728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome

S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome

Accent the look of your bathroom with this Pegasus S-Style Extension Brass Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome. The arm is suitable for a 6 in. to 12 in. wall-mount showerheads and features solid brass construction.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
Review 1 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for what I needed in creating a rainfall shower experience. I used a 10" square shower head but product could fit maybe 12" shower head.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and value

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this. It gave me a great extension for my rain shower head. After looking at options at the store, I found they were lacking in quality and a refined look. I found this online and liked the reviews I found both here and on another site. This had the look I wanted and I'm glad I purchased it. This also came with a small length of teflon tape making it easier to install. However, the shipping through HD left something to be desired. Don't buy this if you need it soon and your local store doesn't carry it.
Pros: Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean look and great height.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two extension arms for both of our bathrooms. These were very easy to install and makes our bathrooms look very modern. We paired it up with a Glacier Bay Drenching 1-Spray 8 in. Downpour Showerhead in Chrome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Lake Forest, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect extension to allow more room under the rain shower head that was in use

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple product that is easy to install. Extension allows plenty of room for a rain shower head. This product should be stocked in stores. The product that is in stock in stores is very substandard.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome

shower head for tall people

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product. Tried the adjustable type and they leak and brake
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Bloomington, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The extension arm works as intended. Keeps the shower head well above my height I'm 5'6", wife is 5'8". Only flaw is if it would extend out from the wall about 4 inches more. Other than that it is a good product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from New Mexico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great in my shower for a rain-style shower head

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the S-style shower arm because I wanted to change to a rain shower style of shower head. This extended shower arm was simple to install, it places the shower head directly overhead, it works great and looks great as well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from TX

Great product, installs easily

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The arm was a little prone to start bending, but as long as you're careful it was easy to avoid torquing too much(hence quality deduction). It provides a excellent height without having to do any major plumbing.I can stand fully without ducking at 6'2" with room to spare, even with a large shower head hanging down an addtional 3 inches.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: slightly flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

its great for added height

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
if you want to use a rain forest shower head, you will still need to get the 12 inch ex. Other than that its the best, but it is not brass.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Peru, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This extention is great, super easy instalation and comes with thread tape. looks great and gives the height and distance I needed for my shower head. Overall I love it
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent extension shower arm!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have a standard mount that is too short, this is the answer. Tall and works amazingly with a rain shower head, looks awesome, easy to install. Cant go wrong with this upgrade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome

just what i need

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was tired of crouching down in the shower. I have tried other extender arms and the water was being released too far out. I purchased this one and its perfect. It gave me the extra space needed so I wouldn't have to crouch down. It works great and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Destin, FL

Perfect for large showerheads

PostedMay 6, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 10" chrome showerhead that came with a flexible arm to attach to the angled arms that you find on most showers. That arm kept falling down as it could not hold the weight of the new head. This was a perfect fix for that problem and a surprisingly easy install - just unscrew the old angle arm, teflon up the new one (tape included), and screw it in. Should easily accomodate up to a 12" diamater showerhead. Brings the new nozzle about one foot up and one foot out from the hole in the wall.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome

Good Product for the price

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks Good
Easy to assemble
Works well with Rain shower heads.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from La Center, WA

Chrome extension

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow this was so easy. Fit great with my new 10" rain heads for my master shower. I have a double head shower (his and hers) and it looks great. Just what I needed. I needed the height from the plumbing head outlet, from the wall and the offset to make the rain heads not only look great but to let the water drop straight down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Elko, NV

Really nice and different

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this extension with a12 In. Can Style Showerhead. They actually should be selled together. It gives the showerhead the required height to work just nicely (and I'm 6'6"). I'm very happy with this set up.
The showerhead is somewhat heavy and this extension is solid enough to hold it in place just right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from TENNESSEE
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ENHANCED OVERALL BATHROOM. HEIGHT IS GREAT FOR RAIN SHOWER HEADS INSTALLED ON SHOWER ARM
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome

Great product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Must buy for all shower heads. Similar product/design $80.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Tallahassee, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent addition

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in 5 minutes (including removing the old arm) and with a rainhead showerhead my morning is complete!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for S-Style Extension Brass 13 in. Shower Arm with Flange in Polished Chrome
from Denton, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Price Fash Shipping

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works great with my new rain shower head. Going to add one to my guest bathroom as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>