728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

The Pegasus S-Style 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Chrome will add design to any bathroom. The high arc design enables you to stand directly under the showerhead. Coordinate with an oversized showerhead for a rain shower experience.
Overall rating:
4.906 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product31 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(29)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product31 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
Review 1 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from San Diego,ca
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Simple fix.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
An easy fix to a problem of a 6ft tall person trying to shower in a 40year old house. 10minute installation vs tearing into the wall and having to tile etc.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Castle Hayne, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent budget item!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this shower arm to replace an adjustable shower arm that I had installed when I first bought my house. I rate this as an excellent "bang for your buck" purchase as other S-style shower arms of similar style are easily 30 dollars or more.
Because I have a rain shower head, the weight of the shower head was a little too much for the adjustable shower arm and, over time, the shower arm would drop and have to be reset. And after quite a few resets, the tension of the knobs began to wane and the resetting process became more frequent. With this arm, the shower head is in a good and stable position for a rain shower head, and the straight-down connection at the end of the arm is perfect for rain-style shower heads in stand-up showers. I would say you could use this shower arm with a rain shower head in a tub shower, but definitely is what you would want to use in a shower stall with a rain head.
Just a helpful hint when installing this arm, ensure you have enough clearance from your drop ear opening to any curtain rod or shower door hardware to allow clearance to screw in the shower arm. In my case, I had to remove my top slide rail (visible in the picture) to screw the arm in. You'll need about 14 inches of clearance to install this arm.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and value

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this. It gave me a great extension for my rain shower head. After looking at options at the store, I found they were lacking in quality and a refined look. I found this online and liked the reviews I found both here and on another site. This had the look I wanted and I'm glad I purchased it. This also came with a small length of teflon tape making it easier to install. However, the shipping through HD left something to be desired. Don't buy this if you need it soon and your local store doesn't carry it.
Pros: Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extension great, shipping a problem

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The extension is perfect for our shower that was built in the 60s and can only accommodate a 5' person! This extension aloud us to save a costly remodel and move the shower head up so our 6' tall son could shower under it! The only problem was that I chose to ship it to the store to save on shipping costs, which would have cost 1/3 of the price of the extension. BEWARE of which store you choose! I chose the Lake Forest store, which is where I live not knowing that there was more than one store in Lake Forest. Turns out that they call the store 2 minutes from my house "El Toro" (Even though the city hasn't been called that since the early 90s!) and the Lake Forest store is what I call "Foothill Ranch." Just be very aware of the store that you select to send to!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for what I needed in creating a rainfall shower experience. I used a 10" square shower head but product could fit maybe 12" shower head.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from San Marcos, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Raise The Shower Head

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Received package at Home Depot. Excellent packaging, item was really well wrapped. Item is very heavy and looks beautiful heavy chrome finish. Plumber's tape was even included ! Just unscrewed old one and installed this one.................... carefully so threads line up. Was perfect height now to raise shower head and water flows down over someone. Looks Nice.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean look and great height.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two extension arms for both of our bathrooms. These were very easy to install and makes our bathrooms look very modern. We paired it up with a Glacier Bay Drenching 1-Spray 8 in. Downpour Showerhead in Chrome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great !!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm 6'2" and can finally stand straight up in my shower.
Takes a few minutes ti install.
My only regret is: I DIDN'T GET ONE SOONER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

S-STYLE EXTENSION BRASS 13 IN. SHOWER ARM WITH FLANGE, POLISHED CHROME

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this based on other reviews and found that it works very well. The only thing that was a problem was that another piece not included with this item.
It was that the chrome wall cover center hole was slightly larger than the shower arm goes that I bought that goes thru it. So I used some silicone to seal it up so water would not get into it.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: did not come with a wall ring to cover the hole
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from The Villages, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This shower arm extension is just what I was looking for. We installed a 10" rain shower head and the combination works wonderfully. I am 6'7" so the extended elevation also helped.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

Perfection

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful and practical addition to our shower. Installation was a snap and the price was unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

Great Product! Great for creating rain shower!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a solid product for the price. It works just as well as the more expensive brands. It looks terrific too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got a big square rain shower head but could not find an arm that would accommodate it and give the head height that my husband needed. This shower arm is perfect, it gives another foot of head height and fits my shower head easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Destin, FL

Perfect for large showerheads

PostedMay 6, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 10" chrome showerhead that came with a flexible arm to attach to the angled arms that you find on most showers. That arm kept falling down as it could not hold the weight of the new head. This was a perfect fix for that problem and a surprisingly easy install - just unscrew the old angle arm, teflon up the new one (tape included), and screw it in. Should easily accomodate up to a 12" diamater showerhead. Brings the new nozzle about one foot up and one foot out from the hole in the wall.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Delaware
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT Product and Price!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I looked around, including Ebay and Amazon, for a shower extension pipe to hang a rain shower head up high and out into the shower so you can stand under it to get the full experience. I haven't actually installed this yet, but it looks straight forward. The quality is excellent, and by far Home Depot had the best price that I found. I found the same thing on Amazon for twice the price! Thank you Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, best price
Cons: none that i can see
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

shower head for tall people

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product. Tried the adjustable type and they leak and brake
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Lake Forest, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect extension to allow more room under the rain shower head that was in use

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple product that is easy to install. Extension allows plenty of room for a rain shower head. This product should be stocked in stores. The product that is in stock in stores is very substandard.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from La Center, WA

Chrome extension

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wow this was so easy. Fit great with my new 10" rain heads for my master shower. I have a double head shower (his and hers) and it looks great. Just what I needed. I needed the height from the plumbing head outlet, from the wall and the offset to make the rain heads not only look great but to let the water drop straight down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Elko, NV

Really nice and different

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this extension with a12 In. Can Style Showerhead. They actually should be selled together. It gives the showerhead the required height to work just nicely (and I'm 6'6"). I'm very happy with this set up.
The showerhead is somewhat heavy and this extension is solid enough to hold it in place just right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Bloomington, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The extension arm works as intended. Keeps the shower head well above my height I'm 5'6", wife is 5'8". Only flaw is if it would extend out from the wall about 4 inches more. Other than that it is a good product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>