728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storm Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door

100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door

The EMCO 100 Series 30 in. White Woodcore Self-Storing Storm Door with Black Hardware offers anytime ventilation in a 3/4 partial light storm door. This3/4 partial light storm door offers low maintenance and durability. Backed by a 10 year warranty.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
Review 1 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Elizabeth, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice door for $100.

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The best part of my experience was that Joey from Elizabeth Home Depot store went above and beyond to get me this door. I expected to receive it in a week and I got one day later after my order.
The point is that the Eliz store was out of inventory and he got the door for me from another store so I can pick it up locally. Good job Joey!
Thank you,
Xen Speros (Happy customer)
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Woodinville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible value for a very solid door.

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to admit, I was surprised at well built this door is. My previous storm door didn't have a wood core and it makes a huge difference in how "solid" the door is. I'll give it a little ding for the instructions being a little hard to follow due to the small font size and the small illustrations but that is hardly unique to this door.
Even with that, I'm still giving this door a 5 star rating
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Nantucket, Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Needed a door for function, on a small rental unit. This fit the bill.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The door was easy to install. And no missing parts.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Mount Holly, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door looks clean and works smooth. Very easy installation, Just make sure before you install the door handle you have a drill bit large enough for the spindle to turn smoothly.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: safety chain not included a $3.00 part
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from MI

Great price for good quality

PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased 2 of these doors a month ago and am very pleased with them. Very easy to install, very easy to take out the glass and put in the screen. Works out perfect for someone like me who is not to much of a handy man.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Lakewood, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

For the price, great storm door

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Door is perfect for the intended use. Needed a storm door for an entrance to our garage and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This door serves the purpose - allowing the extra light we wanted and helping to keep bugs out of our laundry area.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Delaware

product duribility

PostedApril 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product I would recomend to my friends. The door weathers very well and can be put in very easy.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Incredible buy!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just would like to say....i had doubts about buying this door. I mean at $99..how good could it be? Well, after much debate, I purchased this door and am I glad I did! Very solid door. Very heavy. Closes great. My contractor put it up without a problem. Just remember screen is on the bottom on this door. Found it unusual at first...but I got used to it.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Mpls
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good door at the price

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Not the highest quality door but was a good value for what I needed.
Pros: Great Detail
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from MI

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door is very sturdy and air tight. There are no gaps in the border of the door, plus it closes very easy with a tight grip locking motion.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from nc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

have old house 1946 and this door fit perfect

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
shipped quickly to my front door and put up in less than 2hrs
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This door looks good as the door it replaced.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This door opens and closes smoothly, and with the built in screen ventalation.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from groton ma

not to bad

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great door for price i buy them all time
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great door

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had this storm door for a few months, but it has endured though a tuff winter so far and looks good.
Great door for a great price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from East Syracuse, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice simple door.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's heavy, and works as described and was a good value. I had someone install it for me so I can't speak to that.
I'm kind of wishing I'd gone with the more expensive version that had 2 screens available though it's adequate as a garage door addition.
Overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from nj

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is a good storm door ,I happy with the price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Door is light weight and easy for me to open.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a contractor install the storm door. He stated that he installs this model, he said it's a very good door & at a great price. It's lightweight and looks good
Pros: Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100 Series 30 in. White Self-Storing Storm Door
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good Quality door for the money

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door was fairly easy to install Quailty of this door is very good for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.