728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel

New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel

The Glacier Bay New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel is a non-metallic faucet that offers a lead-free performance for a healthy home environment. The faucet features a pull-down sprayer with aerated stream and gentle spray modes. The single lever handle meets ADA requirements for ease of use and conveniently adjusts the water flow and temperature to suit your needs.
Overall rating:
2.604 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
43%of customersrecommend this product41 of 95reviews
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(13)
3
(8)
2
(11)
1
(42)
Quality 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
43%of customersrecommend this product41 of 95reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Early Comment

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ascetically its really a great looking faucet. Though it appears high end,the quality seem sub standard. Easy install, directions are not hard to follow. The retraction of hose is not that great. I find myself physically having to push it back into place. Price point is Great. More on durability after full use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, price
Cons: quality seem sub standard
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Clarksville, TN

Good faucet for the price.

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the pull-out feature. My previous faucet was a pull-out faucet, so I knew I wanted another one. The issue of the faucet not retracting all the way was easily fixed by putting our old weight along with the new one onto the hose under the sink. We've had this faucet for two weeks and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. The aerated spray works wonderfully and the normal stream is perfect for daily tasks. I uploaded a picture to show the size of the faucet compared to a 24 fl. oz. soap bottle. The height is nice because I can easily clean our large cutting board and if the sink is full I can still rinse other dishes. Overall, if you don't mind fixing the small issue of purchasing another weight, this is a great faucet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
27out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel

What a deceiving purchase

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product says brushed nickel finish. No where on the front of the box does it say that the entire faucet is plastic!! Very disappointed I guess this $100 was a learning experience. Thanks for selling a piece of garbage!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
13out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lifetime Warranty!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this faucet 3 years ago and chose it for the price and design. The installer didn't put the weight on correctly so I had to correct that. Now after 2 1/2 years, the button that switches from spray to stream doesn't work. I found the repair phone number (877-708-0007) called and was treated very well. A free new sprayer is on its way along with an additional weight to make the sprayer retract better. No hassle, no charge, no shipping charge. Now that the faucet is only $58.00, you can't go wrong!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, great price
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cheap

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do yourself a favor and don't skimp on a kitchen faucet. We did when we purchased this one and have been regretting it for 3 years.
"Non-metallic" means it's plastic. Do you really want a plastic faucet in your kitchen?
The button for the sprayer doesn't work. Even when we have the faucet on super low, the head sprays instead of flowing in a stream.
If you buy this now, you'll end up spending more in the long run when you have to replace it, so save your time, money and sanity and buy a higher quality faucet (by a company you've actually heard of.)
Pros: No Leaks
Cons: Leaks, aerator doesn't work, plastic
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product only looks good.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the product because I thought it would last a very long time. I was wrong. About 3 months after I have installed it, the black button on the pull down went bad and the rain sprayer start leaking and so the sprout ceased to flow. The company did not hesitate to send me a new one, but after about 2 months it's defected again.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: company needs to change the black button on faucet
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking faucet, good price..

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this faucet to go in our new sink when we moved in to our new house.
The main reason I purchased this one over others was the fact that it was $88.00, especially after looking at all the others. So when it came time to assemle and install it was pretty simple. Had to change some lines but it was pretty easy. We bought a soap dispenser to put in the extra hole we had. The only negative that I have is that the pull down part doesn't seem to stay up very well even with the weight on the hose.
It looks VERY good and we have received many compliments, I just hope it holds up to everything.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic junk

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was easy to install, but the hose does not retract at all. There is something causing resistance in pulling out the hose and I have checked that it is not an installation problem.
Pulling on the hose causes the entire faucet to bend downward as it is just cheap plastic.
As incredibly annoying as it will be to take it, I think I am going to take the dang thing out and take it back and make them give me credit towards one that I can look at to verify the build quality.
I also bought a "Glacier Bay" towel bar the same day and it cannot be installed with the template provided... steer clear of the brand altogether. Odd that I've been to Glacier Bay in Alaska and it was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
Cons: poor quality build, poor quality materials
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy installation

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The hot and cold water lines are braided hose that extend well below the sink bottom, so hookup is so much easier than climbing under sink and reaching up. You will still need to buy two short faucet hoses to adapt the hot and cold to your shutoff valves. The sprayer function gives a wide spray pattern and locks in the on position with water pressure and releases with a flick of the thumb or when faucet is shut off. Over all for the price it looks great and works great.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Virginia

Fantastic for us...

