728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

Use Henry 208 448 oz. Wet Patch Roof Cement to seal or repair any area on your roof. This cement can even be used during a downpour to stop or prevent leaks. Coverage: approximately 43-3/4 sq. ft. per 3.5-gal. pail (1/8 in. thick)
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
Review 1 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

very easy

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used to repair some pretty heavy leaks on a flat roof around the chimney and seams. very easy to put down and worked great.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Seals Well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a product easy to use and covered a large surface of my roof.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Seals Well, Great Value, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked for me.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this to patch a leaky metal three seasons room. Temperature was about 50 degrees and dry. Worked very well. Weights heavy on the trowel, so get a metal trowel that is sturdy. I applied to roof and it gave me the feeling of "liquid shingles". Checked after 20 hours and it was still soft, but it rained for 3 days straight and not a single leak. Watch video to see how bad the leak was prior to application. Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Dirty
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

Great product. You get what you pay for

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a leak in my florida room and I tried a number of different coatings and sealers. Like most people I bought the cheaper solutions only to be disappointed as the room would evently start leaking (many of the solutions would crack only after a few weeks). I just happened to see the Henry rep at the Punta Gorda Home Depot. He told me about this product and even came out to the house to help me apply it! Now that is service. Haven't had a leak sense. It's worth the extra few bucks to buy this product and have peace of mind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Seals Well, Reliable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used to waterproof an area of my roof. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Los Alto, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This stuff works!!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a gravel/tar/tarpaper roof. I tried 3 different name brand easy spray application sealants, none of them worked. I finally came up with this Henry wet patch roof cement would probably be my best bet to solve the problem of the leaks. Man, you have a leak that's small or serious, wherever, go for this stuff. You will NOT be sorry.
Pros: Performs Well, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

sticks to anything

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be careful, this stuff sticks like there's no tomorrow, and it does NOT wash off easily. But hey, that's why it does the job. No more leaks!
Pros: Seals Well
Cons: hard to clean up
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Pulaski , TN, 38478
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to use and only needs one application

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used this on a flat roof - which had 64 small ( 1/2 inch) breaks. Set up quickly and did the job.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Chula Vista, Ca.

Henry 208

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used Henry 208 a number of times. I was using another product and a Home Depot Pro. told me about the 208 that it could be applied even in the rain. I tried it and it worked great. Would recommend this product to anyone.
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement
from Amherst, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

excellent product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
staff at lorain store was fantastic with pick-up of purchase. thank you.
negative- cans were severely dented but did not compromise product. puller should have never presented that type of damage can
Pros: Economical, Reliable
Cons: see above comments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.30-Gal. 208 Wet Patch Roof Cement

will not use again

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used this product three times this summer. I am now having to go back and re patch all three jobs. I will never use this again.
Cons: Maintenance
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.