine. It looks the same as my old Kohler black sink did which was 26 years old. I contacted Kohler and they said it was because of the mats used to prevent scratching...I don't think this is the problem. It looked this way from the very beginning and I just thought when the plumber installed it that it needed to be cleaned. I only use Fabuloso...no harsh chemicals. Kohler said that I needed to try cleaner or to use white wax on it. I probably should have gotten a different sink, but I loved the large bowl and the small bowl. Now I'm stuck with an inferior product.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, looks greasy, no shine in large bowl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 3-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
MUCH cheaper than our local Kohler store. Great value. Very heavy duty sink...much heavier than I expected. Surprised by how quiet the garbage disposal sounds. Love the size. Small sink for rinsing veggies, large sink for soaking the big pans. It's great!
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Kitchen Sink in White-DISCONTINUED
from Palm Springs

Great Kitchen Sink

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lakefield Self-Rimming Cast Iron 33x22x10.25 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Biscuit
The perfect kitchen sink... small area for the disposal and very large sink for the rest of those large item.
Highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.