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We run a small apartment complex (18 units) and have been renovating units during vacancies. We've used this faucet in the 12 units we've been able to renovate so far and it's been fantastic.
The price to value ratio is wonderful. You get the look of a high-end unit that costs 3-4 times as much. Is it made of less expensive materials? Yes. If it was made of the same materials as the $400 faucets it would cost $400. For what it is - a budget friendly, good looking faucet - it serves its purpose very well.
Not sure about all the problems these other folks have had - we saw a couple but they were minor... We did have some leaking out of one of the faucets, but that was easily taken care of by tightening the connection. We also adjusted the weights on a couple of the hoses so the handle would sit right, but those faucets were also on sinks with very tight cabinets underneath and I think some of the other things down there got in the way of the hose moving correctly..
We've had no problems with the finish at all. I don't know for sure, but maybe the others are using cleaners not recommended by the manufacturer? Best to just use a cloth with warm water to clean it, like most faucets.
Bottom line is that we couldn't be happier.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Pewaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

You get what you pay for

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We've had this faucet for about three years. It was WAY cheaper than others I had seen (about half the price) and looked just as good. I assumed it was actual brushed nickel (wrong). It's plastic. Like some of the other reviewers, our sprayer doesn't retract tightly and there's about a 1/8 inch gap (but if I push it up, it stays in place until I use it the next time). Apparently the weight isn't heavy enough to keep it tight. The finish on the handle is also wearing off in one spot and it looks more like chrome underneath. It still works fine and we're overall happy with it but next time I'll pay more attention to whether a faucet is metal or plastic.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel

Does not retract well, does not hold up

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ok, here we are 4 years later and a slow leaker under the sink at the mixing valve. Didn't really notice it and it has trashed the inside of my cabinet, It is not servicable and probably not covered under warranty, anyway who can be withouty a kitchen faucete while they wait for the manufacture to send a new one. It never reallly retracted well and I have some kind of build up between the metal and plastic parts that will not come off. Spend a few dollars more and get a quality faucet
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel

Great value for the money!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My existing faucet was leaking and the replacement part was going to be $65, so I found this new faucet for not much more. It installed the same as any faucet would, and looks great. We have had it about a month and so far no problems.
Pros: Cost, looks from afar, sits high above sink for ease of large dishes.
Cons: The pull down sprayer doesn't latch back into place and stays sticking out a slight amount, feels like a under $100 faucet.
It looks great in the kitchen and I didn't have to shell out $300 to get a functional faucet for a house that isn't worth even close to what I paid for it:)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Oregon

Spend a little more...

PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It looks nice (if you can get past the look of the hose hanging down.)
It's nice for filling my dogs big water jug and big pots.
What I don't like is, the sprayer part won't retract all the way. It hangs down about 1/4". May not sound like a big deal but it doesn't look right.
It tends to leak from the sprayer. Not all the time, but occasionally.
I will be returning this faucet, as soon as I can find one I don't need to take a loan out for.
I would Not recommend this to anyone. Spend a little more money on something of more quality.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Sandown, NH

Not impressed...

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this faucet when we remodeled our kitchen. I have had the faucet about 2 years and the functionality has been fine- no issues with water pressure or the pull-down faucet not retracting once the weight was adjusted underneath. Unfortunately, about 4-5 months after it was installed, the finish around the handle and the sprayer began to chip off and show wear. These are the obvious areas considering this is where you have to clean the faucet the most, but would have hoped the manufacturer would have realized this and reinforced those areas. Otherwise, has been pretty good, but we are now looking to replace it and believe we would have been better off spending a little more money to not have to replace so soon.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waste of time and money

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very disappointed! Lasted less than a year. Parts made of plastic and wore out quickly. Even with extreme care the coating scratches and wears.
Never will buy this brand of product again.
Save your money and buy real quality!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel

You get what you pay for.

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This faucet initially looked like a good deal because of the low price and contemporary design. When my wife brought it home and I noticed the "brushed nickel" finish was actually plastic, I was immediately worried about quality. I thought I could get past the cheap look as long as the valve mechanism was sound. However, after six months of use It is leaking from the valve down underneath the sink. No good. I am looking into warranty info but its not looking good. I wish I would have listened to my gut and bought for quality initially. I would have saved time and money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from MN

costly in long run

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked fine until actuator arm broke off, after warranty, not repairable. What was a "great bargain" was short-sighted, on my part. Stick with a Delta, not this junk.
Cons: Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from metairie

Don't Buy!!!

PostedMay 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This faucet was terrible! Thought I would like it for its pull down sprayer, its looks, and its price but I returned it immediately after installing it. The sprayer didn't stay in place - horrible design, they didn't even attempt at making any decent way to retain it. Also, the darn thing leaked from the sprayer head right out of the box! It stopped leaking if I tightened it by hand but I could see it leaking again in the future. I wish I would have read these reviews before getting it and wasting my time.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for New-Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Brushed Nickel
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I really like the product when it works but unfortunately it does not last more than a year. We installed our first one and in about a year, the nozzle stopped working. Because the entire thing was installed and we could not get a replacement part, we bought a whole new faucet and screwed the new nozzle on. My hope was that it was an isolated issue. Here I am just over a year later and the same part stopped working. I am disappointed.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>