728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

7 In. Wet Tile Saw

The Workforce 7 in. Wet Tile Saw is exclusive to The Home Depot. It comes with a 3/4 hp motor with a safety switch which is the most powerful in its class. The cutting table and angle guide are stainless steel. It has the capability it cut any size tile, can also cut 0 - 45 degree miters and It has a one year warranty. Lightweight (28 Lb.) for easy mobility. A great DIY Tile Saw.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product42 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(15)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)
93%of customersrecommend this product42 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Review 21 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
GregSF
from San Francisco, CA

Basic, but much better than hand-tools

PostedSeptember 9, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this machine to tile my kitchen floor, backsplash, bathroom shower, floor and tub, and outside patio. It is bare-bones (thus the price) but works hard. The blade it comes with is not so great so spend 40$ or so on a nice blade, this will help. The fence gets dirty easily and needs to be wiped down during use. I just ended up free-handing everything with the blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Aileen
from chino hills, ca

tile wet saw

PostedAugust 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile saw is simple to use and easily cuts. I just keep finding more projects to do. I have used it for floor tiles, granite tiles as well as counter tiles. It makes the job so easy and effortless although, I do get wet when I try to observe the ends of an L shaped cut. I find that it's pretty easy to tote it in the trunk of my car wherever I need to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Donaldakaputz
from Minneapolis Minnesota 55432

THD550 tile saw

PostedApril 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my doubts when I purchased this saw, but after I brought it home and started using it I realy felt good about not buying one for several hundred dollars.
This saw works so good that I told the wife that if someone tried to take it from me I would have to kill them. Lookout big $$$ machines workforce is comming to town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
PhillyRob
from Philadelphia, PA

Buy this one

PostedAugust 16, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I alsmost bought the $189 saw until I read these reviews. I did the backsplash for my kitchen....about 30 sq feet. I used the small 1 inch tiles. Lots of intricate cuts to make.
I've never used a wet saw before. It was a sinch to get going and very very easy to use. No problems at all.
Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Brownie
from Virginia Beach, Va.

Thd 7" Tile wet saw

PostedNovember 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a little jewel. This saw has saved me thousands of dollars. It is well built and works like a charm. Cuts stone and cermaic tile like a hot knife through butter. A big bang for it's low price. I used it to tile our kitchen...not we are going to do the floor. A absolutely tariffic tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Mike26
from Westminster, MD

PostedFebruary 23, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
By far the best $88.00 I spent. I was a bit skeptical on the ability of an inexpensive saw to cut tile. I had no problem. I cut over 100 feet of tile and the saw and blade are still going strong. Very pleased with the purchase and advise anyone considering buying one to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
NIKKI
from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA

TILE SAW

PostedJune 4, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
THE SAW WORKED GREAT AND WAS NOT HARD FOR SOMEONE WITH LIMITED EXPERIENCE TO USE. THE ONLY THING I WOULD RECCOMMEND WOULD BE TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE WEARING OLD CLOTHES AS THE SAW "SPITS" ABOUT A LOT OF WATER. OTHER THAN THAT, THE SAW WORKED GREAT AND I WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
JIMCLICK
from CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA

VERY GOOD

PostedOctober 13, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I USED THE SAW TO CUT MARBLE AND LIMESTONE. IT WORKS REAL WELL. MAKE SURE YOU GO SLOW AT THE END OF THE CUT. YOU MAY RECUT A SMALL SPOT AT THE END. FOR CUTTING THICKER MARBLE THRESHOLD IT DOES NOT GIVE YOU A PERFECT CUT BUT IT IS VERY CLOSE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
fureal
from new jersey

Weekend Wet Saw

PostedSeptember 6, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Simple straightforward machine that makes easy work of smaller tile jobs. I used it to cut 6" terra cotta floor tiles with ease. nice clean edges were simple. a bit on the messy side... but fin to use outdoors or in a garage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Anonymous
from Somerset,KY.

thd 550 tile wet saw

PostedNovember 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this product very useful. I tiled my entire kitchen so I
ordered the THD 550 tile saw. The saw worked great, it made all my cuts perfect and fast. I would recomment this item to anyone fixing to tile a room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
redoer
from chiacgo, il

PostedAugust 12, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the saw was a good price but when cutting tiles it lways chipped the tiles, in order for it to work better you needed to purchase a better blade whcih would be an additioanl $20 or more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Cari

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have only used this tile saw to cut rock. You get wet, but it works well for what I've used it for. It was reasonably priced so I'm very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
jp0523
from Georgetown,Kentucky

Saved alot of money

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laid 300 sqft of 18" traveltine and this saw cut though it like butter. Easy to work with and move around to different ares.
Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
theSman
from alton il

great wet saw

PostedAugust 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best wet saw i have ever used.It is easy to use for first timers and instruction manual for making different cuts is included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Anonymous

Good Little Saw

PostedMay 19, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great value for the price. Used it to do my kitchen and bathroom. Paid for itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Pablo
from Florida

Don't buy

PostedFebruary 15, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a cheaply made product and is almost a disposable item. Not recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
saucemann
from Houston, TX

great deal!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this saw to cut 13 and 18 inch tile with no problem. Good saw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
Anonymous
from Florida

Wet Saw

PostedJune 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great on small and medium sized tiles. Very quiet operation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
ralf
from california

tile saw

PostedNovember 20, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
sent in great time
good saw
for a home tile job very good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 7 In. Wet Tile Saw
tilesawer
from Massachusetts

Great Saw!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For this price it is a great saw and cuts many tiles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>