728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

This Seasonal Designs 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with American Flag includes a 3 ft. x 5 ft. nylon flag with a canvas header and brass grommets. It comes with a gold ball, halyard, pulley, rope and sleeve to insert into the ground. The rust-resistant aluminum pole has a 2 in. diameter.
Overall rating:
3.919 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product61 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(50)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(16)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product61 of 81reviews
Customer reviews for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
Review 1 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Old Glory is still flying!!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed the flagpole in a rather windy area. I am a remodeling contractor and would rather overkill than barely get by. I installed 1 1/4" PVC pipe inside the pole as well as some 1" PVC, 3/4" metal conduit and some 1/2" rebar. Made it a bit heavy and more difficult to assemble but it has lasted through 50mph winds and no sign of breaking!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: i would recommend adding strength on the inside
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Same problem as others,broken pole.

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As others have mentioned today, my flag pole today also broke off three feet from the ground. The break was a perfect circle. It was windy outside today, however, it was nothing extreme.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect except the length of the rope.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, solid & visually pleasing. My only complaint is the rope provided is too short, had to go to the hardware store & purchase the appropriate length. Other than that it's as advertised & looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Michigan

Broken Pole

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had the assembly for about 8 months. The pole broke off about 3 feet off the ground. NO WARRANTY..... Dont spend your hundred plus bucks on this because when the wind blows your cash will be gone too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+39points
44out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from SW Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Flag and Pole

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just received our American flag and pole. Very good quality. It is up and flying high!!!! We did install a heavy wall pvc pipe 3 ft long into the ground first with cement. Then inserted the flag pole inside of that, just wanted to make it stronger for higher winds. It looks beautiful, and the price was very economical to. I would recommend this product, my neighbor first told us about it. Take care.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

20 foot inground flag pole

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put togeter hardest part is digging the hole. Looks great in my front yard day and night with a lihgt on it.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Hesperia, CA 92344, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

bending in the wind

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
after reading reviews about pole breaking off 3 ft. above ground in strong winds, i put a 16 ft. schedule 40 inch and a quarter pvc pipe in the pole to prevent this from happening, cost: $ 11 dollars, no problems at all in the hi-desert winds, just sayin plan ahead...
+69points
69out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Illinois

Folds right over

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After 4 times breaking in half in the wind, I am replacing this cheap pole with a much better design. Uncommon USA telescoping flagpole. I tried filling new replacement pole sections with expandable foam, so they were stronger, but the joints are still a problem and the pole will still break right off. Also the tips of the eagle wings would catch the hem on the flag and rip it up.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from home,USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

I have no problems

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the flag pole and i have 2 flags up. I also filled the first 2 sections of poles (about 8') with 1/2 rebar and concrete.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Looks High End, it's strong with the concrete
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks awesome in my yard!!! So Love it!!! Looking now for a GA Bulldog flag to go under it..
Pros: Vibrant Color, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

2 Different Poles at 2 Different Houses Broke

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first one we bought seemed great, so I bought another one for our cabin. The one at our house sheared off after about 3 years. The one at our cabin sheared off in about 2 months. Will not be buying another one of these flagpoles. The suggestioons about re-inforcing it seem like a good idea and hope they work for you. My 2 poles didn't break, the pole spins a lot at the joints (leaving black residue all over) and it appears they just spun so much that it sheared off. May need to stabalize it to keep it from spinning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Orient, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Nice Flag with great color

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was easy to install and looks really great. I love the eagle on top of the flag pole.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

works well

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used at beach, Holds up good in high winds and salt air.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Seal Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful! My neighbors love it also.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Quality workmanship. Enjoy raising & lowering it each day. Beautiful gold plated eagle and sturdy pulley and rope. Am very pleased. Thank you.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, made in usa!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

WHERE IS THIS FLAG MADE???

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am looking to purchase this product but I will not buy if it was made in China
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from washington state
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Defective design

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My flag pole also snapped in half on a windy night...... How can Home depot sell a flag pole that you can't fly a flag from ?.... a waste of my time and money.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

flag bust

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
overall not bad but aluminum pole is weak and bends in the wind, with 2 flags it bends alot even in a small breeze. save up and buy a better pole !
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product was good item to carry for american patriots & veterans.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product was good item to carry for american patriots & veterans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

Don't Waist your Money .............

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My mother bought this for my father about 2 weeks ago. We finally put it up a few days ago so my Dad can raise his Flag for Memorial Day, well a storm with high winds rolled through north east Ohio today May 28th 2012 "Memorial Day" and the cheap, piece of junk Aluminum pole broke about 3 feet from the ground also breaking the nice gold colored Eagle on the top of the pole, not to mention now that the Flag hit the ground it has to be put to rest. It does not deserve a 1 star rating but I had to give it one to write this review. That's Why we shouldn't buy NON American Made Products, especially Something that was suppose to fly the American Flag. DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY, Buy a nice STEEL Flag Pole made buy the US Steel Workers.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 ft. Aluminum Flagpole with 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EVERY ONE SHOULD HAVE ONE AND DISPLAY IT PROUDLY

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After looking for few months, I finally found and excellent Flag Pole with the US Flag at Home Depot. It is well made and was easy to install. Now for sure I can proudly fly the colors on my back yard. What a beautiful sight for a VV Army Vet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, excellent choice for the quality and price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>