728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

The Pegasus S-Style 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Chrome will add design to any bathroom. The high arc design enables you to stand directly under the showerhead. Coordinate with an oversized showerhead for a rain shower experience.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product27 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product27 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
Review 1 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extension great, shipping a problem

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The extension is perfect for our shower that was built in the 60s and can only accommodate a 5' person! This extension aloud us to save a costly remodel and move the shower head up so our 6' tall son could shower under it! The only problem was that I chose to ship it to the store to save on shipping costs, which would have cost 1/3 of the price of the extension. BEWARE of which store you choose! I chose the Lake Forest store, which is where I live not knowing that there was more than one store in Lake Forest. Turns out that they call the store 2 minutes from my house "El Toro" (Even though the city hasn't been called that since the early 90s!) and the Lake Forest store is what I call "Foothill Ranch." Just be very aware of the store that you select to send to!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from San Diego,ca
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Simple fix.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
An easy fix to a problem of a 6ft tall person trying to shower in a 40year old house. 10minute installation vs tearing into the wall and having to tile etc.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and value

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this. It gave me a great extension for my rain shower head. After looking at options at the store, I found they were lacking in quality and a refined look. I found this online and liked the reviews I found both here and on another site. This had the look I wanted and I'm glad I purchased it. This also came with a small length of teflon tape making it easier to install. However, the shipping through HD left something to be desired. Don't buy this if you need it soon and your local store doesn't carry it.
Pros: Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for what I needed in creating a rainfall shower experience. I used a 10" square shower head but product could fit maybe 12" shower head.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from San Marcos, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Raise The Shower Head

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Received package at Home Depot. Excellent packaging, item was really well wrapped. Item is very heavy and looks beautiful heavy chrome finish. Plumber's tape was even included ! Just unscrewed old one and installed this one.................... carefully so threads line up. Was perfect height now to raise shower head and water flows down over someone. Looks Nice.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean look and great height.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two extension arms for both of our bathrooms. These were very easy to install and makes our bathrooms look very modern. We paired it up with a Glacier Bay Drenching 1-Spray 8 in. Downpour Showerhead in Chrome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

Perfection

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful and practical addition to our shower. Installation was a snap and the price was unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

Great Product! Great for creating rain shower!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a solid product for the price. It works just as well as the more expensive brands. It looks terrific too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got a big square rain shower head but could not find an arm that would accommodate it and give the head height that my husband needed. This shower arm is perfect, it gives another foot of head height and fits my shower head easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Delaware
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT Product and Price!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I looked around, including Ebay and Amazon, for a shower extension pipe to hang a rain shower head up high and out into the shower so you can stand under it to get the full experience. I haven't actually installed this yet, but it looks straight forward. The quality is excellent, and by far Home Depot had the best price that I found. I found the same thing on Amazon for twice the price! Thank you Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, best price
Cons: none that i can see
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome

shower head for tall people

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product. Tried the adjustable type and they leak and brake
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Destin, FL

Perfect for large showerheads

PostedMay 6, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 10" chrome showerhead that came with a flexible arm to attach to the angled arms that you find on most showers. That arm kept falling down as it could not hold the weight of the new head. This was a perfect fix for that problem and a surprisingly easy install - just unscrew the old angle arm, teflon up the new one (tape included), and screw it in. Should easily accomodate up to a 12" diamater showerhead. Brings the new nozzle about one foot up and one foot out from the hole in the wall.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Lake Forest, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect extension to allow more room under the rain shower head that was in use

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple product that is easy to install. Extension allows plenty of room for a rain shower head. This product should be stocked in stores. The product that is in stock in stores is very substandard.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Bloomington, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The extension arm works as intended. Keeps the shower head well above my height I'm 5'6", wife is 5'8". Only flaw is if it would extend out from the wall about 4 inches more. Other than that it is a good product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from New Mexico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great in my shower for a rain-style shower head

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the S-style shower arm because I wanted to change to a rain shower style of shower head. This extended shower arm was simple to install, it places the shower head directly overhead, it works great and looks great as well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from La Center, WA

Chrome extension

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wow this was so easy. Fit great with my new 10" rain heads for my master shower. I have a double head shower (his and hers) and it looks great. Just what I needed. I needed the height from the plumbing head outlet, from the wall and the offset to make the rain heads not only look great but to let the water drop straight down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Elko, NV

Really nice and different

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this extension with a12 In. Can Style Showerhead. They actually should be selled together. It gives the showerhead the required height to work just nicely (and I'm 6'6"). I'm very happy with this set up.
The showerhead is somewhat heavy and this extension is solid enough to hold it in place just right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from TX

Great product, installs easily

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The arm was a little prone to start bending, but as long as you're careful it was easy to avoid torquing too much(hence quality deduction). It provides a excellent height without having to do any major plumbing.I can stand fully without ducking at 6'2" with room to spare, even with a large shower head hanging down an addtional 3 inches.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: slightly flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

its great for added height

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
if you want to use a rain forest shower head, you will still need to get the 12 inch ex. Other than that its the best, but it is not brass.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange, Polished Chrome
from Peru, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This extention is great, super easy instalation and comes with thread tape. looks great and gives the height and distance I needed for my shower head. Overall I love it
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>