728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

For over 85 years Schlage has provided homeowners with innovative security products of the highest quality. When you safeguard your home and family with Schlage portable, mechanical and electronic locks and accessories you ensure security as well as peace of mind.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product23 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product23 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
Review 1 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Best purchase

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am really pleased with this item. Durable and very nice. Hope they keep selling them I have a lot more to buy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from long isand, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

solid quality

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What you would expect from Schlage. Good quality and easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact match for builder hardware

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our builder used Schlage Flair hardware for all our doors. It came from a local building supply operation. However, without the builder's discount, the ones I needed were much more expensive. I ordered these with HomeDepot.com. They were a good price and arrived very quickly with free shipping to the house. Installation in a pre-drilled door was a snap. Only a few minutes per door.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

Glad I found these

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I replaced my entire house of brass with these brushed nickel units. While they had the same look as the old ones, and the handle mechanism works the same, the shield under the handle on the side without the screws twists. This is the only thing that makes the handle look a little cheap. I'm not sure why they couldn't have glued these in place. Otherwise, I am very pleased. Very easy to install.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

This is a great product. Awesome finish. Extremely durable. Matches the other handles throughout our home.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We needed a few of these closet style handles to replace a few remaining door knobs throughout the house. We already had these knobs, and I couldn't find them in the store anymore. Thank goodness they still carried them online. Unfortunately, had to pay shipping.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: only available online
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

High quality product

PostedApril 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently completed replacement of all door knobs in the house with the Schlage flair satin nickel levers. The levers have a nice weight and gorgeous finish, just the right kind of feel you would expect in a high-quality product. We used the locking kind, non-locking kind, and dummy levers for French doors. These levers are so easy to install! The mechanisms work great and I'm so happy with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from San Francisco, CA

Door Handle

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These new door handles look excellent in my new condo. I was able to buy them online for $6 of the retail price and shipping was free. I reccommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful on my new doors

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We replaced doors and levers that were 45 years old. These are beautiful and really added to the home. I ordered online with pickup in store. Such convenience
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stylish & Functional!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This lever was easy to install and a nice complement to the rest of the satin nickel hardware and fixtures in my bathroom! :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

Product is exactly the quality that we expected.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Prompt delivery. All sets are in perfect condition, no problems/challenges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

door handle

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Bright Chrome Hall and Closet Lever
easy to install, works on right or left hinged door.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Forked River, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works great

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Bright Brass Hall and Closet Lever
Very easy to install and so much better than regular handle especially when hands are full
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Northern Utah
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Closit handle

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Bright Brass Hall and Closet Lever
Nice style, very easy to install, it fit`s the decor !
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Fresno CA

Very pretty

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Antique Brass Hall and Closet Lever
love the look, very elegant. replaced all other handles too.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Updating Door Knobs

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Antique Brass Hall and Closet Lever
We purchased an older home with bright brass round door knobs. The Schlage handles have given our home an updated look, while keeping the charm of an older home. And they are easy to install!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Patterson, LA

quality product

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Antique Brass Hall and Closet Lever
I used this as an entry door handle because I installed key-pad deadbolts (I didnt want a locked handle because I wanted totally keyless entry). This lock is very sturdy and is much easier to use than the round knob-type. Just make sure to use the key to remove the levers and reverse them if you have a left opening door so they'll be correct.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

quick service, great product

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Oil-Rubbed Bronze Hall and Closet Lever
Great door handle, easy to install, good color match
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from Westerly, RI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I am thrilled with my new locksets in Antique Brass!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Antique Brass Hall and Closet Lever
As my old hinges were very discolored (polished brass) I decided to try the antique finish, and they look perfect! Excellent quality, too. They were no longer available online when I tried to order them, so went to my closest Home Depot, and they didn't have them either. One of the CSR's spent a very long time on the phone for information, wrote down what I wanted, and I was notified when they came in. She really went above and beyond.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever

Product works.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Antique Brass Hall and Closet Lever
1) The packaging allowed the small parts to rattle around and everything was all scratched up when it arrived.
2) The range of the handle motion prior to the latch actually retracting sufficiently to open the door is extremely large.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flair Satin Nickel Hall and Closet Lever
from nyc
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

handles fit nicely in decor of home

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Flair Antique Brass Hall and Closet Lever
easy to install, good value for the price. Nice décor for my home. durable and stylish
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>